We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOLIDAY”
Review of Cinco Plazas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinco Plazas
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just back yesterday from Cino Plaza and must say it was a great Apartment Block. The rooms where a great size and everything in them that you would need. We stayed in room 3214 and our two friends where in room next door 3215 the apts where on the first floor facing the largest of the 3 pools. It is a spotless complex very clean. The staff are very nice and the staff on reception very helpful. It seems to be a good spot for families lots of children, but they where great just loved the pool. We where self catering so can't comment on the food, but looked really nice and the people eating seemed to be enjoying it. Will be back to Cino Plaza on our next trip to Lanzorate could not fault it. Spinnakers bar very good and Nico down the hill on the right great food really nice and great value. If you are Irish you have to go in to the Bodhran bar on the right at the bottom of the hill barmaid Lisa very nice. So sorry to be home but all good things come to an end.

Room Tip: Rooms at the larger pool very good. Two other pools up at the back with apartments round them but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizzieGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,670 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Staying here as we speak. Great central location off the main strip. Nice comfy beds, clean rooms, pleasant staff and big pools. Breakfast buffet is €6 while dinner is €8. Sky Sports 1 in the room. Wifi is cheap at €18 for one week. Plenty of helpful staff around to answer any questions. Will defiantly come back.

Stayed: June 2014
9  Thank DannyPeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed here with with my partner and 5 year old son. We had a one bed apt and I felt this was more than big enough for the three of us. It's well equipped with everything you need and we found ourselves hooked to the film channel as we was going out every night!..my son attended the kids club which he enjoyed a lot! The girls who run it were very good with the children and I felt very happy to leave him there for the 2 hour sessions. I would stay here again if I was to go back to Lanzarote as I found it to be in a great location and had everything our family holiday needed. Overall a great holiday here!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Siobhan_Mase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've just come back from a week in that Cinco Plaza Apartments, and have to say that they more than met our expectations. The apartment was clean and fresh, clean towels three times in the week were there and the bed linen changed once. We have paid a lot more and got less. Our upper floor apartment number was 2201 and had an excellent view of the pool without it being too noisy. As a sun worshipper I was more than pleased that the balcony had the full sun for most of the day, as my husband isn't he was quite happy to watch Sky Sports on the flat screen TV. The kitchen had all the basics you require, though as we ate out each night Favourite restaurants, Cantina Don Rafael, Playa Mar, and La Trattoria, all on the front, and if you can make it to the old port Beluga and Puerto Bahia are worth a try.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have a more private balcony, ground floor have open terraces screened by plants, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanR17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We travelled for 6 nights without our young children and had a fab time! Rooms clean and nice size. Great location to get around the resort we walked everywhere. Had lots of lovely meals partucularly Bollywood Indian and farz's Indian on the beach front near the casino. Would return with or without children!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely hotel, not 4 star, but very clean. All staff were very helpful and friendly and all spoke excellent english.
Apartment was nicely furnished, with usual pots pans etc, fridge, microwave cooker. Also safe in wardrobe in bedroom (had to pay extra).
Balcony was lovely and sunny and private. Overlooking main pool.
Not many parking spaces if you wanted to hire a car. Walk down hill to beach, felt a lot steeper coming back up!! Local hipo-dino express just outside reception to the left about 30 yards, open till late. Bread baked on site.
Half board was great option, each evening meal was a different theme, bbq, steak night, italian night, chinese. mediterranean, etc, so lots of variety and always witha great variety of salads and puddings. Surprised I didn't put loads of weight on...
Woudl have liekd an anti-scald device on shower in en-suite, as nearly burnt myself, as my back moved handle round when I bent to pick up flannel...
Would love to go back....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just got back from a two week holiday and it was really great. The rooms were clean, pools were fab and the oldest child really enjoyed the kids club.We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment in the amarillo plaza and it was definitely big enough for two adults and three small kids.

The meals were cheap and fairly tasty in the restaurant although all the sandwhichs seem to come with mayonnaise on them and didnt state that on the menu - not a bad thing i just dont like mayo very much! The hubby and I had the paella on the day they served it and it was awesome, came with a free glass of wine but the wine wasnt that great!

The klids really enjoyed the mini-disco and I have to say the kids club staff were great even with the little ones (youngest was 1 oldest was 8). I cant comment on the adult entertainment as we didnt get to see any with three kids in tow but would definiately go back.

The reception staff were great as was our cleaner, lovely lady, nothing was ever a bother for her -just watch out for the waiter who does breakfasts - he does not like it if you use the wrong door into the restaurant (sorry didnt realise we werent allowed to come in that door when someone came out of it and yes we did get yelled at in Spanish!)

The only thing that did bother me was on the days the cleaners came the bags of rubbish were left outside our room in the bushes waiting to be collected - if they didnt get picked up straight away then they did start to smell as they were in full sunshine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
796 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,963 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinco Plazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Cinco Plazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing