We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinco Plazas
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
624
673
297
80
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
673
297
80
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslife guardsmain poolself cateringkids clubthe main stripthomson repsspinnaker barthese apartmentssplash poollarge supermarketbed apartmentgreat holidayair consunbed situationbars and restaurantsfamily holidayslight hill
Filter
Updating list...
1,488 - 1,493 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Stayed here in july 2008 there was 8 off uz all girls the rooms where basic but clean the pool areas where fine, the staff where ok the 1st nite we got there we where jus after gettin in bout 4ish n we where jus up talkin the we got a warning for been to loud after that we where afraid to talk, perfect for a family with young kids or if ye jus wont a quite holiday coz we where the only group between 18-2, grate nite life i would go bk jus not to them apartments, we paid 800euro each so i wudnt call it cheap.... Enjoy ur holiday :P:P

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2009

Cinco Plaza is a nice hotel for families with children. Me and my girlfriend spent a week there in December. We travelled with the Swedish charter company Fritidsresor. We chose half board but the hotel restaurant does not deliver big culinary experiences. You have to rent AC which probably would be a hell to live without during the summer season. The staff is friendly and service-minded and the cleaners do their job accordingly, they change towels every day and sheets once a week.

Biggest con is the paper-thin walls between the apartments. We lived on the second floor and heard adjacent and neighbours below speaking in a normal conversational tone and their kids play, scream and cry. Fortunately, everyone went to sleep at 10 pm. It would probably be less fortunate if we had an apartment near a road, which Cinco Plazas also manages.

Overall, however, Cinco Plazas is a hotel I would recommend if one accepts a bit less standard than we have at home.

Big thumbs up to Silvia who was the funniest and nicest reception-staff that always remembered our roomnumber.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank socialli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

we stayed at the cinco plazas from the 31st october to the 7th nov.we had booked to stay at the parque tropical and when we arrived there they told us there was something wrong with our apartment and that we would have to stay the week at the cinco plazas. I was not happy at all. but we were assured the hotel was better than the parque tropical and we could have free buffet breakfast for the week. dubious we made our way, a very short distance across the road were we were expected by a friendly member of staff. we were given the keys and made our way to our room 2212.
the rooms were extremly big the biggest we've ever stayed in the kitchen was well equiped. hob microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee maker and fridge. the tv you had to pay for which i thought was a bit out of order. The maids came every day and done the cleaning even washed dishes and put them away for you if any were there. They changed the bedding twice a week and the towels the same, this i thought could have been done a bit more often. The complex itself was spotless, three pools and the pools were constantly cleaned which is how it should be, but be warned they are like ice, never expierienced anything like it. The apartments are set on a slope 200 metres away from the main strip, there is a supermarket on site but pretty expensive but 50 yards away is a hyperdino which is very reasonably priced. 17c for a can of beer. there are tobbacco shops 200 L&B 17 euros, although they are supposed to be genuine i dont think they are, they have made in madrid under the flap when infact it should be imperial tobbacco nottingham. the carton is also not stamped and dont taste how they should. I bought a box in the duty free at the airport for an extra 2 euros. the box was stamped and the packets had imperial tobbacco nottingham on. so for the extra two euros get them at the airport, i will not make this mistake again. the perfume is cheaper back home, but if you do buy it go to Charlies its cheaper than any of the others. avoid the electrical shops most of the stuff in them is fake good copies from china but not good quality. as you walk down the strip you will be given leaflets to go into bars and restaurants after the first night this starts to become very annoying the way to avoid this is walk on the other side of the road and if you see somewhere you might fancy cross over to take a look. We ate at the Slowboat chinese buffet 6 euros adults. 4 euros children. this was by far one of the nicest resturants we ate at and you can eat as much as you want. i sought this place out after reading reviews on here, its just past mcdonalds down a little side street. The galleon which is to the left as you come onto the stip was also very nice and reasonable.AVOID THE FLYING DUTCHMAN after waiting 35-40 mins for the meal my husbands order came out wrong. i had 2 burnt to a crisp roast potatoes 2 small slices of beef rock hard cabbage and rock hard mash and was cold very expensive too, avoid this place,only place we had a bad meal. now for the weather when we arrived the 31st Oct it was scorching hot, not a cloud in the sky this lasted until the tuesday, then after that it was very cloudy and windy, make sure you take a cardigan for the night time as it becomes very chilly. Overall we had a great stay here wud have been even better if we had more sunny days. i would deffinatly return for a winter break here again next year as we really enjoyed the apartments and great location

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiverpoolShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

Stayed for 11 nights starting 11th October with couple of mates and we really enjoyed our stay at this basic but comfortable apartment hotel.

Previous reviews mention the cost you could pay, safety deposit box, the TV (didnt bother most local bars had the footie, Sky Sports News and X Factor etc on so no problem) and the lack of AC unless you hire it (it was cool enough with the windows open so again didnt bother this time).

Room was quite basic but did the trick for what we wanted, people with kids and teen may want to bring other entertainment and would certain need to think about hiring the AC if it was any warmer.

Complex has three pools, our room was right on one of the smaller pools and of course you had usual fight for sunbeds as only seemed to have about a dozen adjustable ones the rest were ok but you had to lay down pretty much flat, (you can hire cushions but we didnt).

We spent most days relaxing by the pool reading or listening to tunes on our ipods but the main pool has organized "entertainment" music waterpolo etc if you like that kind of fun, cant comment as we didnt try it.

Loads of bars and restuarants down the hill and on the main strip, the hill isn't too bad dispite a dodgy ankle and back but people with mobility issues could well struggle.

Lots of reps trying to get you into clubs and restaurants some take no for an answer some dont and this can get annoying but comes with the territory I suppose.

Would recommend you see the guys and girls at Spinnakers the local Irish bar, the owner was a top guy, a former fisherman who retired to the sunshine, you'll get a great breakfast or meal there and entertainment in the evening including an excellent duo called the Jager Brothers, great banter and great tunes, cheers guys loving your work! Also the guys at Spenders (large beer 2Euros) were really friendly and showed upto three games on Champions League and Premiership evenings/afternoons. Also don't miss the Usual Suspects in Mulligans, who were absolutely excellent too.

So much choice in the types of food, Indian, Chinese, Mexican, Steaks, Fish, Italian, Roasts etc etc, didnt have a bad dinning experience in the whole time I was there.

Tried a couple of organised trips including dinner at Timanfaya National Park cooked by the heat of the volcano, a little expensive for what it was but never to be repeated experience I guess. Also did the Island tour including a camel ride, this took in the volcano too so I would recommend one or the other to people, a little too much volcano otherwise!

To sum I would recommend the Cinco and Puerto del Carmen to people with families and groups of friends looking for a sunny, relatively cheap, fun time, it's a three star appartment, dont expect 5 star luxury and you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shrimper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed at Cinco Plaza from the 11th October for one week, [two adults and child aged ]. We stayed in one of the apartments at the back pool on the ground floor.
Rooms: Very spacious and clean. It was easy to keep the apartment tidy because there was so much wardrobe space. Maids came once every other day we got clean towels and they emptied the bins, to be honest there wasn't much else for them to do. There were plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc even a sponge and wash liquid. Would point out that the rooms do get very warm at night, think that air con should available, especially in summer months [we had fan provided with the apartment]. Safe is available for 15 euros per week and you get 5 euros back at the end of week.

Pool: We only went to the pool near out apartments, it was very nice. Loads of sun loungers available, people only started to go out about 9 -10 am. However, suspect that this would be different in peak times especially when loads of familes there.
Food/Drink: Didn't have any food or drink at the hotel as we prefer to eat/drink out, hotel restuarnt looked nice though. Would recommend to go the supermarket accross the road as it is cheapest and had loads or fresh food [we went to spar because we thought it would be chaper but it wasn't]. Supermarkets close at 10pm so if on a late flight like we were would make it a priority even just for a bottle of water. Prices are pretty much the same as at home in the supermarket and to eat and drink out, so not cheap but resonable and loads of choice. Would not recomend The Travellers in next to mcDonalds, I ordered jacket potato and cheese and couldn't beleive it when it arrived, micro waved to death [looked like a meal that you'd make when you can't be bothered after work!!] Toby Jug is a must, really nice food and reasonably priced. Also recommend Chiccitos[mexican] and Pinnochios[Pizza].

Beach:spent two days on the beach 8 euro for two loungers and a parasol, pedelos 15 euro for an hour ish. Beach is clean and well looked after.

Overall: a great holiday, in a good hotel that would definatly return to again and recommend to anyone :)

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorraine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews