We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lomo Blanco Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at Lomo Blanco from June 5th -15th and had a lovely time. We did have to change room on our first night as the door didn't lock from the outside but this was no trouble at all from the helpful reception staff. Staying in B block meant we were really close to the pool which was blissfully quiet with kids tending to be in the larger pool. Omar is the most friendly bar man, with excellent dances moves! Reception were really helpful in showing us where and when to get buses around the island and allowing us to stay longer in our room on check out day. Well maintained gardens and rooms, only thing missing was air-conditioning. Having a ground floor room meant we couldn't have the windows open all day. In PDC we would recommend La Bodega in the Old town gorgeous traditional Spanish food. We would definitely recommend this hotel for stay in Puerto del Carmen. Thanks for a great holiday.

Room Tip: If you want a quitter day opt for a room in B block and stay around the smaller pool. And choose a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

thank you very much for your comments.
We really appreciate them as they are the main tool for helping us to improve everyday.
We would also like to thank you for recommending our apartments.
See you next time.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    429
    150
    39
    19
See reviews for
330
447
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

just returned from a 7 day stay at lomo blanco, we stayed there in march of this year and decided to go back as we enjoyed it so much last time. we weren't disappointed. apartment well kitted out and clean. staff very helpful and friendly. we would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annemarie_mcmillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

thank you very much for sharing your experience in Lomo Blanco.
We appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a great stay and returned last Friday. As one or two others have this was marred by two days of excessive building works as they were gutting and renovating a couple of the apartments. This said, the complex is well situated and very well kept. You cannot fault the cleanliness.

Plenty of space around the pools and never had issues with sunbeds.

We heard nothing of any thefts and we just ensured we used common sense with doors and windows etc.

The well stocked Spa is situated within about 400 meters (turn right out of Lomo Blanco and walk up the hill, cross the road and walk up 'Calle Majuda'. After about 100 meters you will see lots of flags outside an apartment complex, look at these and beyond them and across the road is teh Spa). Many good bars and restaurants to hand and it is down to personal preference. We enjoyed the old town. If you venture this way you really must find a restaurant called 'Vino +'. It is behind Burger King. The food is superb (try deep fried aubagine). Mainly Spanish people are there which is a very god sign but you will be made MOST welcomed.

We walked in Puerto Calero and actually walked back but there is a water bus service each way. If you walk, make sure you take water. It is a bit of a trek though but some of the views are great.

Visit the volcano experience. The coach ride through the larva fields is great. There are one or two other stops included but they do kin of herd you in and out again. But the overall trip was good.

On the whole, we had a good time and wouldn't hesitate recommending the Lomo Blanco.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Seany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Customer,

thank you very much for your comments about Lomo Blanco.
We really appreciate them and will take them into occount for the future.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your holidays and hope it won´t be an impediment for you to come back.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to lomo blanco at the start of July for a week, when we arrived in the apartment at midnight, we were greeted by a lovely man, didn't et his name, he told us about the apartments and gave us directions, the apartments are located in brilliant spot between the old and new town, the pool bar was lovely and got breakfast each morning and only cost 13 for 2 breakfast and Pepsi and orange juice!

Staff were lovely and polite, however there was maintenance beginning to start a day or two before leaving so we were woke at 8! Other than that I had a brilliant stay and enjoyed all of it!

I would recommend that everyone go to the ISLAND BAR in the old town for live music every night except Thursday! Absolutely brilliant for young and old! We will be back. Thank you so much!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Customers,

thank you very much for your comments about your stay in Lomo Blanco.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused on the last day as we found an emergency in an apartment nearby.
We hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is located in a very good location for old and new town!

The downfall I have is there was a lot of maintanence going on while we were there and it was next door to us, we got woke up at 8 am with the banging and drilling etc, complained twice to reception they done absolutely nothing totally disappointed as was meant to be a relaxing holiday for me and my fiancée and this is not what we got due to this maintanence work - this was also not stated when we booked!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HK1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Customers,

thank you very much for your review.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your holidays. Due to a problem with a breakage of a pipe in an apartment nearby we were forced to update the most of the whole of the bathroom area. This is why you were not informed when booked.
However, it was not allowed any noise earlier than 11 a.m to cause the least possible discomfort.
The Reception staff was informed and act in consequence. We never disregarded your complaints.
We can note, however, that your valuation of the premises is a good one, which we appreciate.
We hope that this incident will not be a reason for not coming back to Lomo Blanco.
It will be a pleasure to have you again with us.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just got back from a 1 week stay at these lovely apartments. After reading some of the reviews was a bit apprehensive but really no need to be. Arrived around 8.30pm checked in straightaway no problem. Got to the apartment we stayed in 120, very big everything you need, kettle toaster. Went straight out for food got back quite late complex very quite, no problem in sleeping. The following day one of the lights didnt work reported to reception had a stroll out and the light was sorted when we got back.
Not really suitable for people with walking difficulties unless you want to pay for taxis. The staff are lovely Omar, Jimmy, Hayley great fun, very welcoming. Also have happy hour 4pm - 5pm puts you in the mood for the night ahead.
Met some lovely friendly people.
would definitely recommend these apartments, suitable for families, groups of friends and couples.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donzy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Customers,

thank you very much for your comments and the nice review you made.
We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and hope to see you back again.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, and didn't want to come home.

Brilliant location for old and new town. Apartments were brilliant. Rules state that you should t reserve sun des but people did but we always managed to get sunbeds in the afternoon.

We requested block b which we got and it was lovely, everything we could of wished for. No air con but didn't both us as the sun didn't shine on our apartment in the afternoon but it was still very warm.

Lovely staff. Food at the bar was lovely.

Can't wait to return x

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Customers,

thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to know that we met all your expectations.
We will see you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
2.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#36 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lomo Blanco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Property: Lomo Blanco Apartments
Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing