We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will go again”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Arrived lunch time warm welcome at reception asked for flora 1 and pool view could not fault the room (218) food pretty good although you do need a meal or 3 out to give variety bar service good with friendly staff there are a few cats which arnt realy a problem but if you dont like them dont go as they will come for food i fed them every morning the hill is quite steep but if you stop at a bar and break the walk its ok (saints+sinners is good for food and drink)the entertainment lads (mark+martin) are great with young and old please join in with them you will have fun
we are going back for 10 days in april cant wait
please beare in mind we went nov/dec at a quiet time it could get too busy at peak times

Room Tip: flora 1 pool view 224///////228
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rich-an-jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,963 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

I am not one to moan about holidays i take everything as it comes but i was disappointed with this hotel! This wasn’t the hotel we were not ment to be in so it wasn’t my choice. When we arrived the receptionist was lovely couldn’t of been nicer, got to our room and there was no lights plugs electricity working so they had to send a maintenance man but it got sorted. The room was fine abit dated and the beds defo needed new mattresses! But we had loads of ants it was horrible! I left a pack of sweets in my bag from the night before and when we came up from the pool inside the bag was covered in ants! Yuck!! The bar staff were rude and seemed like they couldn’t be bothered to serve u a drink. The food was good but my boyfriend was not impressed, I enjoy salad and olives ect but he doesn’t! The bar shut at 11 when the al inclusive stopped which in though was abit rubbish! Then you had to go through to the night club bit which you then had to pay for drinks ! the hotel was about a 10 min walk from the new town (strip) and 2 mins from the old town. we ate out a few nights and the food was amazing ! i would 100% recommend lanzarote but wouldn’t recommend the hotel. go self catering there are so many wonderful restaurants’ to try !!

Room Tip: if you are ging ask for a room looking on to the main pool< you get the sun the whole day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

we were ast the flora in january this year 2011, we are going back in january 2012
we had a great time the last time we were there our room overlooked the pool
we met some very nice people . we do look forward to arriving on the 14th jan who else is going at that time ?

Room Tip: ask for the main hotel not the one over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank centscotscpl u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We have just returned from a holiday at the Flora Apartments in Puerto del Carmen. This was our first visit to the Canaries but we will most certainly be returning. We were initially dubious on our transfer to the hotel as the landscape is sparse and almost lunar in appearance. However when we viewed the scene from our hotel room balcony we were totally gobsmacked it was totally gorgeous. My wife had e-mailed the hotel previously to our arrival asking for a nice room as she had a special birthday during our stay and they came up trumps. Not only that but on the day of my wife's birthday we returned from a mid day stroll to find a bottle of bubbly in our room and a couple of champagne flutes and a card wishing my wife a happy birthday. They had obviously studied her passport on our arrival to get the right day. I can only state that the staff at this hotel are so helpful and friendly that they completely made our holiday. For the money I don't think you can do much better.
The only negative points I can think of are that there was a Taxi rank outside our bedroom window and the chatting of the drivers in the early hours at times could be quite loud, however after a couple of nights we did not notice them. The other point is that this hotel is on a fairly steep hill and those of an older age or of an infirm nature may find this a problem.
All in all this was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view at Flora1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BanditWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My friend and I returned from Puerto del Carmen we stayed at the flora apartments on half board basis. The apartment was lovely but the food was awful my friend and I ended up with dicky stomachs and diarrhoea. The people we made friends with also had the same all we could put it down to was bad food reheated and there coffee is disgusting to. One of the staff was rude to me one morning when I went for breaskfast he made me wait ten minutes for a fork. My friend and I started eating out after about five days of eating there food took some immodium and i was fine after that so avoid there food by all means. If I was to stay here again I would go self catering.

Room Tip: Ask for flora 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kissmeslowly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

This was our second trip to the Flora in July 2011, we went with two other Families on our recommendation, so I was relieved that they enjoyed their stay as much as we did. We went out of the school holidays, the rooms were very clean and there wasn't a fight for the sun beds. The food is fantastic for 3 star and the money you pay, lots of variety and plenty of alcohol to choose from!
The entertainment staff were great, and kept the kids amused (Ages, 11,12 & 13)
We found we could have a bit of a giggle with the bar staff, as at the time of year we went it wasn't too busy and they wern't rushed off their feet!

We are toying with going again next year, as we really like it, and know that everything will be clean and the food will be good.

Definately get a taxi from the Airport for 15 euros, and only takes about 15 mins.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

greeted by warm and friendly staff is always a good start! we were all inclusive in a two bed appartment situated over the road from the main complex,this is accesed over a main road or through a tunnel under the road which can be a bit tricky when it is wet as the complex is cleaned every day.Nothing bad to report ,rooms are more than adequate,clean and comfortable.Nothing is too much trouble for the room staff,cant praise them enough.Food is varied and well presented,something for everyone,fish,meats,salad bar and delicious ranges of soups!!!Fresh fruit and sweets for afters.Beer and wine and soft drinks on tap at meal times.Pool area and bar is very good and entertainment through the day if you wish to take part is excellent.Night entertainment is good also.One little gripe is that the bar staff are a little reserved would be a polite description,miserable a better one.Service with a smile??? if your lucky!! this is not to say they are not good at their job,they are,but friendliness is also part of customer service.Would i go again? In a heartbeat,on the whole a superb place to stay.Oh a little bit of traffic noise as you are close to a school but nothing major.

Room Tip: if you have kids main complex no kids other side of road,this is quieter and has a pool but no bar!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB10768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#76 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,326 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
797 reviews
0.7 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,165 reviews
9.8 mi away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#24 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £41 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing