We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel THB Flora
Nearby Hotels
Relaxia Lanzaplaya(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$125
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$182
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$184
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
565
791
387
153
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
791
387
153
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsteep hillold townpurple turtleanimation teammain poolparrot showpool areagreat holidaybar staffdifferent themequiet sidewater polokids clubthe main hotelstayed all inclusivethe main strip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,318 - 1,323 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

our second time at the flora was in january 2012, no problems staff excellent, food great .
our apartment was spot on as usual , evening entertainment could be a bit better ,
we do not understand why this place gets bad review as the place is great
the staff are all very friendly we were all inc and it is worth it . we will be back next january we hope . they complain about the hill but you soon get used to it

Room Tip: we have had the same apartment on both visits overlooking the pool we had the best room in the house
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank centscotscpl u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Only been back a week, from Lanzarote and a stay at Flora apartments, we were given a lovely apartment next to the second pool which is just for adults (we think) so luckily for us not too much noise, the pool next to the bar is alot busier and nosier which is fine if your a family. The Room was fine, just what we expected, cleaned daily, everything you needed in there really, although we were all inclusive so didn't need to use our kitchen. The food was great, especially the little cakes! I think from the whole week, there was 2 meal times were I was a little stumped for choice, but give everything a go, you might be surprised.
Staff were very nice and helpful, everyone on the reception speaks English and will happily help you with any problems, the entertainment team were great, really nice lads, who put on a show every night, which was very entertaining and kept us from spending too much money out and about!
I would suggest if you struggle with walking or are using a wheelchair/crutches/pushchair to make sure you are not in the apartments on the other side of the road, as the tunnel is very hard to get up, I struggled daily, so walked across the road instead, but the kerbs are very high, which could make it difficult for some people.
All in all a great hotel, which I would definitely return too, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just back from a wonderful holiday booked with lowcostholidays.com at the Flora in PDC the hotel was everything I had expected after reading reviews on here very clean,food really good,drinks even better,rooms are a little bit dated the staff all fantastic I will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view the 1 bed apartments are closer to the bar and food
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent a week at the Flora 14/3 21/3 with friends
No real complaints on the hotel for a cheap break A/I it was fine, we had a room on the quiet side near to the small pool, i would recommend this side if you want a quiet room, yes theres a few minutes walk to the restaurant, shops and bar but well worth it!
The food was fine we always found something we liked, chefs and restaurant staff were very friendly!
Drinks, the Rose wine was delicious the first time ive enjoyed A/I wine, plenty of soft drinks and beer and also Sangria, yes there is only one cocktail available per night on A/I but i cant see a problem with that and we were allowed as many as we wanted!
Rooms are villa type apartment set out for self catering with a sitting area, kitchenette/dining room, bathroom and we had two bedrooms, they were quite dated but it was kept spotlessly clean whilst we were there!
There was the usual evening entertainment, dancers, bingo, kareoke etc, not brilliant but good fun! Plenty going on for children during the day and a disco at night, the animation team work very hard!
The supermarket on site was expensive, if you need anything use the co-op down the road, 2 mins walk
If you are a cat lover, you will be pleased to know that the cats are looked after, the females have been spayed and the staff do seem to genuinely care about them!
We took a trip to see the sights on the south of the island well worth doing for 20 euros
The weather was lovely 23 degrees but quite windy you will definately need a cardigan for he evenings if not a jumper, although the one night it was really cold they moved the entertainment inside!
Only one problem is the water is not heated in the pools making it very chilly this time of year!

Room Tip: rooms on Flora 2 near to the small pool are much quieter
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassie157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

i stayed in the flora apartment last september and this was my second visit to the hotel the staff remembered me from the year before and i was left a bottle of champayne and flowers on my arrival the cleaner left freshly picked flowers every day
the rooms are dated but very clean with plenty of storage space . i was on the quiet side of the hotel in a 2 bed apartment which has no air con ( a walkway vis a tunnal can be used in stead of crossing the road which is great if you have kids) which is for those who don't want to hear the entertainment at night or the pool / daily entertainment noise
the food was excellant good service and always begining replenished so its never cold with a good selection of spanish and english food the localtion is ideal if you like a quiet location but are willing to walk a short distant to the harbour or main seafront strip ( macdonalds english pubs etc ) although a taxi would only cost you $5 euros bus stop next door to hotel and taxis pass by very frequent
but my only draw back is that the all inclusive drinks should carry on into the disco at less for another hour after the main bar closes i'm sure people would use the disco more and even be happy to pay for their drinks after the all inclusive finishes if they are having a good time
i feel its a shame as everyone is enjoying themselves then the entertainment just comes to abrupt stop and people go else where or go to bed ( air con would be nice too )
the hotel is good value for its money clean & friendly the staff are always willing to help they will do you a picnic if you want to go on the beach for the day local transport very close by and all the main bars / restruants and harbour are in walking distance ( coming back is up hill so some people might struggle
i would difinately go back again Thank you

Room Tip: south side apartments
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxinep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews