We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 12 October 2012

we had a week here in september,my husband,2 kids and my mother,we had a 2 bed apt near the mainly adult pool as they dont have 2 bed apts near the main pool,but we didnt mind the short walk every day...we were all inclusive which was great,the food was nice....loved the chinese and mexican nights....the animation team were really good with the kids...my 2 had a really good time in the mini club and at the mini disco at night......all in all we had a great time and im sure we will go back soon....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here in September 2012, found accommadation very clean, but basic. Staff were friendly and helpfull at all times and pool was clean and well looked after. The two issues we had was firstly our appartment was beside the road which is very noisy all day and night, and secondly there is no air conditioning which meant the room were very warm at night time, both of which gave us sleepless nights.
The hotel also charge for the use of wi-fi per day which is an added cost if you have teenagers with you, it should be free.
Overall the complex is clean but basic and we wont be rushing back.

Room Tip: Go for room upstairs away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Just returned from a week at thb flora had a lovely week . Hotel very clean we had b@b .swimming pool area good but think there should be more umbrellas. Rooms large and veryclean but no air con in high season think this could be a problem. 10min walk to harbour where the bars and restaurants are but very steep hills. Cheaper to eat I the strip than the harbour. Overall good week away

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Had a week mid-sept at Hotel THB Flora. Was a bit apprehensive about a 3 star All Inclusive holiday but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Plenty of choice of food at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have been to this area a number of times and the great thing was you could be out of the hotel all morning, which we were either walking or cycling, and still be back in time for lunch. Ate out a couple of times just for a change but there was no real need to do so. Had a room overlooking the pool but the bedroom was a bit noisy with the traffic on the road behind. Don't except 5 star luxury but for 3 star all inclusive it's really good value, very clean with lovely staff on hand!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view but away from the main room at the entrance to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pearl_mcmurtrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

went here in april, staff were all friendly, all inc was very good value, the food was lovely, the chief asked me every day if his food was nice which it was, a couple of times we had a lovely breakfast at the purple turtle (100 yrds away) just for a change, if you are on a budget then this is the place for you, the pool area was good and the annimation team asked everyone to join in. would defo stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We've been going to the Flora for many years and once again we had a great time. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the all inclusive deal represents excellent value.We had a one bedroomed apartment by the main pool which was spot on. Don't expect 5 star luxury but they are comfortable enough and reflect the price you pay. The usual Brit Abroad thing of getting a sunbed was no problem whatsoever although I must admit I haven't experienced what it's like in high season. The meals are varied and you certainly won't go hungry.

Entertainment wise you get the usual Parrot/Reptile Shows(which nowadays seem to be just opportunities to flog photos) along with a Magician who may not be as good as Dynamo but he was ok. However,the highlight was the Friday night when local musician Sly G takes to the stage. Don't miss it.This lad rocks and got a standing ovation.

The pool area is kept very clean, the maid service is regular and as far as the cats are concerned I didn't find them a problem(and I can't stand the flamin things).Actually I don't think there are that many but it just seems more when they are on the wander.

Travelling about is easy as there's both a taxi rank and bus stop just outside. Taxis are pretty reasonable and probably the easiest way to get about locally especially when it comes to travelling to and from the airport which is only about 15 mins away. It will cost round about 15 Euros.

I booked through lowcostholidays(who I've used several times) and as usual everything went very smoothly.All in all it was another cracking holiday despite the odd iffy day weatherwise.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Just had a week 'all inclusive' at this hotel, we stayed in a self catering apartment near the adult pool, so could have had the best of both worlds! Everywhere was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of choice of food; salads, great soup and a different 'themed' evening meal each night plus some unusual desserts. However there were a few complaints.... No water 5 out of 7 days, not all day but generally when someone wanted a shower or even worse, when someone was in the shower ( off for about an hour or so each time). Also, as there was no air con we left the window open, there were bars on the windows ,so it was safe. But unfortunately there were too many stray cats roaming around which came into the apartment and sat on the sofa during the night!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahMick_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,273 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
771 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £46 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing