We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cats cats cats everywhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cats cats cats everywhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Up a hill didn't mind that. Staff ok have met worse but not what you expect on holiday. The cats every place couldn't leave towel out for fear of them doing the dirty on them. Could not leave patio door open they would be in living area. One of joys of holidays is sitting outside in morning enjoying the sunshine. This is not possible here if your allergic to cat's . Will never stay again shame cause think maybe rest of island maybe ok

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trionag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    691
    336
    137
    106
See reviews for
649
699
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Let me start by saying me and my partner book the flora three weeks prior to going as a last minute sun getaway. We got a taxi to the hotel from the airport and on arriving the hotel was on a main road which we really hoped we were not given as it was noisy we were the only people checking in and the receptionist was very friendly and efficient.
Our room was a studio on the quite side of the hotel well so it seemed. The hotel and pool areas were very clean and were been cleaned all day the room on the other hand was small and dated it could have done with a good lick of paint and a few tiles were cracked I haven't been to Spain for many years but it was exactly what I expected of a spanish hotel room the room was also musty and damp that might have explain the cockroaches in the room witch again after been to the canneries before I expected but really not very nice.
We went down for dinner the first night and it didn't seem to bad there was a good choice of hot and cold dishers we went all-inclusive just because it wasn't anymore expensive than self catering we got drinks included that were all served in plastic beekers that wasn't bad but paying guests got glass that made us look like second class customer's. In the morning all seemed fine with the food good breakfast English and continental but sadly after that the food went down hill very poor quality a right mish mosh of random items thrown together and as for themed nights they did like Italian american and so on was a joke and the Mexican night I found just disgusting. The other problem with the food was it wasn't all included in a all-inclusive hot snacks were extra for the avalable snacks in the afternoon all there was was some dry ham and cheese sandwiches and biscuits the same every day so so we went out for some meals if you want anything to eat you need to be in the hotel on the set meal times.
The non all-inclusive element didn't just apply to the food if you wanted WiFi that was 25 Euros per week and even the TV you had to pay for were not bothered about this but it could have be available really. The bar and restaurant staff were very changeable with mood and politeness as-well and were quite rude at times.
The main problem with the hotel while we were the at least were some of the other guests there were large groups of foul mouthed people that really did make the other guest very uncomfortable shouting swearing and getting into fights nightly and coming in drunk all ours of the morning I no this isn't really the hotels fault as it is a cheap three star and will attract people like that but there was no security at all I'm only young and even I felt worryed by the behaviour of these people.
The hotel flora is on the top of the hill of the old town and would really not recommend the hotel for elderly or hard of waking puato del Carmen is very hilly but taxis are all over and are cheap the port area itself is nice with restaurants and bars and the new town were the beach is is also very pleasant there are some areas of the town that are quite run down and dirty but over all not a bad place.
We had a nice week in the sun just let down buy the basic poor food and a few undesirable guests I wouldn't go to such a place again but like I said you get what you pay for overall not bad.

Room Tip: Go for a studio if you want to be in the quite side if you don't mind it a little louder then st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garfyb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
We would like to thank you for staying in THB FLORA to enjoy your holidays. We dislike hearing that your stay with us was not pleasant. We hope to see you again, we want to improve and all your positive or negative feedbacks do help us to improve.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Just arrived back today from Flora 1 (quieter side as we usually stay on the other side) and to be honest it was anything but! We stayed in a studio Opposite the pool surrounded by noisy neighbours both sides Having the TV on all through the night and two idiots on the end 360,coming in at 3.30 and showing off around the pool until 5.30(No sign of security)
But lets get to the studios, basic but fairly clean,paper thin walls,there was black mould on the wall and toilet cistern in the bathroom,some sort of fungus on the tiles in the kitchen,plaster peeling off at the back of the doors that close to seperate the kitchenette from the main room. The hot water in the kitchen ran very very slowly ,it took 15 minutes to fill half the sink!(showed the receptionist a video of it) One of the floor tiles next to the entrance to the studio came loose and we almost had an accident.
I reported these to the reception and showed him photographs/video,they wrote them down in what i suspect is the maintenance log and only the tile got fixed straight away. None of the other issues had been looked at.I asked to be moved but unfortunately the receptionist told me they did not have any spare rooms as they were fully booked,and the manager was back on monday he would get in touch,but he never did. Possibly a communication issue.
We have been going to the Flora for over 5 years now and received a complementary bottle of Asti (which was a really nice touch) when they realised we had been before,but I must admit we will certainly contemplate looking elsewhere after this experience.
On the positive side the Flora is in an excellent location and the so called noisier side is great. Plenty of sunbeds and nice staff.We still are fond of the Flora but feel a little let down on this occasion.
I could show the photos and video but it really wouldnt serve any purpose.

Room Tip: i think the entertainment sides acomodation is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBHOTELS, Director del Hotel at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you once more for choosing THB FLORA to rest during your holidays. We are sorry to hear that your last stay was not as enjoyable as the other times. We also thank you for your feedback either if is positive or negative since it helps us to improve. We hope to see you soon staying here with us in THB FLORA to thank you personally for returning here.

The manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

This is the hotel if u got family cos this is all good it has nice park for the kids and lots of games all day plus there is a lady comes to the hotel to see if u want to try diving they r well trained to try in the pool

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

this was our second time back to the flora with my husband,2 kids and my mother at the end of february.we had a really enjoyable time,we had a 2 bed apt under the tunnel as there are no 2 beds by the main pool.but it was only a short walk......the food was nice,the bar staff and restaurant staff all nice and friendly....we were all inclusive...the animation team were really good..a big thank you to dory who works very hard,she kept us and the kids entertained all week,......we hope to return sometime soon

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Third day at thb flora nice and quiet relaxing except noisy 372 at 3.30am this morning some people think its ok to come back pissed and wake you up apart from that good value self catering as we like to eat out entertainment not seen but close to old lots of restaurants get a cab back only 3 euros as the hill a killer after a couple of drinks would stay here again with flights only cost £680 for two for a week or £860 for two weeks

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnweafer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Back from another month stay at the Flora again can not fault this hotel food has improved even more with lots of it apartment was always cleaned to a high standard staff very friendly as always glad to see a lot of staff from previous year. Already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Flora 1 has all facilites flora 2 is the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bootsalenanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#58 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing