We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 11 day Holiday”
Review of Hotel THB Flora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel THB Flora
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great 11 day Holiday”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just back yeterday from the Flora (family of 4 with 2 teenage Kids 19 & 14) had a great time and would recomend this place to anyone. The management will try their best to resolve any issues - just ask. The staff are all very welcoming, helpful and friendly from the receptionists to the cleaners.
We had an issue on arival with our room location which was resolved within 1 hour.
The hotel is great value for money. 2 hotel complexes conected by a safe well lit tunnel or alternatively you can just cross the road if you wish. We stayed at complex 2 quieter than 1 which suited us.
There is an issue with sun loungers but that aside we loved the place and would return without hesitation.
If you get a chance try the diving (Atlantis Diving) one of the best experiences we have ever had - If I can do it anyone can.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room (send E-Mail) or request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you for the nice review....it´s a pleasure for us when someone notices how hard we work for our guests to have a nice holiday....that´s our commitment and It really makes me proud when someone lets everyone know.
Thank you again and do not hesitate to contacting me for your next visit at flora@thbotels.com.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    719
    354
    144
    113
See reviews for
688
725
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just spend an enjoyable week there,
great for what you pay for
great hotel manager moved us to quality position on block 1 best in complex pool and sea view
AI food good and never waited at bar for drink
We had more fun watching horrible people waiting same ones every day at 7.30 am for pool attendant to unlock beds then taking 10 beds for friends only to use half of them
we got a bed once on whole week even asking attendant to help us
go to this hotel for good value fun but not to sunbath
ps sunbeds were all knackered anyway

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you for the review, I´m definitely doing something with the sunbeds...one of the options to consider is start charging for the use........
Well I´m glad that apart from the problema with the sunbeds, you had a good time among us.
Hope to see you back around in the near future so you can notice the difference.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is really good value for money the animation team are fantastic with little one's!,honestly they did everything to keep everyone entertained.there's little reastruant down road about 5 min walk called purple turtle every meal was nice.and if you wanted to go down the the main strip it was 20 min walk but only 4 euro in a taxi with loads of bar's\reastruant.we can't wait to go back and are looking for a week at christmas :) travelled with my partner and 2 children aged 7 and 1.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 124 right on front over looking the pool with a lovely sea view if you want a quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feefee700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest:
I´m so glad that you enjoyed your holiday, even more that you are coming back over Christmas.
We will try to make next visit even more enjoyable.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The flora was really nice on first impression, however dont go there if you want to be able to get a sun bed or any form of seating by the pool area, there is none. They say that it is forbidden to reserve sun loungers using towels but they let it happen, we had beds one day and to get these i went down to the pool and sat on the stack from 7am until 8.30!!?? This is not what i expected and it is the first place i have been where sun beds are rare!!
I would NOT recommend going all inclusive, the 'fresh orange juice' is cordial and is the same in the bar.
However the most disturbing of all was in the food hall, we and some other guests saw the fruit and deserts covered in cock roaches, we told the staff and the chef behind the counter and there only response was to shrug there shoulders like its normal, discussting.

We had trouble sleeping as well as we were placed near the road and it was naughty, kids were playing on the onsite park at midnight making a lot of noise and there was a house party next door on the Saturday night.

The rooms are average, not terrible but not amazing, they need a good clean. We only had 2 pillows for 3 of us and the 3rd bed is actually the concrete couch in the lounge so if there is more than 2 of you i would look at sands beach resort, we stayed there last year and it was really good, it had 5 pools but unfortunately was full so had to stay here.

The local area is nice and full of things to do, one thing i would avoid is the submarine, its very expensive for 50 mins and we only saw fish, although we may just have been unlucky when you compare it to the leaflet.

Ranches Texas is a great day out and would recommend.

Room Tip: go to a different hotel, sands beach resort is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest:
thank you for taking your time to write the review. Unfortunately, the problem with the sunbeds is very hard to solve, We rely on customers behavior and education not to reserve sunbeds when they are not using them, But they keep doing it, and specially in July and Augist, it becomes a nightmare, I have to agree, but it is not that I don´t have enough sunbeds (there´s no way I can set 500 sunbeds around the pool área), it´s the fact that guests keep leaving towels on them and we are not very keen of touching guests belongings.
I only hope that you didn´t let the issue with the sunbeds spoil your holiday and had a good time while staying around.

Thanks again and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We travelled to lanzarote and stayed at the flora for 9 nights all inclusive . 3 adults ,2 teenages , and a 7 year old . My 7 year old is coeliac and therefore cannot eat wheat . I e mailed the hotel prior to our visit explaining our daughters situation . Within 2 days I recieved a reply from the hotel manager confirming that they will make the necessary arrangements to provide gluten free bread . He said he would introduce us to the head waiter and chef who would explain to us on a meal time which meals were gluten free . This is exactly what happened . My daughter was not short of things to eat . Even the inclusive ice creams were gluten free so she could enjoy those. On the last 3 days I bought some gluten free pasta from the local spar and the chef kindly agreed to cook it for our daughter for the remaining 3 evening meals .
Everything we are tasted beautiful . I do not have one complaint about the quality of food at the flora .
The hotel in its self requires a little tlc and is very basic, which we found to be a little disappointing . However, we decided to make the most of our holiday and not let that bother us .
This is a hotel perfect for families with younger children . Because the pool area, stage , bar, and restaurant are all in one area , it is very easy to keep an eye on your children .
The entertainment staff are great with the kids . There are plenty activities from loom bands to treasure hunts .
On an evening the entertainment includes . Parrot show , reptile show , bingo, live music , mr v's mrs , and disco afterwards until 12am .
The issue with the sun beds is hard to believe until you experience it . I have never been to a hotel where there are not enough sun beds for guests . Because we had to Que for sun beds from 8 am , it meant we did not have one lie in on our holiday . It is a shame because this is the only thing that let's this hotel down . Even if more subbed a are provided, I do not think there will be enough space for them . However, I have a feeling that the flora may be expanding to the building site next door. If that is the case, it will solve the problem . Would I go to the flora again ? Yes . However on our next holiday we will be trying a different island or country .

Thankyou to everyone at the flora for making our holiday so enjoyable x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garryrobshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest:
thanks to you for choosing us. It was our pleasure to provide the gluten free meals to your cute daughter.......For you so important, for us so easy......I´m really glad that you didn´t have to worry about it here and concéntrate in having a good time.
My only hope is to see you back around in the near future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a 2wk AI Stay at Flora. We have a 3yr old and 5yr old, ALL of the staff are very friendly and made us all feel very welcome. My wife had emailed Flora before the holiday to see if we could get a sea/pool view. We had room 118 which had both! The room was basic but adequate.
Sunbed saga!!! Well as everyone else has mentioned it wasn't ideal however after the first few days we did somehow manage to get at least one or two every day at some point in the day. In the second week we decided to break the days up (and give our sunbeds to someone else!) by spending the morning by the pool having lunch then going to the beach for the afternoon!! The kids loved it and wore them out...a bit more!

If you do happen to eat down the strip as we did one night we can recommend the American Indian bar. They do a lovely fillet steak!

Back to the flora!

Animacion team worked very hard and had a good selection of activities.

Food, well personally I wasn't keen on breakfast (processed bacon a big no no) but there was always something to eat. Lunch and dinner were good and quite a large selection of foods to try and cater for everyone!!

Would we go back???

Don't know as we like to explore and would probably try a different canary island next time, but I certainly would be out off going back again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Dstarrccfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest:
thanks for the review, Far as you had a good time, that encourages me and my staff to try and keep improving.
If you ever decide to come back, we will be waiting open arms, let me know at flora@thbhotels.com and I will take personal care of you.

regards from Lanzarote
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hi we:ve just come back for an 11 night stay at the Flora, 2 Adults and 2 kids 8 & 10. The hotel is suitated in the Old Town and we did find it a bit far away from the main strip but a taxi any night only cost E3.00. The apartments were clean and well kept and the maid service was every day except Weds & Sats. Some of the reviews mentioned cockroaches but the only ONE we saw was down the street! I would have 2 main complaints about the hotel, one the noise at night and the reserving of sun beds. We had asked for a pool view and did get that, room 123 but it was over the restaurant and bar and although the bar closed at 11.30 the noise went on well past 12.30. Then the cleaners started at 7am and were very noisy. We managed but if you have younger kids be advised to ask for pool view on the opposite side to restaurant. There is a games area out the back and children were there making a lot of noise up to 1pm. And as for the sun beds this was crazy. They need to do something fast about it as although the have it well signed that reserving of beds is not aloud its widely done and managment do nothing about it. Overall the apartments were nice and well maintained and i would return again but to a different area of the hotel but i also do think managment need to take a look again at the sunbed situation and also at what they describe as a courtesy room to shower and change if you are out of the rooms by 12pm, one small shower cubicle off the ladies public toilets and same in the mens with the door not closing properly in the ladies.

Room Tip: If traveling with young children ask for a room away from the restruant and bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaoisIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FcoJavierMartinez, Gerente at Hotel THB Flora, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear guest:
thank you for the comments.I´m glad that even though the noise and the problems with the sun bds, you didn´t let that spoil your holiday and had a good time at the end. The problems with the sunbeds is basically the lack of space around the pool, I´m deffinitely doing something about it, but is not that I don´t have sunbeds for everyone, is just that everone wants to be right at the edge of the pool and there is no space for that and then, it really annoyes me, the same as the rest of the guest, that people keep reserving beds with towels when they are asked not to do so.
Anyway I can assure that it will be better next season, so I look forward to your coming back to pprove that something has been done about it. Do not hesitate to contacting me at flora@thbhotels.com to make sure ou get an apartment away from the noise next time you come.
Thanks for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THB Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THB Flora

Property: Hotel THB Flora
Address: Reina Sofia 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THB Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios and apartments with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THB Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Flora Puerto Del Carmen
Thb Flora Hotel
Flora Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel THB Flora Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing