We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Florida Apartments
Ranked #51 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Arrived at 9pm. Had to search out the night security to let us in after 45 mins. Apartment wasn't clean - greasy cupboard doors and sand throughout. Bedding and towels had seen better days with tears in sheets and smelly towels which had supposedly been freshly laundered. Electrics were dodgy and noisy corridors. Girl on reception wasn't in the slightest interested in guests or assistance. Big disappointment all round. My advice is pay a little bit more for your holiday and you might get decent reception hours and a clean room.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank GILLIAN908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

First impressions weren't fantastic as the bus just dumped us and our cases on the hill which La Florida is situated on, we found reception at the side of a closed down Irish bar (Jinty McGintys). We were informed that after we checked in that our room wasn't ready but hey ho a couple of large beers by the pool while we waited (which at €1.50 each is cheap) wasn't too much of an ordeal. The apartments are clean but basic, unfortunately they are selling them off one by one so the amenities are getting reduced ie reception open only from 9am-1pm, and the pool/snack bar closes at 3/4pm but some days it didn't open at all! All was well until some careless guest in the apartment above decided to run a bath then go to sleep! So we've got a now very wet apartment, reception was closed, no obvious contact telephone numbers, anyway we went to the Purple Turtle restaurant up the hill and they got in touch with a night guard in Arrecife. He came over did his best, changed our bedding moved everything out of our bedroom, well that was wednesday, the Thursday they put 2 dehumidifiers in and that was it, it's now Sunday and we are leaving in 2 hours and still they haven't put our bedroom items back. Be warned they've lost interest in the place, many staff are looking for jobs elsewhere, so god knows what it will be like in the future!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stopped here for a week end of March it was quite well it was end of March the apartment it self are dated but they have every thing you need we even had a washing machine but don't think they are in all ,the rooms are huge. To rooms I have been in before big balcony ,the apartments are well located for every thing but a lot of places have shut down the sign of the times but still more than enough places to eat and drink ,overall a good place

Room Tip: We stopped on a bottom room over looking the pool was good but don't know what it would be like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I've read the reviews here and on Travel Republic, and basically they say it all.

Likes: the apartments themselves are spacious, clean, perfectly presentable and useable. The corridors and interior are attractive. The bar/brekkie staff friendly and really helpful, receptionists perfectly decent, cleaning goes on all the time, with towels and bathmats and bedspreads given little picturesque twirls (thanks guys, it added a nice touch!), breakfast was DIY but perfectly sound, and I liked being based here a lot more than I was expecting.

It's very central to Playa Grande & Playa Chica, there are 2 supermarkets right there, Purple Turtle bar is great, restaurants all round, bus stop just up the road, Last Minute Travel 3 doors down for booking tours, and if you hire a car, the supermarket's car park is right there for a wuick stop.

Dislikes. "tired" is a word coming up frequently in reviews and I can see why. The owner (who owns at least one other block, Los Pocillos, up at Matagorda), needs to do a little more. The place is so basically good, it deserves that extra attention which would really make it shine.

Why does Reception close at 4? Why can't the pool bar area be opened up a little more (the dodgy electrics need sorting out as well), and spiced up with a bit more quality? The poolside thatch umbrellas need repairing. Add some adjustable sunbeds and think about a second gradual pool stair incline. A few more pot plants would also be nice. If the entrance to Reception could be kept neat and tidier (though it's not bad right now), that would help too.

Noise. Rooms next to the staircases are fatal. People crash and bang all the time when coming in of a late evening. The bedrooms open to the main corridors, and closing the window doesn't help. It's a pity visitors can't be more considerate of others, especially between midnight and 6am.

I would be happy to go back, but would ask for a quieter room next time.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the staircases, as the corridors are tiled and every sound echoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spiralx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for a week. The apartments are in need of an upgrade as the decor is very 70's but very clean and spacious. For the price paid they are extremely good value for money - you get what you pay for. They are in a good location- although the walk back up the hill at night after few drinks seemed much worse than during the day! Good breakfast at the pool bar, Not many loungers around the pool and I could imagine that in the height of the season this could be a problem. Would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris180cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent a month in lanzarote.The girl on reception was fantastic,she looked after us very well.the cooking facilities where very basic which was expected for a two star place,the bedroom was very draughty,there was a big gap around the window,the curtains was blowing six inch from the wall.the patio was a good size.the colours of the apartments external needs altering as it's green/terracotta and white.the apartment inside needs a revamp desperate,everything is old and tired.there is two supermarkets close by,what cannot be got in one the other supplies it.any one who stays there beware of room 322,the noise from the room above is horrendous,most of the top floor apartments have been sold,the people above 322 had bought there's and it seemed they didn't care about the noise they made.there was signs up for people to be quiet in the corridors,but they may as well not been there.if ur going for a quiet holiday don't go to la Florida.christine in the last minute travel shop just down the hill is so honest and up front about the trips,use them and you won't go wrong.if you get chance go to the dog and duck English bar,Tina Behind the bar is a walking information centre,she was like a tour guide to us,telling us where to go to eat and the weather and where to go.she was a gem.the main shopping road is called the strip,it was a very pleasant walk of 3 kilometers,there are shops,resturaunts and everything you need one side,the other side is beach and sea.

Room Tip: Don't go in Room 322,the noise above was horrendous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank steve2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a week and it was ideal for a budget place to stay , the apartment was spotless and comfortable . The pool area was well maintained, all the communal areas kept very clean ( well done to house keeping) and Pat made a good English breakfast in the on site bar area . The receptionist was friendly and efficient on check in and check out . I paid €20 for the wifi for the week which worked quite well . The area was quite nice there are a few restaurants and bars near by and it's a nice walk to the harbour and along to the new town . I would have no problems staying here again in the future .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank flyboy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,941 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Florida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Florida Apartments

Address: C/ Reina Sofia, 30, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £43 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Florida Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your La Florida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Florida Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing