We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Florida Apartments
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just spent a week in la florida with my boyfriend. On first pulling up to it we had to walk through an alley and my heart sank as I thought it was an inbetweeners movie moment (they stayed in a right dump) but as soon as we went through the gates my faith was restored! Ignore all the negative reviews some people are so fussy!! The rooms were huge, clean and very nice. The pool was lovely and quiet and its nice not having to get up and not reserve sunbeds! In a fab location as your a short walk from the new town..I found it nice and quiet eventhough we are only young its great! Would definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma7391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    212
    103
    33
    17
See reviews for
94
231
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we had gr8 2wks staying here(first time in lanzarote) we were in room 108 brill seaviews.gr8 sun trap.decent enough apts..apart from dog barking nearly 24/7 not exactly sure of room but it was between 207+209 we had to move from bedroom to living room to sleep but dont b put off as i dont think this is a regular thing.. gr8 places to eat in/in the area+gr8 place to walk about in but not if u have difficulties in walking as its quite hilly..wen reception is open...sarah is very nice...cant really recommend anywhere to eat as we found everywhere brill+im quite a fussy eater!! my husband+myself would recommend the florida we hoping to go back next year to a private let.... the place is kept very clean ..pool area also lovely..

Room Tip: we were in room 108..brill sea views+it was a sun trap
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just back from 8 nights at The La Florida apartments, been here a few times before.
Great position if you prefer the "Old Town" end of Puerto Del Carmenn - (as we do). The rooms are very basic and a bit tired but its a fabby wee centre.
The apartments are all being sold off & as about 60-70% of them are now sold the snack bar / pool bar is not as popular as is used to be as some of the apts are now resided in permanently. sThe result of this is the pool bar shuts very early, but there is a big supermarket below the complex so not a problem getting beers etc.
would throughly recomend the purple turtle & saints and sinners, both 2 mins away are great for food & drinks & a wee bit banter with their staff.
the apartments were cleaned regularly & we had no probs.
Hope we are not going to loose this place off the rentals listing if the apartments all sell.

Room Tip: we like rooms in block 1 as you get a great view, however being front row you are also on the main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments with my 3 kids. On arrival I was greeted by the helpful receptionist and the pool guy helped us up to the room as there is ALOT of steps. Room was fantastic everything you need even a washing machine so no holiday washing :) we had a lovely spacious room which was cleaned every day!! Fresh towels every other day! Balcony was huge and a lovely sun trap! The pool was great, nice and big was very quiet no problem with sunbeds etc. Not suitable for anyone with a pushchair or wheelchairs! Lots of hills and steps, perfect holiday for the cheap price it's 5* cannot fault it! Rooms in the 300s over looking the pool are perfect!!! Ignore bad reviews!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

just come back after spending a week at la florida good base for the old town nice and clean, the only down side is the reception is only open 9.00am to 1.00pm (outside these times you have to use the gate up the side of dino's supermarket) and the bar/snack bar seems to close mid afternoon! but apart from that would go back again.

Room Tip: all rooms have a terrace facing the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in this apartment in first week of april.When we arrived we didn't know how to get there cos wasn't any info on the reception door that you have to get the keys from the pub wich is just beside. Finally the seciurity from super dino help us. rooms was big enough but wasn't to clean, on our bed we had lot of sand probablly from the beach. on the last day of our stay in this place, there was a group of lockal kids came to have fun on the pool area, they were runing and screaming around like animals, everyone stayed away from the pool side. Also the apartment was very noisy you can hear everything what is gong on in next room or the room above.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kasikac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley , England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 9pm. Had to search out the night security to let us in after 45 mins. Apartment wasn't clean - greasy cupboard doors and sand throughout. Bedding and towels had seen better days with tears in sheets and smelly towels which had supposedly been freshly laundered. Electrics were dodgy and noisy corridors. Girl on reception wasn't in the slightest interested in guests or assistance. Big disappointment all round. My advice is pay a little bit more for your holiday and you might get decent reception hours and a clean room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank GILLIAN908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Magec
Pension Magec
#2 of 12 in Puerto Del Carmen
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
LABRANDA El Dorado
LABRANDA El Dorado
#37 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Volcan Apartments
Costa Volcan Apartments
#27 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Florida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Florida Apartments

Property: La Florida Apartments
Address: C/ Reina Sofia, 30, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Florida Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK and Cancelon so you can book your La Florida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Florida Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing