We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value Apartment in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Florida Apartments
Ranked #50 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Oldham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Value Apartment in good location”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Stayed at these apartment having been asked if we wanted to move on arrivial at one of their sister apartments in Matagorda. We didn't have a problem with the reception as we arrived at lunchtime and when we reached the apartments the refunded to cost of the taxi from Matagora as promised and gave us free safe and TV for the week as well. The apartment we had was on the second floor room 221 which had a sea view from the balcony. Can't really comment on the pool area and food from the bar as we spent most of our time out and about around the resort, however the apartment was equiped with everything you might need to make a meal, yes the apartments are abit dated but our apartment was cleaned every day so nothing to complain on that score.
Plently of palaces to eat around the apartments and not much of a walk to get to the sea front,

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig_860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    211
    103
    33
    17
See reviews for
94
231
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

for us the location was very good as we where at a wedding and everything we had to do was in the old town... staff was unfriendly bar the bar staff!!! i would't stay her again it was only a bed!! the pool was cold and unless and u got to the pool by 9am u could't get a chair.. it was't even busy so if thats what your into this is not your place!!! the hidden costs are crazy u have to rent the tv a hairdryer and anything u may need to use in the kitchen..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

I cant understand how these appartments got a bad review. admittedly when we first arrived, it was 830pm, reception was shut and lucky for us another holiday maker told us to get the room key from Jinty McGintys pub underneath the appartments. They did give us an envelope that La Florida had left with Room 221 written on it, but when we tried it it was room key 330 so we tried 330 and someone was in there. So we went back to the pub and luckily someone else hadnt turned up so we took their room. (The couple that run the pub are lovley) We went to reception the next morning to explain and got free safe and TV for the week. I wouldnt reccomend paying for the TV as there is only about 6 crap channels. The pool area was cleaned thoroughly every morning, the pool bar was more than adequate and the rooms were clean and well equipped, If it wasnt in the room you probably dont need it. Pool was cold when you first got in but ok after that, quite deep and good size. I imagine in summer it would be difficult to get a sunbed but when we were there it was ok. They hire the sunbed cusions out for a euro each a day but the supermarket under the apparments does a blow up Lilo for 7 euros which you can lay on your sunbed, use in the pool and take home with you. The appartments are a 10 minute walk into town which I liked as I got a good nights sleep every night without noisy drunks outside!!! We hired a car which you really dont need, There is however lots of free parking spaces right outside the appartments.The appartments are only 8KM from the airport. Player Blanco was nice though, worth a stroll, nice places to eat. I have been to all the Canaries and found Lanzarote to be the nicest one. I would deffo stay at La Florida again as we had a lovely quiet relaxing week.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidders0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin / Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We have recently returned from Lanzarote having spent a week stayin in the La Florida apartments, These apartments are ok, the bedrooms are very dark, we were lucky we asked for one with a sea viiew and we were lucky to get one. The apartments are clean in fact they are cleaned most days, you have all the cooking facilities you need, the shower is great. On the down side, you have to pay for the remote control for the TV, the towles are really bad so bring your own, and the beds are your typical apartment beds so if you have any sort of back problem book into a hotel. The girl on reception is lovely and helpful. These apartments are very central to every thing, overall they are ok.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgecodublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

La Florida apartments are located in a central position near the charming old town, although it is on a bit of a hill. The apartments are clean, good quality and have lovely private balconies overlooking the water.
It also has a pool which we seen was cleaned every morning.

There are two supermarkets near the entrance of the apartments, you don't have far to go for essentials, a paper and warm bread in the morning,

There is an excellent pub also near the entrance - The Purple Turtle. They show all the sporting fixtures, are very friendly and the Quiz and Bingo on a Saturday and Wednesday are a must. To be honest I wouldn't say we were much into Quizes or Bingo but (Webby?) the Quiz master does make it a lot of fun and woe betide you if you get a question wrong. Apparently the food is excellent but we didn't get a chance to try any, too many other excellent restaurants to choose from - La Cascada at the bottom of the hill.

All in all a very enjoyable, chilled holiday, we would definitely return to La Florida for our next holiday to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blether18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

I am just back from a weeks holiday in the la florida and as much as the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious, the customer service was terrible, when we arrived it was around 11pm and the place was all closed up and nobody had told us that we could collect our key from jintys bar which is right underneath the apartments, only reason we found that out was the barman saw us hanging around with cases outside.

Then we looked around at the reception as we always take out a safety deposit box on arrival, but in this case the reception was all closed up so it was next day we had went down again to get this, most of the days the receptonist just closed when she felt like it, so there were no real opening and closing times for either the pool bar or the reception which was ridiculous.

The maid never spoke english and didnt smile once when cleaning our room either, although i cant complain about the apartment itself

They charged us 30euros to keep the room on our last day which also was a bit stiff i thought because we only paid 125euros for the weeks holiday in the first place, plus we were hanging on all week not knowing if we had the room on our last day or not because she told us depends who is coming in, but surely they know in advance weather the room is going to be vacant or not.

Lastly we asked for a pool view and middle floor to be given exactly the opposite, our apartment balcony faced into the doors of other apartments and we had room 210 which was ground floor, so again just goes to show they dont even read your requests.

So overall the service in the place was absolukely terrible., and i will never return because of that reason.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobyloo0350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We have stayed at theses apartments 3 times now and have never been disappointed.This time we were a family of 5 and went with friends who were a family of four.We requested pool view rooms next to each other and were accommodated perfectly.Yes the rooms and general first impressions are a bit dated but if you can get past that, the facilities i.e toaster, kettle, microwave, are a bonus that you don't get in a lot of apartments that you pay more for. The rooms were cleaned 5 out of 7 days, to a high standard and the maids are so friendly.Sarah in reception was really helpful, even with our booking before arrival.We have two boys 8 and 3 and a foster daughter of 14, and they allowed us to put our 3 year old in our room, thus having a 1 bed apt for 2 weeks for about one hundred and fifty pounds a week.Bargain.!!Supermarket downstairs was really reasonable and a lot of the locals shop there.And the pastries at maxi- coop are to die for.!!Most nights we enjoyed meals with two tables on one patio, and cooked some fab meals on the two hobs.The bay is just down the road and the harbour with it's many restaurants, so are you never far from anything you need.And actually since our last visit the kitchenettes have be updated with new doors.So I don't know what everyone is complaining about.If you want the Ritz pay for it.We will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANGIEMAC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Fariones Hotel
Los Fariones Hotel
#15 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#5 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#55 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Florida Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Florida Apartments

Property: La Florida Apartments
Address: C/ Reina Sofia, 30, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — La Florida Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your La Florida Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Florida Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
La Florida Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing