We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,374)
Filter reviews
2,374 results
Traveller rating
1,755
498
89
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,755
498
89
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszest restaurantcoopers barbedroom superior apartmentluxury villabbq nightself cateringon arrivalhalf boardwhole complexlower pooltennis courtssunday roastgreat holidayon site restauranthome from homewell equipped kitchencommercial centre
Filter
Updating list...
1,634 - 1,639 of 2,374 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from an 8 days stay in the Costa Sal we had not been there in 6 years but we wont be leaving it as long the next time. Good place to start is reception Paulina and Amelia could not have been any more welcoming,pleasant and helpful, during our stay our 8 year son took ill and they did everyting from getting taxis to hospitals to enquiring daily as to how he was doing. it was like having a second family on holidays with us. Next stop our apartment, we requested a certain apartment (212) before we arrived and an extra bed both of these requests were fulfilled our apartment was very modern and very clean (cleaning staff very friendly). The apartment also had two sunbeds on the balcony so you can sunbath in peace if thats what your looking for.The food was second to none and the menu had a great choice, enough to have something different each night of your stay recommend the tuna steaks and the BBQ night fab steaks well done to the chef. All the evening staff were very plesant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure you meal was to your request Nicky and Rita so nice and helpful. We had breakfast there every morning with the very plesant Mandy, Sandra and the very jolly Fiona. As for Coopers Bar Dave is a jem such a lovely chatty good irish bar man and not forgetting Matt always plesant and very helpful and nice. While the complex is undergoing a major facelift to the reception area and entrance it did not effect our stay. The complex itself has two lovely pools with a lifeguard and the grounds are very well looked after. There are two pool tables outside to entertain the kids as well as a games console in the lobby. There is nightly entertainment in the bar also which is very good.
Last but not least there Geraldine who runs the Costa Sal was absolutely fantastic in responding to my emails and queries before our arrival and the interest she showed in our son who had been in hospital for a couple of days. I can fully recommend the Costa Sal to anybody young or old, couples or families or just a group of friends looking for a great friendly place to stay on the beautiful island of Lanzarote. We will be returning to the Costa Sal and hopefully bring more family and friends with us next time. Hope to see you all soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Siobhain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhanlon, Commercial Director at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

What a brilliant heading and what an amazing review!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing report of your stay with us in Costa Sal.
As I have said many times on this forum I believe what sets us apart from our competitors is our staff. And as you experienced,, we genuinely care about our guests. I try to answer all questions and queries people have ahead of their holiday and that is why I share my e mail address here on Tripadvisor.. . So once again, for anyone reading this who is considering coming to Costa Sal for the first time ( or indeed a repeat visit) If you have any questions or need help with anything, please e mail me direct to geraldine.mcfadden@gmail.com.
All the staff were so pleased to read your review. It is always great for us all to get a mention and recognition for our hard work.
But again, as I have said on many occasions , we really do meet fantastic people in Costa Sal, and we have the best Guests! And we are Number 1 here on TripAdivsor in Puerto del Carmen because of all the wonderful reviews from our Number 1 guests!
We hope to see you back again soon, and sincerely hope you next holiday will have no drama for you! Just a nice relaxing holiday enjoying our hospitality and wonderful food!.
See you soon and regards to all the family from the Costa Sal family!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from Costa Sal this was our 3rd time. Lovely apartments so clean, stunning pool side seaviews, with lovely beautiful grounds. The perfect place to chill out. Rooms are lovely, spacious and well equipped. We had lovely big terrace and Maid service every day. Only spoilt by the building work in reception area. We will definitely be returning next year, they are the best apartments on the island.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danaldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in March and I was surprised as to how well the apartments looked. We had upgraded to a superior apartment for the week and it was just like the pictures which in some cases are not.
It was so nice and quite and the pool was lovely. Everything was so clean and they came in to clean our apt a few times. We only spent about €5 on a taxi to the main strip in puerto del carmen which was not much at all so we had the quietness at the apts and near enough to the strip for a good night out. The only complaint i would have is that there is no option to have a double bed in the room they are all single bed.
The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely.
I will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room as it was well worth it
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second year in a row staying at the Costa Sal and it certainly won't be our last. Sometimes when you go back for a second time, a place can be disappointing but not here. The staff are fantastic. Everyone from management, reception, restaurant, bar, housekeeping and gardeners are all on top of their game and all make for an easy, comfortable stay. There is a great selection of bars and restaurants within walking distance although I have to say, the restaurant and bar in the complex are both very good.
Already looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: Go for the superior apartments. Great value and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedub2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just returned from a great week at the Costa Sal.
We arrived about 2 hours late (due to the French Air Traffic Controllers) at about 10pm, but the restaurant was happy to make us pizzas, while the friendly receptionist looked after our cases. A welcome pack was provided (tea, milk, biscuits, jam and a bottle of wine) to keep us going till we could get to the supermarket.
Apartment was a good size, clean and well furnished. Opened out to a spacious terrace with an ocean view. Pools great with plenty of sun loungers.
Good location for beach and bars and restaurants. Good choice of cuisine - Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, as well as plenty of Irish bars serving steaks and burgers and full Irish breakfasts.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank royleblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhanlon, General Manager at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

All the team at Costa Sal are delighted to know that we have made a difference and contributed to making your holiday on the lovely island of Lanzarote, a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and share it with other readers of this forum.
We try to go the extra mile in Costa Sal, and do everything we can to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible.
We hope you will tell all your friends and family about us, and that we will see you back again in the very near future. Thanks again from all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews