We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Sal Villas and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Ranked #3 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Cheddar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just back from a great week. The apartment was very well prepared and regularly cleaned. The pools were very well maintained and all the staff were incredibly helpful. It was a very short walk to the beach and the local shopping centre with supermarkets, bars and restaurants. And there was a lovely walk all along the promenade. Went on an excursion to the Discover Fire Mountain which was fascinating. All the local services, pick up and return to the airport (a ten minute coach trip) went off like clockwork. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G5574FUchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,405
    424
    77
    20
    8
See reviews for
807
788
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week here great place pools are great salt one isn't even that salty
Zest restaurant in complex is gorgeous really good food.
All staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Superior Apartments are really nice.
Be careful of fingers in front door as can get extremely windy with the strong breeze blowing especially with children.
Short walk to shops there is a spar in complex pretty basic but handy for water etc
We asked for extra pillows which was not a problem and were sent up straight away.
Would return here no problem

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishmel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

stayed here last august, for a week, and regretted not booking for 2, very clean, food was amazing, the staff were VERY cheerful and helpful, glad too say we've booked for 2 weeks in august, cannot wait too go back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 831kez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just back 12th June. It's simple, stylish apartments/complex. Suitable for all,couples like ourselves, families etc. Everybody from reception,bar staff and staff made you feel welcome. A special note goes to maid service, totally efficiency and pleasant manners. We will be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just stayed here for a week and wished it had been longer!.We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow.The complex is absolutely spotless,our bungalow was spacious,beds were comfy,ordered extra pillows which they brought right away,kitchen was very well equipped,bathroom had large walk in shower,TV had british channels and great reception!.We booked half board and were so glad we did as the food is really good quality and varied.You can order from set menu or daily specials.The staff at this complex are fantastic,probably some of the best I have come across in my travels,genuinely caring and always some good banter each day when they get to know you.Although there was renovation work going on in the main reception dining area,this did not in any way interfere with our enjoyment and should be completed within the next week.We found the on site supermarket to be very competitively priced against those outside and also the drinks at the bar were good value.Only slight down side for us was the fact that we got there in the dark and found it very difficult to find our bungalow,also one of our party has slight walking difficulties so with 3 suitcases and a large complex to navigate without a porter was a challenge,although the girl at reception did point out clearly where our bungalow was,but my map reading skills are rubbish so took a while to find.I did point this out to the MD of the complex and she really listened,took the fact on board and asked our opinions about how certain things could be better!.Your well run complex is a fantastic place to stay,great value for money and we cannot wait to come back,thank you for a lovely holiday experience!

Room Tip: The bungalows are all at the bottom of the complex which is not as steep as the apartments,also ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maddison90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed there in March 2014 and had a wonderful holiday thanks mainly to all the staff in the Costa Sal. The reception, bar and restaurant staff are extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
The pools are large and very well looked after and the apartments are spacious and clean.
Food in main dining area and restaurant is excellent.
I cant fault the location, the complex, the apartment or the staff in any way. A truly enjoyable stay and cant wait to return- 10 out of 10

Room Tip: The complex is quite large so for elderly travellers, I would advise apartments close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DSFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhanlon, Commercial Director at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your glowing review and for taking the time to write it.
We are all smiling again this morning after reading your comments.
The staff love to get recognition. And from the time you arrive to be greeted by reception to the service you get from housekeeping, and in the bar and restaurant, we do our best to make sure it is all excellent.
We are delighted you found the food excellent, and I will pass your comments on to Dominic our Head Chef.
We hope this will be the first of many visits to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again for your wonderful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just arrived back from Costa Sal Suites, It was my first time there and I was not disappointed. Have to say the place was immaculate and the staff were the friendliest I have ever come across, Nothing was a bother to them and they all seemed really happy in their work. Have to give a special mention to Irene the bar and restaurant manager, she looked after us really well and is most definitely an asset to the place. Will definitely be coming back and hope I get another room upgrade when I do. Best holiday I have had in years. Thank You.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerhanlon, Commercial Director at Costa Sal Villas and Suites, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Well Sharon Mc! We hope this is the first of many visits! And that you will join the ever expanding Costa Sal Family!
I spend a lot of time on this forum. Of course reading and replying to our reviews.
But also reading the reviews from our competitors!
We are always striving to improve our service. From the wonderful reception staff managed by Mercedes, to the Housekeeping managed by Maire. Maintenance By Ceasar. And now the Bar and Restaurant as you pointed out managed by Irene. We all are so proud that we get recognised for our hardworking Team, and reading the comments from most of our competitors ( I say most as not all!) this is what makes us stand out from the crowd.
Irene only joined the team a couple of months ago. And as you rightly point out, she is an asset to the business.
We would all like to thank you for taking the time to share your " Costa Sal Experience" with other future guests.
Without the comments from all our happy holidaymakers, we would not be at the Numebr 1 position on TripAdvisor. So thank you from all the team. See you back soon we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.9 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
13.0 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sal Villas and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sal Villas and Suites

Property: Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Address: Calle Diagonal 6 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Costa Sal Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sal Villas and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Sal.... The hotel that brings the definition " Home away from Home" to life! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family. From you arrival in our bright and modern reception area, where you are greeted by one of our very friendly receptionists. To the Bar/ Restaurant/ pool bar.You are always made to feel welcome and at home. We offer a wide range of options for single travellers, couples, friends and families. Everything from compact studios to luxury villas complete with hot-tub. Many reasons why our guests come back year after year! So read our guests feedback here on this forum. And get booking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Costa Sal Villas and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Sal Apartments Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Lanzarote
Costa Sal Lanzarote
Costa Sal Villas And Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing