We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Fantastic Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at Costa Sal. We have had the best holiday you could wish for. The food was lovely, the staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even with fussy eaters like my children. We also have a child with autism and they took this onboard everytime they spoke to him and were patient and understanding to his needs. The villa we stayed in was beautiful with lots of space. We would particularly like to say thanks to Carmella who was our cleaner, when we arrived she realised there was six of us and went off and returned with lots of towels and toiletries for the whole family. She was never too busy to stop and share a word with the children too. The pool area was spotless as was the whole complex. The entertainment was ok but the Glamour Girls night was fabulous! We are determined to come back next year ( if there is any availability as it is so popular!!) . Thank you Costa Sal Staff for making our holiday one to remember. (Stayed 9th -19th August)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank King686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,229 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just returned from our first ever (1 week) visit to Costa Sal as an Interval International exchange guest.
Really friendly reception staff set the scheme for the rest of the staff we encountered - really happy and helpful.
Apart from the usual fiasco surrounding reserving beds (if a course of action is threatened then it needs to be carried through else it will be abused) you could usually get a sun lounger for the larger salt water pool. It was also nice to have the choice of that or the smaller fresh water pool at the bottom of the complex - as the wind was quite strong on occasions.
The apartments look to have been recently updated as other reviewers have stated, and ours was no exception, with plenty of room and really good quality furniture and fittings. Nice kitchen and living space and our own small patio area for alfresco eating.
We self catered so I can't comment on the food at all.
As their main check-In day was a Thursday (the day on which we arrived) it was slightly strange that the welcome meeting was arranged for the following Wednesday - especially as we left the next day. No real personal encouragement to partake in any of the organised evening events on site save for some posters, but based upon the number of units and the size of the bar/restaurant I can't imagine they have any problems filling during August.
Slightly annoyed at the level of music around the main pool one afternoon, and the subsequent noise of the poolside Bingo - I had come with my family for a relaxing time and to read books. The noise was too much to enjoy that for a time. Would suggest that those (few) customers who wanted to play bingo perhaps be taken over to the poolside bar to play, rather than play the game over the outside public address system, so they could do what they wanted and the rest of us enjoy our holiday time with a little more peace.
Quite a few steps up, or down, to the swimming pools every day!
Overall a good holiday, at a nice updated resort within walking distance of the local beaches and some beachside restaurants - and far enough away from Puerto Del Carmen itself (3km approx) which we avoided.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just got back from Costa Sal. We're a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 girls, 16 & 11). We all loved it. This is like moving your home to the sun!!! We stayed half board, the breakfasts are the best I've had, I agree not loads of choice but the quality and choice are enough for anyone. You can have a full English, cereals, yogurts and fruit, continental, toast, croissants,boiled eggs. The only thing missing is pancakes, particularly for the children, although I understand that they are planned for next year, could I also suggest a choice of fresh omelettes?
The evening meals are very good, a large choice which kept us all happy. We also took the option to take our meal at lunch time if we were going out in the evening, again good, quality and quantity.
We had a villa, it was very spacious and kept to a great standard. The cleaning was completed to a good standard and as with all the workers there, she always had a smile and 'Hola' for you.
The pools are cleaned daily, the larger one being the salt pool, although we preferred the lower pool without salt water. When we first arrived, and in the first week, they were very cold, however they did warm up after a few days and more people used them. I don't know if it was due to the weather or the heating being turned up?
One thing I will say, the Management team are always looking to improve their already successful complex, and clearly listen to customers. While we were there more parasols were put up and new sunbeds put in place. They have also built a solarium near the upper pool for further sun beds to be placed.
The entertainment was ok, again they are looking to improve this for next year.They are trying to introduce an 80s night on a Saturday. If this is marketed correctly I feel this could be a massive success with people from all over the island wanting to re-live their youth.
Overall, a very enjoyable holiday and if you are thinking about booking Costa Sal I can definitely recommend it.
Some great staff there, who are extremely friendly and want to help you. Keep doing Costa what you're doing its fab.
For those going I am really jealous of you, for those thinking of booking it, do it before they sell out. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank we8united
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well just home from the costa sal, and I decided to put my first ever review on trip advisor,this was our third year to stay and things just keep on improving all the time, the complex is unbelievable clean, the staff are simply as friendly as can be, particularly Irene and Geraldine, it's always a nice touch to be called by your name and that you are recognised as returning guest. But what made this holiday was Geraldine's introduction of kids entertainment,my two simply had the best time and a big thanks goes to Ciara for looking after them so well, my daughter was in loom band heaven. The also have introduced supervised dining for the kids followed by a kids disco and movie, this I feel was the only thing that had been lacking in the costa sal and at the ages my kids are 6/4 had it not been there we might have looked at a different option next year purely on the basis they need something to do as it is I booked our return today for next August.

Room Tip: rooms 315/316 are two bed superior apartments which have stunning sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Rcbrophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Well we're back home,from our 2nd home,our 9th time in a row.the improvements that have been made over the last couple of years have been really good,and are still continuing to happen.
We love this place,from the moment you walk in,you are greeted and remembered by the girls on reception,the cleaners,the bar staff and restaurant staff.
The pool area is spotless and they have provided many more sun beds. You have to wait till nine o'clock to get beds,which is generally adheard to,if not,towels may be removed,so no early rise trying to get a bed.
Only small gripe we have is wifi is poor.
We have a two bedroom bungalow,sleeps Up to six.a walk in shower,and a decent size kitchen.
The food is excellent,and they have many different theme nights.as I've said,the staff are fantastic,nothing to much trouble and always a smile.
We've been going since 2006,we have made many friends,who also have been going for many years,and everyone looks out for each other,it's like a little community,there have been a few new faces for us to see this year,and they have all loved it too,many said they would return.
I know every one has their own views on things,and every one is different,but I have to say,if you have any negative things to say abt costa sal,then you are very hard to please.
Also there are many places to go and eat,Jazz Barr is our favourite.
It is only a small resort,but beautiful. And no hassle of restaurants pestering you as you walk by.


So role on next year,coz we are coming back

Gary,Paula and Emma

Room Tip: Any room because they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank garybrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Love this complex, we stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow for 2 weeks. It's clean, spacious, the staff are so friendly. The pool bar is great & Matthew deserves a medal for his excellent customer service. The lifeguard also deserves a mention as he is so polite, never stops checking the pool that it's clean etc..he even went & found us some sunbeds (without asking). The bar snacks are great value for money. The reptile show was brilliant, our 2 sons loved it. I did a bit of pool side zumba too!
We returned to there after last year & the improvements in a year were great.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dcandjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

All good things must come to an end...but we will be back!
We have just come back from a fortnight in Costa Sal and are already planning our next visit in summer 2015. We went as a family of 7 and all absolutely loved it. The apartments were immaculate, spacious, and well laid out. Bed linen and towels changed regularly - our special thanks to Macya!
We spent our time at the main salt water pool, met some lovely guests and made great friends.
We ate several times in the restaurant , the food was top quality (the Sunday roast beats all!!!) Entertainment in the evening and by the pool was brilliant, great variety, great fun and suitable for everyone.

But what made the holiday was the management and staff of Costa Sal. From day 1 we were made to feel valued and staff went out of their way to make this holiday one of the best. Costa Sal feels like one big family - like home from home - with people looking out for you and making sure all your needs are met. Our particular thanks to Geraldine, Irene, Fiona and Matt - without doubt these people go beyond their call of duty and we really appreciate your hard work and dedication!

Our best recommendation is the fact that we will be back again next year and look forward to becoming one of Costa Sal's many 'regulars'.

Miriam, Fionna, Jake, Aoife, Jack, Ally and Sally

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Aoife P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,825 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
613 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,753 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
La Isla Y El Mar Hotel Boutique
#4 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
491 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sal Villas and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sal Villas and Suites

Address: Calle Diagonal 6 | Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Costa Sal Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £73 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sal Villas and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Sal.... The hotel that brings the definition " Home away from Home" to life! We pride ourselves on making our guests feel like family. From you arrival in our bright and modern reception area, where you are greeted by one of our very friendly receptionists. To the Bar/ Restaurant/ pool bar.You are always made to feel welcome and at home. We offer a wide range of options for single travellers, couples, friends and families. Everything from compact studios to luxury villas complete with hot-tub. Many reasons why our guests come back year after year! So read our guests feedback here on this forum. And get booking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Costa Sal Villas and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Sal Apartments Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Hotel Matagorda
Costa Sal Apartments Lanzarote
Costa Sal Lanzarote
Costa Sal Villas And Suites Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing