We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mikey074
Leeds, United Kingdom

Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2017via mobile
Had a lovely holiday at Costa Sal booked a superior one bedroom apartment and was upgraded to a two bedroom bungalow,which was down by the smaller pool only down side was climbing back upstairs to amenities up there but all in all the complex is lovely,and everywhere spotless clean and well maintained,and the bungalow was really modern,Will definitely return soon, Mick from leeds.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • ZenHotels.com
    £195
  • Priceline
    £218
2.0 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
£381
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    £479
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Pool
£162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
1.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £264
  • Trip.com
    £263
  • Hotels.com
    £264
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
£161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Priceline
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £161
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
£278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £283
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    £283
2.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
£202
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    £202
  • Agoda.com
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £185
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£385
  • Agoda.com
    £385
  • eDreams
    £385
  • Expedia.com
2.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    £4,463
  • Trip.com
3.1 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa bed superior apartment bbq night self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex on site restaurant half board home from home reception staff great holiday sun loungers commercial centre family holiday playa honda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,640 - 1,645 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely apartments with a great private terrace for sunbathing and relaxing with a beer. There is also a really nice pool of you like that. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and modern. If you get a one or two bedroom apartment, try and ask for an upper floor as sometimes the noise if you are in the lower apartment, can be loud depending on the residents. Although overall the area and hotel are lovely and quiet. The self catering apartments have cutlery, plates, glasses, cups, toaster, kettle, fridge, freezer, oven, microwave. Also hairdryer and beach towels provided. Overall a fabulous holiday and hotel.
Some things to do :
If you walk to the seafront and turn left and walk 15 mins, there is a fabulous beach viewpoint for watching the planes land over your head onto the runway.
If you get fed up of drinking the rather ordinary San Miguel, then there is also an excellent Belgian Beer bar called Casa Belga which does tons of different beers.
It is also easy to get the regular bus outside the hotel. The 161 goes to Playa Blanca every 30 mins (great views on the bus route) or the 03 goes to Puerto Del Carmen every 20 mins and the other direction goes to Arrecife, Playa Honda, Costa Teguise.
Plus go to the excellent Teguise market on a Sunday morning, via the tour operator organised by the hotel reception.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank MrMrsHappyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury villa. This also had 2 bathrooms and a large kitchen/living area. The kitchen is well equipped for anyone wishing to self cater, even down to the inclusion of a dishwasher. The walled outside patio area is well equipped with a table, 4 chairs, 4 sunloungers and a hot tub and feels very private. The complex is very clean and the reception staff extremely helpful. For eating out I can thoroughly recommend the Sirocco restaurant, situated near the Commercial Centre with lovely sea views. Also well worth a bus trip to Playa Blanca for shopping and a walk to the Marina. Bus is excellent, approximately £5.50 for the return trip. For the independent traveller it is worth noting that the General bus runs regularly from the airport and stops very close to Costa Sal. Stayed 4th to 9th March, weather good.

Room tip: 607 is in a quiet area away from the pool
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tic833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The location of this complex is great for those travellers that like to get off a plane and just quickly get to their accommodation and start enjoying themselves. We landed and were checked in within 20 mins of stepping off the plane.

First impressions was that the complex is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. We were upgraded from a 1 bed apartment to a 2 bed apartment (room 211) which was close to reception on the ground floor and a had a nice large veranda that got the sun all afternoon and was sheltered from the wind which can get gusty around the pool area.

The apartment itself was large with a good size walk in shower that had plenty of water pressure, kitchenette area (not that we did any cooking), large lounge with TV that also had a few English channels. We managed to watch Netflix on our iPad using the wifi, so no complaints with signal although you had to keep logging each time you used it.

We went half board based on previous TA reviews and were not disappointed, in fact both the food and service surpassed our expectations. Very English menu with choices for most palette's and 3 courses that can fill the hungriest. I had the Sirloin Steak for 3 nights because it was so nice with a choice of sauces, veg/salad, chips or potatoes. They even let me substitute an Irish Coffee for those times I had no room left for one of their many home made desserts.

The bar area is small but had TV showing all the big Sky sporting events. Our only slight gripe was that the air conditioning was a bit too cool for our liking and we had to find a spot out of the line of fire of the many vents.

There is nighty entertainment, which was your typical blend of solo singers and the odd duet but we are not club social club goers, so tended not to see out most of the acts.

All in all, very pleased with our choice and would look to come back again, which says it all really.

Room tip: Suggest a room with balcony facing the sea/Del Carmen
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I accompanied my cousin on a last minute holiday here. We had such an amazing experience from the off. Stepped foot in the reception and staff were very welcoming and friendly and upgraded us to a villa over a 1 bed apartment! The only downfall about this, was it was at the very bottom of the resort which is situated on a hill, so there were a lot of stairs! Safe to say my fitness improved a bit during the holiday! Other than that, where it was situated was lovely and quiet. Villa was exceptional in cleanliness. We had a slight issue with the wifi but it got sorted fairly quickly.
The resort was lovely, with 2 pools, a few bars and restaurants, spa and on site mini supermarket. The food was AMAZING and majority of the time we chose to eat at the resort rather than go out. Particularly the BBQ night was superb.
However, the fact there was a macdonalds 5 mins away was also very appreciated!
Where the resort is situated, isn't overly convenient for the town centre. It's about a 45-50 minute walk however is only 5 minutes in a cab which only cost around 5 euros but obviously depending on how often you were planning to go, wouldn't be ideal financially. The walk is quite pleasant, past a few bars and restaurants and a lovely beach.
Town centre is good with a wide range of different shops.
Nearby beach is nice enough, although I'm not much of a beach person. I hear there's a white beach in teguise, but the ones nearby have black sand as they are mixed with volcanic ash which I found fascinating.
The evening entertainment at the hotel was fairly good. We didn't stay in every night but when we did, it included things like a fire dancer and deal or no deal.
There were a range of excursions to choose from at this resort which we took full advantage of. We went up the volcanoes and also sea trekking which was so much fun. Also, I'd like to particularly mention the the Music Hall Tavern show. We had so much fun, and the ladies were absolutely hilarious! You get a drink and 3 course meal included with the price.

Overall, we had such a great holiday, and we did look into going back this year but unfortunately the dates we wanted were a bit too pricey. Fabulous resort, staff were so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Nic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Had a lovely break with a friend at Costa SAl. The 2 bedroom apartment was well fitted, and clean , with sea view.. Maid service 5 days a week.We only used kettle in kitchen as were half board.
The meals in restaurant were very good and 4 themed meals each week. We would have liked one of the Themes to be more local e.g paella or local fish. Fish night was Cod or Haddock. Staff were all very friendly and efficient.
Would like to return

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews