We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RosyHER3
Scotland, United Kingdom

So great to be back!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Mar 2017
My 8th time now at Costa Sal. It is my yearly go to for a spring break. I can't add much to my previous reviews as it is just as perfect as the first time I went. Ate in the restaurant 12 times this visit. I love the food there and it has never disappointed me. The whole complex is wonderful in every aspect. For me it is the staff that keep me coming back. It is like visiting family. They are unlike any staff I have ever encountered. I so enjoy being around them at all times. They all take pride in their positions and it is evident in their way of working. Already booked my next trip and can't wait.
Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£283
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
£161
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £161
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
£185
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £210
  • Expedia.com
    £215
0.2 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £230
2.0 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £188
  • travelup.com
1.2 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £264
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £480
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa bed superior apartment bbq night self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex on site restaurant half board home from home reception staff great holiday sun loungers commercial centre family holiday playa honda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,625 - 1,630 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

First impressions of Costa sal, very clean & run very well, apartment 303 was very spacious ideal area to the pool.
The staff, fiona, Jackie, sheena Paul & the other barman on the night (sorry cant think of his name)are out of this world, nothing is too much trouble ,
Lydia the manager of zest is a pleasure.
The food in the zest restaurant is of high quality it cannot be faulted
We ate their most of the week &the food was excellent
BBQ night is a good night & the carvery on a Sunday is to die for.
All in all its a very nice place to stay
We will defo return & stay here .
Thank you to all for all the hard work you put in, you are all a credit to Costa sal .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank davepage25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My Husband and myself have just had a lovely holiday at Costa Sal, this is the second time we have been here and it was just as good as the first, its 10 minutes from the airport in a taxi so no long transfer time which is ideal, when we arrived we was kindly upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa which was lovely, nice big terrace with sunloungers, table, chairs and a parasol, lovely lounge with 2 sofas, one double bedroom and one twin bedroom, kitchen with everything you need, its a lovely complex very clean and 2 lovely pools, the staff are amazing and make you feel so welcome, the weather was lovely much warmer than we was expecting at this time of year, our only regret was we only booked for a week, we should have booked for longer but we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabaz_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom standard villa which was clean and spacious (their was only 2 of us) and was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. The only criticism was that interior walls of the villa seemed to be suffering from on going damp problems with peeling paint on most walls. The Villa was a short walk from the main pool and reception.
The complex itself is near to the airport and just a short walk from the beach and the shops and restaurants of Matagorda and Los Picollos. The main area of Puerto Del Carmen is about 3 miles away is easily reached by bus or taxi.
Despite warnings about security of keeping the villa doors locked this instruction had not been passed on to the cleaner who never locked up on leaving the villa.

Room tip: Ask for a villa/apartment near to the main pool.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevenyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 2 adults,a 12 year old & a 13 year old who stayed in Costa Sal for one week in a 2 bedroom luxury villa in early March.

Staff:from the moment we arrived here we found the staff to be very welcoming & nothing was a problem. (Have to give Fiona in the restaurant a special mention,she was great for recommending things for us to do & she was always in great form)
Location:only 10 minutes from the airport,our flight arrived at 5:00 & we were in our accommodation unpacking by 6:00
Weather: we were very lucky with the weather a little windy but very very warm & sunny.
Food:we had breakfast every day here,a great selection of hot & cold food. Tea was delicious,very like our tea in Ireland.Had lunch afew days, must say a good variety of food & very tasty.
Noise:the whole resort is very quiet, the only noise was from the aeroplanes landing and taking off at the nearby airport,we got used of it.
Cleaning:we had our villa cleaned everyday,it was always spotlessly clean,the staff were so nice.
We went into Puerto Del Carmen on a good few nights,lovely restaurants & shops to choose from there.
There's a lovely little shop downstairs in the hotel,they stock mostly everything you will need.
Afew minutes walk away there's a Spar shop which is handy.
If you like walking there's a brilliant walk way into Puerto Del Carmen looking onto the beach.
After spending a week in Costa Sal I wished I had booked for longer. Needless to say we will definitely be back here again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Kerryholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeraldineMcF, Commercial Director at ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

What a brilliant review!
And how detailed. Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor.
We are so delighted that you had a great holiday with us, and that you would come back and stay with us again. That is indeed a great endorsement.
We do appreciate the time that you have taken to write your review. So a big " Gracias" from all the team.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We have stayed in Costa Sal many times and it just keeps getting better.Mercides and her wonderful staff are so attentive and pleasant as nothing is to much trouble.The apartments are very clean and are constantly being upgrade all the time.The pools and the pool areas are just fantastic ,spotlessly clean and well attended by staff.There is a choice of two restaurants and bars which serves great food at very affordable prices .We would highly recommend it to anyone .
Michael & Trisha B

Room tip: All rooms are well presented
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeraldineMcF, Topial Director at ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Top class review!
Thank you from us all.
It really is great to get recognition for the improvements that we are constantly making.
Mercedes and her Team are on hand to help with anything you, our guests may need.
Our aim it to please!
So thanks again for taking the time to write your review. It has been a while since I have had time to reply to the reviews. And for that I apologise to those I have not acknowledged. I am on the case now!So hoping to catch up!
We hope to see you back again with us in the not too distant future.
You are after all now part of the Costa Sal family!
Hasta Pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews