We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
woodman
Suffolk

Perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2017
We came to Costa Sal on the strength of the reviews on here and we love Lannzarote. There is nothing to add to the fab reviews as this place is 100% on all counts. We have been to many many places around the world and this will be the first place that we are going to return to as it is that good. Nothing else to add as it would just cloud the perfect resort.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Bungalows are superb
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeraldineMcF, Commercial Director at ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote, responded to this review
Responded 17 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words. The whole team really appreciate them, and it gives everyone a boots to read such positive feedback from our guests.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Costa Sal.
In the meantime, spread the word!
Thanks again.
--
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £154
  • Priceline
    £140
  • Trip.com
    £159
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£227
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £230
  • Trip.com
    £203
  • Priceline
    £218
2.0 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Free parking
£381
  • Priceline
    £437
  • StayForLong
    £479
  • Vio.com
    £414
1.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free Wifi
Pool
£162
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £177
  • Vio.com
    £176
  • StayForLong
    £177
1.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£264
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £264
  • Trip.com
    £263
  • Hotels.com
    £264
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
£161
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £161
  • Hotels.com
    £161
  • Priceline
    £161
2.7 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
£278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £283
  • Priceline
    £266
  • Trip.com
    £292
2.8 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Beachfront
£202
Fully refundable
  • Official Hotel Site
    £202
  • Agoda.com
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £185
0.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
£385
  • Agoda.com
    £385
  • eDreams
    £385
  • Expedia.com
2.4 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Free parking
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £4,463
  • Vio.com
    £4,476
3.1 miles from ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,731
704
143
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant luxury villa bed superior apartment bbq night self catering lower pool tennis courts whole complex on site restaurant half board home from home reception staff great holiday sun loungers commercial centre family holiday playa honda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,597 - 1,602 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful service, lovely clean place to relax. With family or just friends highly recommend 👍beautiful beaches great food and entertainment. Not far from the town centre and easy enough to get to by bus or taxi, very cheap. Lots of lovely restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeraldineMcF, Commercial Director at ILUNION Costa Sal Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

It always gives me joy to read our glowing reviews. And know that we helped make peoples holiday an enjoyable experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We hope to see you back again with us soon,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Spent a lovely week in a superior one-bedroomed apartment in this large but very friendly complex.
The room was spacious and well-appointed with a big TV, good kitchen and a great shower. The room was cleaned most days and all towels, including pool towels, are supplied, so that saves on luggage space.
Pools are well looked-after and the on-site restaurant is excellent.
One bit of advice. If you're staying here, don't make the mistake of paying extra for transfers to and from the airport. The airport is a 5-minute taxi ride from Costa Sal, so you can get the whole family to the hotel for less than 15 Euros.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IainandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartments, staff are superb nothing is too much trouble
Clean and beautifully furnished
Really good location, near to the airport, but not too noisy, pools are clean good choice of restaurants
Zest restaurant really good

Date of stay: April 2017
3  Thank laney1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We stayed in Villa number 607, a really nice and clean villa. It is one of the most modern in the complex, with hot-tub, 2 bedrooms/bathrooms, kitchen with everything you need, flat screen TV's in all rooms, stereo and wifi. The villa was cleaned daily and generally kept very clean. Nice quiet location but only 5 minutes walk to the beach and nearby restaurants/bars. Spar market is close by. We found the onsite supermarket fairly reasonable. We did not really use the complex facilities or eat at the restaurants but the prices seemed reasonable.
The only down points were: power kept cutting out 2-3 times a night and we had to reset the breaker, this was annoying especially when you are sitting in the hot tub or preparing a meal. Although the maintenance team tried to sort it out they couldn't. Also wifi in our villa was a bit hit and miss, and occasionally we had to ride our neighbours wifi. Hot water is a bit limited in quantity and tends to run out fairly quickly. I think if we paid less we wouldn't be so bothered but when you pay relatively high prices (for Lanzarote) you expect things to reflect that. If we visit Lanzarote again we would probably stay here again as despite a few niggles it is a nice villa within a nice complex in a good location with very helpful staff.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Just returned from a great 1 week stay. I only have one negative so will get that out of the way first. Could do with black out blinds in the bedrooms.
Travelled with my husband and 2 children 13 and 11 and first impressions were fab. Reception felt like we had walked into an oasis of tranquility no loud noises or hustle and bustle just Happy smiling welcoming reception staff. We had booked a 2 bed apartment but was upgraded to a 2 bed villa which was lovely very spacious and the added bonus of a large walled terrace with sun beds. Everywhere was clean and well kept and the couple of times I needed the maintenance staff ( locked myself out of the room safe and a squeaky bed) they attended very quickly and solved the issue. No rush for sun beds and because of this people did not place towels on them until they were actually going to use them , pool areas get cleaned until 9am so you cannot access them until after this time. No loud music round the pool just families enjoying themselves which was so relaxinging. Beach is only 5 min stroll away with a lovely pedistrian / cycle path that goes on for miles. Yes airport is close ( I think this is a bonus ) as you can start your holiday quicker. But airplane noise is minimal.as no night flights.we went HB and the food was great in the zest restaurant . High quality, great choice and big portions. My kids have been raving about the food and now prefer this option to All inclusive. Staff all lovely especially Sheena. Mini market on site has all the essentials including fresh baked bagettes and very reasonably priced.
Tennis courts available to hire plus ratchets, also a kids club on site.
We booked to visit again in October before we left resort and benefitted from a 15% discount. Very quick and easy process from the great reception staff. Thank you to all staff for making this holiday so memorable and special.

Room tip: Villas are semi detached and single storey. Apartments are in blocks no higher than 2 storey . Bungalows are like rows of terraced houses
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Younglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews