We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful & relaxing”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is the first time I have stayed at Nautilus. It will not be the last.
I holidayed here from 4 July for 2 weeks with my wife & two adult children, one of whom is disabled. After a short taxi ride from the airport I was delighted with what I saw on arrival. What an absolutely beautiful place. Very friendly, multi-lingual staff at Reception welcomed us and made us feel at home straight away. Our adapted apartment was about 15 metres away from Reception and adjacent to the large "figure of 8" shaped swimming pool. The two bedroomed apartment was superbly equipped with everything yo need. It had the medical appliances necessary for my son to be able to feel comfortable and safe.
Our customary "explore" of the site showed that all areas are accessible by gentle slopes although the "crazy golf" does require some steep stepping and is not really friendly to those with walking difficulties. The site is quite small. I think there are only about 70 apartments altogether so it has a very peaceful feel to the place.
The complex is about 100 metres away from the seafront and the "commercial centre". The centre has a good selection of restaurants and bars. There are two well stocked supermarkets and a selection of "souvenir" type shops.
The delightful seafront area is a flat promenade alongside the many beaches stretching all the way from Arrecife to the old town at Puerto Del Carmen.
Back to the Nautilus - the swimming pool is the centrepiece here. There are step ladders and also Roman steps with handrail. There is also a hoist giving pool access to those with mobility issues. My son loved this & it was one of his highlights of his holiday. The water is maintained at a constant 22 degrees C and does feel a bit "fresh" when you first get in - but you quickly get used to it. There is also a separate "paddling pool". There are ample sunbeds and parasols around the pool area.
The site has a small poolside cafe where they serve breakfasts, snacks and meals until the early afternoon. There is also an on-site supermarket which was great for buying the heavier items e.g. water etc.
My highlight of the holiday was to sit on our patio listening to the silence. I couldn't get over how quiet it was (my son also commented as to how quiet it was).
My disabled son had the misfortune of being poorly during the holidays & I cannot praise that staff enough for the help they gave us.
To summarise - a great place if you are, or have someone with mobility issues. It is also popular for the able bodied as well. There is a good mixture here. It is probably not suitable if you want an action packed, partying type of holiday.
Thank you Leda and all the staff for a truly lovely holiday.
I will be back!

Room Tip: If you have young children it is worth bringing your own plastic beakers etc. - only glasses are sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dom9806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful and detailed overview.
For us it was a pleasure to meet your family for the first time in Nautilus and we took your word that you would come back.
Maybe you would like to try the amphibian chair where your son can go into the sea during your next stay? This chair is provided by the Community of Tías, a company that work with us will provide you of the necessary care and transport.
If needed, we can arrange the airport transfer with Sadiv, as well as they are doing some really good excursions. If you just want to have a nice relaxed day out with a bit of entertainment, have a visit in Rancho Texas Park next time , they offer on some days of the week a very nice evening Show with dinner included as well!
Our best Regards
Nautilus Teem
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

Situated in Matagorda, these apartments are ten minutes in a taxi from the airport and about give mins taxi ride to the strip in Puerto del Carmen. There is a shopping centre with lots of places to eat and drink and two little supermarkets also (including a Spar). The shopping centre is on the beach where there is a promenade that goes al the way up to Puerto del Carmen.

The apartments are amazing, excellent value for money! We had air conditioning too which was well worth the extra bit if money cause it was v hot for our 22 month old. They have a pool that includes a chair lift, baby pool, crazy golf course and a kids playground which my son loved! Honestly, if you are looking for 4 star accommodation for 2 star prices you have found it here. There were always sunbeds available and even if there are none at the pool, you are supplied with them outside your apartment anyway. There is also launderette facilities on the premises and the apartments all come with a small enclosed outdoor area with a clothes line and pegs! Ours was a sun trap which was great to sunbath in the afternoon when my toddler was napping.
Thank you to the staff, we are sure to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deltagrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your holiday because we understand that, when you are on holiday and especially travel with small child the importance to find accommodation and surroundings which suit to your needs.
Just for your information and due that not all our apartments have Converter (air conditioning with cold and hot air), for the next time please advise us in advance so we will be able to reserve the apartment with Converter.
We are looking forward for welcoming you again in Nautilus Lanzarote.
With the best regards
Nautilus team
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've stayed at Nautilus Bungalows in Lanzarote two times now. The moment I arrive there, I immediately feel transformed: more relaxed, extremely comfortable, and totally at home. Nautilus understands that small details and friendly service are the things that set accommodations apart. The staff are like friends and family, ready to help, and always smiling. The bungalows are perfectly situated so that you feel part of a community if you choose, but also have the opportunity for complete privacy, like renting a small home for a few nights. The location is perfect -- close to the beach and a short walk to the center of Puerto del Carmen, but just enough removed to enjoy peaceful evenings and the sound of the sea. We saw families, couples, and singles all enjoying themselves equally, and noticed that Nautilus has taken the time to care for the environment through a Biosphere hotel certification. Whenever I am back in Lanzarote, this will be my first choice. I already can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeremy_Sampson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Jeremy,
We cannot thank you enough for your kind words. We are sure you understand how rewarding this is to us.
We are very glad that you noticed our efforts to make our guests feel like at home and yes, we are proud of our strong commitment with environment.
We hope to welcome you and Mrs Stimpfle back really, really soon.

Best regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have found a gem of a place here. Stayed 27th June for 7nights. We were given apartment no 56, which we found one ramp too many for my partner who has walking difficulties, this was solved straight away and we were moved to no 64, a wonderful very private apartment. The complex is very quiet and peaceful, so fulfilled our requirements, to enable us to recharge our batteries. The resort of Matagorda and beach are very close and has everything you need when on holiday. The staff could not have been more helpful especially Barbara on reception. We will be returning in the future, I have not been able to say that about many places I have stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zebbie69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate so much your time and your warm words..
We are glad that it was possible to accommodate you in the apartment which was according with your needs and your comfort. If you decide to visit us again, we would suggest you to get in touch with us so we will be able to prepare everything for your holiday, Just to let you know that I agree with you about Barbara that is our new gem with Marina Heidy and Susy .
On behalf of Nautilus team we would like to say you thank you.
With the best regards
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Returned from a peaceful week at Nautilus. Have stayed many times in Matagorda but Nautilus is far more pleasant than other accommodation we have used. Spotlessly clean. Staff very helpful. Great to see the facilities for people with disabilities and to see them being used. There is a feeling that the owners/management are proud of their facility - and rightly so.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back struggle to get Wi-fi signal but they have great views and the sun shines on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PastorJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting your opinion in Tripadvisor, we are very glad that you enjoyed a peaceful stay with us.
You are absolutely right we are all very proud of Nautilus Lanzarote and we wish you are happy to be part of our project, that is more about life in general than just an holiday , as you know we work about accessibility in the island and we already have follower , Rancho Texas, diving centre than now offer accessible diving , we work as well as in environmental project we just inaugurated the second plant of solar panel, we help different association, for example, last week AFOL and the foundation of Sandra Ibarra (against Cancer): we will have a pro life Marathon in Puerto del Carmen, Matagorda the 21/09/13… and much more
If you would like to know everything about Nautilus group, we invite you to visit our Blog.
If you would consider the opportunity to be our guest again, please, do not hesitate to let us know about any request you might have.
We wish to please you for your next holiday in Lanzarote.
Kindest regards.
Leda Giordano. Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Wasn't entirely sure what to expect from this place as although it seemed to have great reviews it was only a 2 star. Well I definitely didn't have anything to be worried about. The accommodation was spacious and spotlessly clean, cleaners came every other day with new bedding and towels. Each bungalow had its own patio area with a table and chairs along with two sun loungers for those who choose not to sunbathe by the pool. The pool area is a very good size based on the small nature of the resort and again very clean. There is also the most bizarre and beautiful artwork around the resort which creates a very unique feel. It was so refreshing to stay somewhere which isn't a generic apartment block around a pool. No one appeared to be poolside until gone 10 o'clock, which meant there was never a fight for sun loungers. I think even on the busiest days no more than a third of the beds were occupied at any one time, which made the place blissfully peaceful despite there being many families with small children. The whole resort is very flat and accessible which makes it perfect for young families and those with disabilities. I don't believe there is any category of people that this place isn't perfect for, it definitely appeals to all.

There is mini golf onsite with no charge just a deposit for clubs as well as a pool table and table tennis table. There is a shop onsite with reasonable prices however for those not willing to pay a little extra there is a spar a 10min walk away. There is food available onsite until half 2 which you can pre-order from a takeaway menu, however we never really saw anyone doing this. We chose to buy food from the spa down the road at the beginning of the week and make baguettes or throw a pizza in the oven etc.

The location of the place is superb. Only a 10 euro taxi ride from the airport, some may turn their nose up at being so close however the noise from the planes were not an issue at all and you barely noticed it at the end of the week. It is about a 200m flat walk to the promenade which goes for about 2-3km until you reach the end of Puerto del Carmen. There are bars, shops and restaurants all the way along so you are spoilt for choice when it comes to food. We actually spent the first night walking the length of the promenade picking out the best looking restaurants for the week and we never had a bad meal. Always had brilliant service and got some great advice off both locals and staff back at nautilus about the best things to do during your stay. For those not able or willing to walk so much before or after food a taxi most of the way down will only cost you around 4 euros.

I would definitely make a return visit to nautilus bungalows as we had a blissful holiday in a great location. Definitely lives up to the great reviews people have left and is very deserving of the numerous trip advisor awards.

Room Tip: The poolside bungalows seem to be ideal if you have children. Not ideal if you want a bit more priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you very much for your thoughtful words and your thorough critic, we are sure other travellers will found your tips very useful! I would use your critic in our website, we really love the way you explain everything with such details. The part that we love most is: “There is also the most bizarre and beautiful artwork around the resort which creates a very unique feel.” We love that all our guest fell the unique opportunity to be in a boutique resort.
We are really glad that you spend such blissful, relaxing time with us.
Thanks once again for your opinion, we hope to see you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote for your next holidays.
As you know, you can contact us directly if you please.
We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon.
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was our 2nd time staying at the Bungalows Nautilus and again we had a fabulous time. The reception staff Barbara, Susi , Heidi and Marina are fabulous and nothing is ever to much trouble for them. The bungalow ( we stayed in number 8 this time ) was very well equipped for our wheelchair bound daughter and our requests for a pool side apartment had been dealt with as requested. The bungalows are spotless and very well situated with only a short walk to the promenade.We will definitely be returning to this area again and will definitely go back to the Nautilus. You can definitely see why this accomodation has been rated number 1 in Puerto del Carmen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for posting your opinion about us.
We are really glad that you find your time with us as carefree as It can get as this is one of our main goals. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to let us know about any request you might have. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon .

Kindest regards.
Leda Giordano. Nautilus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,230 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,104 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel
#6 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,293 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £75 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing