We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent quiet complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent quiet complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staff very welcoming and friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Had problem with fridge which was dealt with promptly. Bungalow well equipped and very clean. Only problem was the beds which were not comfortable and sheets poor quality and didn't fit well.
Pool very clean and warm and never crowded. Small supermarket on site with long opening hours is very convenient.
Great location near airport and beach promenade. Able to walk via promenade to Arecife in one direction and Puerto del Carmen in other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teddysaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to writing down your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to know you were satisfied.
For the beds next time please let us know and we will see together if we can solve this matter .
We really hope to welcoming you back soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Kindest wishes.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    164
    35
    15
    5
See reviews for
297
362
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed over Christmas (2 Weeks). Lovely clean rooms with everything you need in a quiet location. Lovely pool. Staff very friendly nothing too much trouble (except for a grumpy intimidating night porter). Enjoyed our stay but the night porter let the whole side down!

Could do with a poolside bar.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IloveCrete83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very glad that you found our little complex quiet as most of our visitors aim for peace and relax.

As per the night porter, please accept our deepest apology although there might have been some kind of misunderstanding.

If there is any arrangements we can do for you before yoor next arrival, please do not hesitate to contacting us, until then we wish you al the best.

Kindest regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

All in all we were happy with our stay at Nautilus. The apartment was very clean and tastefully designed and decorated. We did not use the pool but it did look very inviting. The complex itself was very quiet which suited us perfectly. The only downside was the absence of wifi. The hotel advertises a wifi connection but this was completely unavailable outside of the reception area and even here it was hit and miss. We have stayed in other complexes in the area which had similar wifi issues but when they installed routers in each apartment, it resolved the issue and there was no additional charge. If you look at the management responses here, you can see there has been a problem with wifi for over a year - but for some reason nothing has been done to resolve it. For this reason we won't be returning. This is unfortunate as we really enjoyed the stay but feel that wifi access is an important aspect of an enjoyable holiday nowadays, keeping up to date with news, family and friends etc. We met a number of people who felt the same. If it was fixed we would definitely make a return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsaDublintraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for posting your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
As you were satisfied with the complex itself I wish to explain to you that the problem we suffer in the area of Matagorda with the band width comes out of a lack of availability of wider band from the Telefónica company.
We have tried different kind of satellite connections but the problem remains the same. We are studying other solutions and checking with other neighbouring hotels but at this points the only way to improve connection is that the provider (Telefónica, in this case) improves their systems on the area of Matagorda. Anyway, we keep on working in order to get this issue resolved.


The whole Nautilus Lanzarote team and myself send you our kindest regards,

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful, clean lovely pool although was not heated as advertised. Bungalows very comfortable. Just a tad too quiet for us. No bar no restaurant on site as such. They do offer breakfast or takeaway dinners. As with lots of establishments there is a drainage problem. The bathroom had no ventilation and always smelt of sewers. Wifi very hit and miss even when sitting by the pool which is next to reception. Very slow.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view room 54 was perfect but it is high up so it's windier that the other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your opinion in Tripadvisor and for letting us know these points we need to look at closely .
We totally agree with you that wireless connection is a point that needs to be improved. It is a known fact, that Internet connection in the Island could definitely be better. Although we have been pushing in this matter ,Telefonica company has not being of much help , and we cant improve this service if Telefonica don't improve the service in Matagorda .
I would like to let you know that our swimming pool has a temperature of 22 – 24 centigrade all year round.
We really hope in your next visit your overall satisfaction will be higher.
Meanwhile we want to send you our warmest greetings.
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

My wife and myself have just returned for a week's holiday at this hotel….some good points….some not so good.

the positives, very clean and tidy, certainly seems well layed out for disabled guests.

The negatives, the pool is advertised as being heated..it is freezing.
We were on a B&B basis, 10 euro's per person per day extra for breakfast, big mistake, the breakfast was of very poor quality, the hot food, such as it was, was at best tepid, with little or no replenishment of hot food. Considering that a decent breakfast was to be had in many of the local restaurants for between 3 to 5 euro's, after eating the hotel breakfast twice, we never had it again.
The hotel advertises that it has wi-fi connection and to be honest that is a joke, like ourselves all the guests we spoke to were having real problems trying to get wi-fi connection.
We had a terrible 'bad drain' type smell coming from the toilet…and admittedly when we reported it a member of the management team along with a member of staff came right away to investigate. We were told that everything was fine and to keep the window shut, the smell remained.
The towels in both the bathroom and the kitchen were almost threadbare and should have been replaced long ago.
The black-out screens on the windows were way past there best and full of holes.
To be honest i fail to see where the rave reviews on Trip-Advisor come from.
Would we return……no
Would we recommend the hotel to friends….no

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lochan3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear guests,

We are really sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay at Nautilus Lanzarote as we would wish you to.
Our swimming pool is acclimatized to 22 – 24 centigrade degrees all year round. At this time of the year, even we we are enjoying warm temperatures in Lanzarote getting in and out of the pool can certainly give a chilly feeling at times
We offer free Wi-Fi conection in all the resort,the Wi-Fi signal can be weaker depending on its situation and on how many people is connected at the same time, the lnternet connection in the Island can be disappointing , we are trying very hard to push this matter with the hotel Association of Lanzarote , because Telefonica the company in charge to give us all the possibility to have a better connection is not investing any money on new technology in Lanzarote . In case in the future you would need a independent connection for work or other important matter just for you, please let us know before your arrival and we might be able to help you ( with an extra cost unfortunately) .
Once more I would like to express our regret, please contact us directly next time and, as usual, we will do our very best to meet your expectations.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again , we would like to send out our warmest greetings.
Leda Giordano - Nautilus Lanzarote Team .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

As it was our first visit we booked a standad 1 bedroom adapted apartment, the lounge and bathroom were fine. To get a turning circle in the bedroom the single beds had been pushed up to the walls and as they are very narrow it meant I crunched into the wall every time I turned over. The following day we upgraded to a superior 2 bedroom and although the beds were the same size they weren't up against the wall, the superior apartment was well worth the extra. We had breakfast in our package and it was a selection of breads cold meats, cheeses, fruit and bacon eggs etc. at E10 it was a bit steep but if you want to roll out of bed and get breakfast it was worth it, if you don't mind a 10 min stroll to the commercial centre there are cheaper alternatives.The complex itself is superb for wheelchair users, the resort is good with kerb dropdowns at most crossings and the long coast path superb, but it is an uphill push back to the complex. The staff were all friendly and very helpful, I ave 3 small negatives for the facilies, 1) the narrow beds weren't that comfortable. 2) WIFI was useless. 3) Only 2 English chanels on TV both News, when the weather was bad it would have been nice to watch some TV.
The commercial centre has a selection of restaurants and all the ones we tried were OK however nothing stood out as being excellant, but you won't go hungry & if you want to self cater there are 4 supermarkets including one on site.

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior apartment, worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cottea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We totally agree with you that the WiFi connection is a point the needs to be improved. In fact, Internet connection in the Island can be disappointing , we are trying very hard to push this matter with the hotel Association of Lanzarote , because Telefonica the company in charge to give us all the possibility to have a better connection is not investing any money on new technology in Lanzarote . In case in future you would need a independent connection for work or other important matter just for you, please let us know before your arrival and we might be able to help you ( with an extra cost unfortunately) .

About TV channels, the package we have has a wide offer of channels in different languages so in the offer of channels in every language you might have missed your favourites ones.

We thank you for letting us know these things we need to improve. We really hope in your next visit your overall satisfaction will be higher.

Meanwhile we send you our kindest wishes and a Marry Christmas to you and your family .

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have just returned (28/11/13) from a two week stay at this incredible complex. I have to say that everything was just perfect for my disabled wife!
The room (we had(no 34) was large spotless and had everything you could wish for. I just could't get over the thought that had gone into what a disabled persons needs are!
The property has ramped access to almost every corner!! The only area that hadn't was the shop and spa area and that was served by a brand new" looking" lift!!
I now come to the most impressive AND IMPORTANT part of our holiday the NAUTILUS STAFF!!
To sum it up they made my wife feel "SPECIAL". They talked to her in her wheelchair like a long lost friend, she is so used to being ignored!! It was so nice to see the smiling faces(Barbara always had a smile) whenever we were in reception!! During our stay my wife's wheelchair was damaged due to climbing a curb(see below) so we asked "Barbara" on reception for help, her answer was to call the maintenance guy who fixed the problem within 20 mins!! That's what I call service!!
The resort area was also very good for wheelchairs and the local restaurants superb!! The only negative point was that some of the dropped curbs around the area still had a 4 inch lip that took a lot to climb!!!
I would recommend the Nautilus to anyone with or without a wheelchair!!!

Room Tip: I would advise requesting rooms away from the road. There is nothing wrong with them but they didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Guests,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice words . We are very pleased that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks to mentions all the staff that I'm proud to work with , we are a big multi culture family and we are really thankful when you - as our gusts-friend - understand that you are part of it and you can count on us whenever you need .
See you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote again ad please if you have any request do not hesitate to getting in touch with us.
Best regards
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
13.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing