We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection......again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection......again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a budget hotel, which is one of its appeals, but even if it were not it provides what we need for a perfect holiday. If you're looking for entertainment you. Should go somewhere else but if you what a well equipped apartment in a quiet spot and near to local facilities then look no further. Our needs are very simple. We want to be warm and have somewhere to read some books without being disturbed, but near enough to shops and restaurants for our temporal needs. The bus stop should also be close by..... and my wife likes a swimming pool. I can find everything I need at the Nautilus and it has the added attraction of being near the airport. Mustn't forget the staff. I can't fault them, being friendly, helpful and efficient and all speak excellent English.
In fact I think I'll book another holiday..........

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate that you took the time to post your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We agree with you that although there are shops, bars and restaurant within a little walking distance from Nautilus Lanzarote, a nearer bus stop should not be a bad idea.
We will be really glad to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Best Regards.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    164
    35
    15
    5
See reviews for
297
362
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent two weeks at the Nautilus at the beginning of January 2014. We have been to the Matagorda area of Lanzarote many times before, but never stayed at Nautilus. However, having passed it last year we decided to give it a go. It is just a few minutes walk to the beach and local supermarkets.
Our bungalow was a two bedroomed facing the pool and had the sun from late morning each day. (When the sun appeared as it did rain rather a lot during our stay).
The bungalow was well equipped and the cleaning ladies kept it spotless and were extremely pleasant. Our sheets were changed twice a week and the towels at least every few days. The kitchen had an oven, fridge/freezer and numerous pots, pans and china and cutlery (though there were only the two of us). There was a washing line and pegs in a kind of utility area off the kitchen. The furniture was good, a sofa in the lounge area and table and chairs. Both bedrooms had twin beds which were comfortable and there was plenty of wardrobe space. There were two bathrooms, though sadly for me, no bath. The patio had a table chairs and two sunbeds (so no fighting to reserve sunbeds each morning).
The whole place was extremely peaceful, no organised activities, no blaring music. It was geared up completely and superbly well for disabled people (we aren’t). There was breakfast on site, but cheaper at the local restaurants. There were no meals available in the evenings. The supermarket had a variety of goods but they could be bought cheaper at the local supermarkets (5 minutes walk).
The staff were so very lovely and so extremely helpful. Check in and out was easy and quick, no queues.
The down sides – there were a few. There were no English TV channels apart from sky news and BBC news (and with the incessant rain, they would have been useful). The wifi was non-existent in the bungalow, but okay if you went to the reception area. You had to pay for the safe and an extra key to the apartment (though the extra key deposit was refunded at the end of the stay).
All in all we were more than happy with our stay at the Nautilus and we would definitely go back again as we loved the peace and quiet. However, it may well not suit those wanting onsite activities or childrens clubs, but I am not sure if these are available at peak times, you might need to check. So as usual it’s all a case of what you want from a holiday.
(I would like to say that because of the rain, we did a few trips with Last Minute organised coach trips and I cant praise them enough. We visited La Graciosa and also a the Sunday market and Playa Blanca – brilliant).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Busyhavinhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
I would like to explain that the problem we suffer in the area of Matagorda with the band width comes out of a lack of infrastructure of Telefónica company. We have tried different kind of satellite connections but the problem remains the same. We keep on working in order to get this issue resolved.

The selection of TV channels in each and every language might not be as wide as you probably expected it was. We have a sellection of TV Channels in many languages from English to Russian, among so many different channels in the package maybe you missed the ones you prefer.

It is good to read about your trips around our beautiful, beautiful island. Hope you will come back to enjoy its beauty once more.
In the meantime we send you our kindest wishes
We really hope to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We moved here from another apartment and spent the last 4 days of our holiday in heaven. The rooms were amazing and the place was spotless. There was a shop on site wish was handy and the staff were fantastic. Thank you Marion for making our holiday better.

Room Tip: The corner apartment was massive and had a great patio and a few steps into the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sha6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for your comments. We are really glad that you found our complex so comfortable and convenient , we are really hopping that you will find much more improvement next time
For your next visit, please do not hesitate to contacting us directly .
We are looking forward to meeting you soon.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giodano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We booked after seeing Nautilus at the top of the ratings
We have just returned having spent a week there
We both found that the living area was uncomfortable. There was a dining table and four chairs of relatively basic quality. the only other seating was an uncomfortable sofa bed. A detailed inventory supplied said that there should be two armchairs (we were supposed to check inventory) but we did not have any. Reception said none were available for any of the apartments.
The TV had 60 channels but the only british channels were Sky News and BBC World Service. This is not good enough these days as satellite TV is available everywhere. I was able to watch english sport at nearby bars.
I agree with poor quality of towels but they were changed regularly
We had to pay 14 euros a week for room safe key with a 10 euro deposit.
A pool towel cost 5euros for a week with a 10euro deposit. If you wanted to change this during the week it would be charged again
I am pleased that we did not loose the apartment ket as this would have cost 10euros.
Probably a noon checkout suffices but an extension cost 30euros.
You can use the complex facilities after checkout.
Why do they not supply washing-liquid. It costs next to nothing and it must be in their interest to have things clean
There is a small supermarket on site. There are two larger supermarkets within a 5minute walk.
Location is good being only a 5minute walk from beach, promenade, shops & bars.
Taxis are cheap on Lanzarote eg around 5euros to busy 0puerto del Carmen. Reception are happy to call one which arrives promptly
You can walk on promenade from Arricife (3miles in one direction) to Puerto del Carmen ( 2-3miles in other direction)
There is some aeroplane noise but it is generally not disrupting
We paid £50 per night for a week.
Having spent several weeks in apartments throughout the Canary Islands
We do not think that Nautilus compares favourably cost wise with the others in which we have stayed. It all seems a it penny pinching.






Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank dalesman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion. We take good note of everything.

We would wish to offer the option to choose what sort of service each and every one of our guests wish to have from the list of services that we provide, as some people rather have all expenses included on the price and some don't, we decided to charge the extras as extras.

About TV channels, as you understand we have many different places of Europe so we try our best for every nationality to have some channels in their language but you have the choice of bringing a portable memory with films or programmes to watch in our television or rent a DVD player from reception.

We hope you will come back to Lanzarote again to enjoy its beauty.
Best regards,
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just enjoyed a great week at Nautilus. The facilities are excellent and kept clean and tidy at all times. We were fortunate to be upgraded on arrival and had a lovely bungalow overlooking the pool, which was also spotless. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, the supermarket is extremely handy, and the location is so convenient for the local promenade, restaurants and airport. The bungalow itself was very well equipped, comfortable, cleaned daily and towels changed 3 times and sheets changed once. The facilities are well designed and very suitable to those with disabilities - we are able bodied but appreciate that may not always be the case.
Thankyou to all at Nautilus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us .

More then everything we like to thank you for this phrase : "we are able bodied but appreciate that may not always be the case"
For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you just let us know beforehand and we will be glad. You just need to contact us .

We are looking forward to see you soon, and thanks one again for your kind words.

Best regards
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I have just returned home after spending 2 weeks at the nautilus bungalows, can I just say we had a fantastic holiday, thanks to everyone being so helpful, the facilities for disabled are brilliant, no problems with any steps, the complex is kept so clean and tidy which is a credit to the staff,.This was our first visit and we will definitely be returning, Many thanks from the large Crawford family.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank alan_1960_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Family Crawford,
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor and, of course for your kind words.
We are always happy to know our customer's expectations have being met.
For your next visit let us know anything we can help you with beforehand, we will be happy to help.

Kindest regards,
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Staff very welcoming and friendly and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Had problem with fridge which was dealt with promptly. Bungalow well equipped and very clean. Only problem was the beds which were not comfortable and sheets poor quality and didn't fit well.
Pool very clean and warm and never crowded. Small supermarket on site with long opening hours is very convenient.
Great location near airport and beach promenade. Able to walk via promenade to Arecife in one direction and Puerto del Carmen in other.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank teddysaunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to writing down your opinion about Nautilus Lanzarote.
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to know you were satisfied.
For the beds next time please let us know and we will see together if we can solve this matter .
We really hope to welcoming you back soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Kindest wishes.
Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
13.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing