We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday complex”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday complex”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Where do I start? This was our first time in Lanzarote and consequently in Nautilus Bungalows. We LOVED it!! We had such an amazing two weeks. From the moment we arrived, we were made so very welcome by Ingrid who could not have been more helpful and kind. Although we had booked a one bedroomed bungalow we were given a free upgrade to a superior two bedroomed bungalow. It was just perfect, and although we had read many many reviews on trip advisor, it was way beyond our expectations. The Bungalow was pristine, very well appointed with everything you need for self catering and the location on the site was terrific for us. It was cleaned every day apart from Sundays and all the staff were really friendly. The grounds throughout are beautifully kept with lovely artwork and sculptures. VERY much appreciated. As we arrived in the evening on our first night, we were delighted to find out that the little onsite supermarket was still open so we were able to do what shopping we needed. We would most definitely recommend Nautlus and we will most certainly be returning. For those who are interested, we rented a car from one of the local car hire firms before we left UK. It was fully covered for everything and only cost just over 100 euros for 2 weeks. That way we were able to see everything on the island at our own pace. Driving in Lanzarote is so easy as the roads are not over busy. All in all, a wonderful holiday. Thank you SO much Nautilus.

Room Tip: We had Room 30 which faced the front. Close to reception and the pool so easy access on the flat if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fairmaidbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your time and for your opinion, it made our day when we read it.
Also we are happy that you had a chance to stay in our two bedroom superior room. And for you next holiday (we have taken your promise to come back) we would recommend you to get in touch with us to verify the availability for this unite type.
We believe that your information for car hire is very useful, anyway we will be very happy to help you with any management for your future reservation.
With the best regards
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    168
    37
    16
    5
See reviews for
305
371
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say I haven't said before? As soon as we walked outside the airport, the accesable transfer was waiting, booked through nautilus, great check in as allways by friendly staff, was upgraded to a poolside room ( thanks Leda) the powerchair I'd booked through the nautilus was waiting in our room, spotlessly clean as allways, and apparently all rooms are going to have their own wifi routers, which ours did, thanks to Leda and all your staff and see you soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank oldfieldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gary ,

We cannot thank you enough for your warm words,

We believe critics like this one are useful for the Ego, especially mine je je je , as you know We hope FOR welcoming you back soon , and yes, good news for all the guest , in less than one month all the apartments will be provide of their on router , as you know we try to do our best to make your holiday a nice as possible .

All the best to you and your family see you soon in Lanzarote .

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 9 times in the last 5 years, having never before had more than 1 holiday in the same place. It seems to us the ideal place for a couple who want a quiet, comfortable holiday in an idyllic setting with everything you might want close by. Well-equipped bungalows, with excellent facilities for cooking, washing and generally relaxing, are set in a delightful environment. Each bungalow has its own large patio with sunbeds and other outdoor furniture. The housekeeping service is excellent - daily cleaning, speedy attention to any problems that arise. There are many communal facilities - breakfast, mini-golf, bike hire - which we've never used, but we do make extensive use of the library of books left by guests which always has a few good reads in English. Everywhere you look, there are interesting sculptures, murals and other works of art. The gardens contain an amazing array of attractive plants, shrubs and trees, all of which seem to flourish in the interesting volcanic landscape. The immaculate landscaping extends beyond the Nautilus site itself. The seafront is a 5-minute walk (or wheelchair ride) through a well-kept cactus garden with its own share of interesting structures - sculptures, restored windmill, Narnia-style lampposts, etc. The site is particularly good for people with restricted mobility - everywhere wheelchair-accessible, many bungalows adapted for disabled people, swimming pool equipped with hoist and easily accessible steps with sturdy hand rail, etc. The on-site supermarket, run by a charming, friendly couple, sells pretty much everything you need for home cooking + drinks, souvenirs, etc. There's take-away food prepared by the on-site cook, whose paella (delivered to your bungalow with a flourish and accompanying jug of sangria) is a particular treat. Indeed, I can't speak highly enough of the staff, always keen to help and happy to spend time being very friendly and cheerful. For more ambitious shopping/eating out, the seafront has 2 larger supermarkets, several souvenir, etc shops + Chinese, Japanese, Mexican and many good Spanish restaurants and Irish pubs. A long, leisurely meal on the patio overlooking the beach at the Sirocco restaurant is particularly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank malcolmjmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dearest Mr and Mrs McDonald,

We thank you so much for posting such a nice (and thorough!) review about Nautilus Lanzarote on Tripadvisor. We are sure many other travellers will appreciate the tips. We would like to thank you once more for having put your trust in us for so long.

When you decide to visit us again, we would suggest you to get in touch with us so we will be able to prepare anything you might want us to arrange before you arrival.
We are looking forward to your fifth visit. Until then, we send you both our best wishes.

Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely place! Stayed here back in January with my boyfriend and found it to be the cleanest place I have ever stayed in - anywhere! The apartment was spotless!
Only negative comment would be that we stood at reception for 10 minutes to ask a question while the receptionist was on the phone and so ended up walking away..
It's a nice area to stay in; only 5 minutes in a taxi to the strip and 4 euros!
Would definitely go again

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the mini golf course are quieter and less busy than the pool view ones - only 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.
 
About your comment on the receptionist's behaviour, please accept our apologies for the situation, as I can  understand, she was  attending another guest  on the phone of reception, if this is the  case  we will think about a proper solution for the near future (fortunately the new technology is by our side to improve our service for ours guests ),  we will take a good note of your comment .
For your next reservation if there is anything we can do for you before arrival, please do not hesitate to contacting us.
Until then we send you our best wishes.
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for the 2 week Easter break with our 2 sons age 7 and 15. Nautilus is nicely located at the quiet far end of Pueto Del Carmen. Not far from the Airport, infact a Taxi to/from the Airport only cost 12E for the 4 of us. The seafront, promenade and beach is a 5 minute pleasant walk through a volcanic garden. As are the restaurants and shops, etc.
The Nautilus complex is superb. It is modern, with many pieces of interesting Art. It is peaceful, immaculate and welcoming. The apartments are placed around the pools or around the back near the MiniGolf. where it is more tranquil.
We adored our "superior" apartment. It is fully furnished and equipped with everything a family could need. It even has an iron, ironning board, powerful hairdryer and a full sized fridge/freezer. I especially appreciated the private yard with the washing lines. The living areas have been well designed with plenty of natural light. The bedrooms have blackout curtains and ceiling fans. The beds are full size, clean and comfortable with Non-allergenic pillows. I love the amount of storage, you get too.
Outside, you have your own patio with table, chair and sunloungers, so lack of available sunloungers is not a problem at this resort.
The main pool is a good size. And although it is cool, it is actually okay once you get in it. When we first arrived at Nautilus, I thought that it was going to be too quiet for my family, however afew more families arrived with children too. The boys loved the pool and the Minigolf.
The staff are lovely. The housekeepers are polite, pleasant and not intrusive. The Receptionists are friendly and speak great English.They were happy to assist us on numerous occasions. They were especially good with my 7 year old son Ellis, who made it his duty to hand in/collect the key each day.
Whilst in Lanzarote, we used; Manta to go diving, Go-gokarting, Texas Rancho, Last minute excursions, Filstons bikes and local buses to get around. All of which we can recommend.
All in all, we had an enjoyable stay, got a good suntan and have come home with happy memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank twinketoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
As we have read you had been out and about to Rancho Texas (a place we always recomend: big fun not only for children but also for the big ones!), excursions... Lanzarote has many, many places to see.

For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you beforehand just let us know and we will be happy to help. You just need to contacting us.
We are looking forward to see you soon, and thanks one again for your kind words.

Best regards to all of you (specially Ellis)
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Nautilus last week and enjoyed our easter break at Lanzarote. The airport is about 15 minutes away and two way trip (Pick up & drop booked through local last minute transfer costed us 20 Euros).

We were upgraded to superior apartment which had Kids room with ensuite, small library/ study room, master bedroom, bathroom, open planned living room with small kitchen. It was well furnished (TV/ Fridge/ Microwave/ Kettle/ oven) and all the utensils/cutlery were provided in the kitchen. They a small supermarket on site which has all basic amenities required for the stay.

The swimming pool was good size and the kids enjoyed, though we found the water little cold initially but once got into the pool we got used it. The staff confirmed that the temperature is maintained between 21 to 23 on enquiry.

The breakfast is served from 9:00 AM everyday. The staff at reception was friendly & helpful, provided all the details we enquired. As we had the Grand tour booked at 9:00 AM on our 2nd day, they provided us with picnic basket for breakfast in the afternoon so we could have breakfast before we left the hotel next day. The quantity was enough to last us for 2 days.

It is very well maintained and looks spic and span. The resort is at walkable distance from the beach and shopping complex which has many restaurants & take aways. Main Puerto Del Carmen market is about 5 -1 0 minutes by taxi and can cost between 4 - 7 euros.

Definitely recommended for a quiet peaceful stay away from the hustle and bustle, noise but still accessible by walk to eateries/ beach.

Room Tip: If you want to stay closer to the pool - request for a pool view room as it is surrounded by rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vinnidepooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for posting your opinion about us in Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Actually the right temperature of the swimming pool is between 23ºC – 24ºC we are sorry for this misinformation on the other hand we are really pleased that your children enjoyed it.



If your are thinking of coming back, please do not hesitate to contacting us if you'd want to arrange any kind of service such as transport,excursion or just some tips we will be glad to help you .



For now we all send you our warmest greetings.
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed March 2014. Hotel was clean,comfortable,we were given upgrade to 2 bedroom apartment. Well located with cactus gardens down to the beach. No nearby centres creating noise with similar bungalow rental complexes around it.
The apartment was nice with ample room and nicely furnished. Cleaned daily (apart from Sunday).
There are a variety of layouts for them most in circular formation facing in to each other spaced round the pool,or the upper area facing into the mini golf. We were unfortunately in 29 which was on the path to the upper area from reception so plenty of traffic past us.The apt juts out across the path and is slightly raised sitting on the patio was often extremely windy with no shelter, being raised above the surrounding apartments and open to the west and south winds across the pool funnelled down the path.
The staff were pleasant enough but totally unhelpful when I wanted to book my aircraft seats on return. There is no printer on the computers which are provided by a company renting the space for them. The reception staff were intransigent in proving help to use the hotel printer.
They have a small bar and reception area were breakfast can be bought, thereafter it is shut so there are no facilities for for an evening coffee you have to go to the shopping centre, about 10 mins walk away.
The hotel is 5 mins walk away from the end o Arreciffe runway take off end, so there are frequent roars as the jets power up before take off and quieter noise as the planes land. Otherwise quiet with holiday bungalows around. Shopping centre with a Spar and cafes, otherwise 10 mins to 3 hours to walk along the broad seafront path and cycle track. Temp. around 20 degrees daily but fierce winds last 4 days.

Room Tip: 6 to 28 pool side: or 36 +upper area are better locations. 5 sits all alone squashed between staff q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GeoffreyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for posting your opinion about us in Tripadvisor.
It is a fact that we do not confirm flight times or seats on aircraft. There is a reason why we are not able to do so: flight times are usually subject to changes we are not able to held ourselves responsible to or we might as well make a mistake during the procedure of the check-in online. As we inform to all our guests, on the computers just downstairs from reception you can do your check-in online and just send your boarding passes to our email in reception were they will be happy to print them for you (there is a charge of 2 euros per page for it)
We do not offer a restaurant service, instead we offer a take away service where our guests can make the orders before 11,00 hours and we will leave it in the apartment and if you wish breakfast service from 09,00 until 11,00 hours. Many of our guest find the take away service handy specially when spending the day out and coming back to the apartment to find their order ready.
As all the apartments are fully equipped and we have a Super market on site , and the commercial centre is just 100meter from Nautilus with a wider choice of restaurant from a Japanese “Saporo” or the Canarian “ Casa Kike” or Mexican we decide to keep Nautilus this way for now , but we take a good note of the suggestion .
We would like to thank you again , and hope to welcoming you soon in Nautilus Lanzarote.

Kindest regards,
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,615 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
269 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing