We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just by chance...we choose one of the best self-catering apartments in Matagorda!”
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #5 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just by chance...we choose one of the best self-catering apartments in Matagorda!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The apartments are 2 minutes walk from the beach, near the airport. Despite this, noises from the planes were non-existent, so do not be discouraged by this. Moreover, it is ideal if you like getting the thrill from plane landings -watching. It was soo exciting!! It's only 10 minutes towards Playa Honda.
The complex is quiet, there are no shows or entertainment, but you can enjoy the spa, with massages, treatments, etc. and the swimming pool. It is ideal for a relaxed holiday, and the strolls along the beaches early mornings are highly recommended!
There is a small "shopping mall" 2 minutes walk, where you can get decent food, particularly breakfasts at any time of the day.....excellent quality and good value for money!
Unfortunately, we tried dinner in the complex once but it wasn't to our liking. Bear in mind that was 4 years ago, though.
The accommodation is very popular among Scandinavians, and it is ideal for persons with limited mobility, wheelchair users (it has ramps and lifts all over) as there are adapted bungalows. The mosaics are something to highlight, very colourful and with very good taste.
I cannot stress enough how wonderful the staff is, always ready to help and paying attention to details (it was my birthday while staying there, so I got a lovely card with a wine that morning) and I agree with other posts: the rooms are pristine, with a cleaner coming everyday.
I have not got a definite opinion on the food as we ate out most of the time, or used the lovely and cosy kitchen from our apartment.
You can walk towards Playa Honda to enjoy an amazing fresh fish in lovely restaurant in front of the beach, or walk towards Puerto del Carmen along the promenade; it is not near but the walk is enjoyable and you can make several stops to see shops and buy loads of things on your way.
Hiring bikes is also possible; the receptionist will help you with this.
All in all, highly recommended as long as you do not expect entertainment teams or music and dancing near the pool.
In terms of price, I have to say it is not the first option as we paid only for accommodation the same money as Sol Lazarote hotel -half board.
Good luck and enjoy your relaxing stay in Nautilus Bungalows!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ROSE8464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience with all other Tripadvisor users.
The neighbouring beach Promenade is only about 100 metres distance from Nautilus Lanzarote and yes, it makes a lovely walk from Matagorda to either Puerto del Carmen or the nice town of Playa Honda if you head to the opposite side. Both Matagorda and Playa Honda enjoys a good selection of restaurants, shops and bars for all tastes.

If you were with us four year ago, next time you will find the complex changes as we have been constantly refurbishing, many improvements have been done since then. For example, now all Superior apartments are provided with air conditioning / heating unit and also every apartment have their own router for WiFi connection. And Suprise, surprise! For next year, we will have a special room for those who want to pamper themselves (or anyone) we don't want to spoil the suprise so we can say no more (stay tunned)!
Thanks once again and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in Nautilus Lanzarote.
Leda Giordano - Nautilus Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    171
    38
    17
    7
See reviews for
334
377
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed with Nautilus Lanzarote Hotel.
I had almost all my belongings stolen in the hotel. That includes my MacBook Air, Samsung Galaxy S5 mobile, Nikon D60 camera, perfumes, shoes, bag ...
After a dinner I came back to my apartment and I noticed that some of my belongings weren't in my room. I called the police to report the crime. The next day I reported it to the hotel manager. I was told by the manager that the hotel doesn't have any insurance which would cover lost or stolen items and she is not able to do anything about the crime.
The apartment door wasn't broken, nor the windows. The only answer given by the hotel manager was that the hotel staff has worked there for years...
I requested the CCTV footage but I was refused to. Such a thing is suspicious from the hotel manager!
Unfortunately I had to leave the day after back to London. I lost nearly £2600.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
27 Thank Leonardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sir,
Unfortunately, we disagree with the view expressed in your comments. The apartment's windows where you were accommodated have bars, and our clients are always advised to lock the doors of their apartments whenever they leave them. As soon as you complained about the theft, we called the Police. After checking the site, they concluded nobody forced the door or the windows in order to enter your apartment . We have full confidence in our staff, and never articles of our clients have been stolen by any of our employees.
We checked our CCTV footage in the reception are (only possible regular entry into our resort), nothing irregular was noted for the time your articles disappeared.


We always advise our clients to leave valuable belongings in the safe that is in the apartment, since we cannot accept responsibility for losses or thefts within the whole area of the resort. If elementary safety rules are followed (such as locking the door when leaving the apartment, for example), experience shows that cases of theft have been extremely rare in over 25 years of the resort´s activity. For sure we have an insurance if the belonging are in the safe. On the check in complete information about the resort is forwarded to the our guest by the staff of the reception and you have the possibility to leave computers of any big size to the staff of reception .

Sincerely yours,

Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Where do I start? This was our first time in Lanzarote and consequently in Nautilus Bungalows. We LOVED it!! We had such an amazing two weeks. From the moment we arrived, we were made so very welcome by Ingrid who could not have been more helpful and kind. Although we had booked a one bedroomed bungalow we were given a free upgrade to a superior two bedroomed bungalow. It was just perfect, and although we had read many many reviews on trip advisor, it was way beyond our expectations. The Bungalow was pristine, very well appointed with everything you need for self catering and the location on the site was terrific for us. It was cleaned every day apart from Sundays and all the staff were really friendly. The grounds throughout are beautifully kept with lovely artwork and sculptures. VERY much appreciated. As we arrived in the evening on our first night, we were delighted to find out that the little onsite supermarket was still open so we were able to do what shopping we needed. We would most definitely recommend Nautlus and we will most certainly be returning. For those who are interested, we rented a car from one of the local car hire firms before we left UK. It was fully covered for everything and only cost just over 100 euros for 2 weeks. That way we were able to see everything on the island at our own pace. Driving in Lanzarote is so easy as the roads are not over busy. All in all, a wonderful holiday. Thank you SO much Nautilus.

Room Tip: We had Room 30 which faced the front. Close to reception and the pool so easy access on the flat if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fairmaidbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your time and for your opinion, it made our day when we read it.
Also we are happy that you had a chance to stay in our two bedroom superior room. And for you next holiday (we have taken your promise to come back) we would recommend you to get in touch with us to verify the availability for this unite type.
We believe that your information for car hire is very useful, anyway we will be very happy to help you with any management for your future reservation.
With the best regards
Nautilus Team
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

What can I say I haven't said before? As soon as we walked outside the airport, the accesable transfer was waiting, booked through nautilus, great check in as allways by friendly staff, was upgraded to a poolside room ( thanks Leda) the powerchair I'd booked through the nautilus was waiting in our room, spotlessly clean as allways, and apparently all rooms are going to have their own wifi routers, which ours did, thanks to Leda and all your staff and see you soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank oldfieldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gary ,

We cannot thank you enough for your warm words,

We believe critics like this one are useful for the Ego, especially mine je je je , as you know We hope FOR welcoming you back soon , and yes, good news for all the guest , in less than one month all the apartments will be provide of their on router , as you know we try to do our best to make your holiday a nice as possible .

All the best to you and your family see you soon in Lanzarote .

Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed here 9 times in the last 5 years, having never before had more than 1 holiday in the same place. It seems to us the ideal place for a couple who want a quiet, comfortable holiday in an idyllic setting with everything you might want close by. Well-equipped bungalows, with excellent facilities for cooking, washing and generally relaxing, are set in a delightful environment. Each bungalow has its own large patio with sunbeds and other outdoor furniture. The housekeeping service is excellent - daily cleaning, speedy attention to any problems that arise. There are many communal facilities - breakfast, mini-golf, bike hire - which we've never used, but we do make extensive use of the library of books left by guests which always has a few good reads in English. Everywhere you look, there are interesting sculptures, murals and other works of art. The gardens contain an amazing array of attractive plants, shrubs and trees, all of which seem to flourish in the interesting volcanic landscape. The immaculate landscaping extends beyond the Nautilus site itself. The seafront is a 5-minute walk (or wheelchair ride) through a well-kept cactus garden with its own share of interesting structures - sculptures, restored windmill, Narnia-style lampposts, etc. The site is particularly good for people with restricted mobility - everywhere wheelchair-accessible, many bungalows adapted for disabled people, swimming pool equipped with hoist and easily accessible steps with sturdy hand rail, etc. The on-site supermarket, run by a charming, friendly couple, sells pretty much everything you need for home cooking + drinks, souvenirs, etc. There's take-away food prepared by the on-site cook, whose paella (delivered to your bungalow with a flourish and accompanying jug of sangria) is a particular treat. Indeed, I can't speak highly enough of the staff, always keen to help and happy to spend time being very friendly and cheerful. For more ambitious shopping/eating out, the seafront has 2 larger supermarkets, several souvenir, etc shops + Chinese, Japanese, Mexican and many good Spanish restaurants and Irish pubs. A long, leisurely meal on the patio overlooking the beach at the Sirocco restaurant is particularly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank malcolmjmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dearest Mr and Mrs McDonald,

We thank you so much for posting such a nice (and thorough!) review about Nautilus Lanzarote on Tripadvisor. We are sure many other travellers will appreciate the tips. We would like to thank you once more for having put your trust in us for so long.

When you decide to visit us again, we would suggest you to get in touch with us so we will be able to prepare anything you might want us to arrange before you arrival.
We are looking forward to your fifth visit. Until then, we send you both our best wishes.

Nautilus Team – Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Lovely place! Stayed here back in January with my boyfriend and found it to be the cleanest place I have ever stayed in - anywhere! The apartment was spotless!
Only negative comment would be that we stood at reception for 10 minutes to ask a question while the receptionist was on the phone and so ended up walking away..
It's a nice area to stay in; only 5 minutes in a taxi to the strip and 4 euros!
Would definitely go again

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the mini golf course are quieter and less busy than the pool view ones - only 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kdm239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.
 
About your comment on the receptionist's behaviour, please accept our apologies for the situation, as I can  understand, she was  attending another guest  on the phone of reception, if this is the  case  we will think about a proper solution for the near future (fortunately the new technology is by our side to improve our service for ours guests ),  we will take a good note of your comment .
For your next reservation if there is anything we can do for you before arrival, please do not hesitate to contacting us.
Until then we send you our best wishes.
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for the 2 week Easter break with our 2 sons age 7 and 15. Nautilus is nicely located at the quiet far end of Pueto Del Carmen. Not far from the Airport, infact a Taxi to/from the Airport only cost 12E for the 4 of us. The seafront, promenade and beach is a 5 minute pleasant walk through a volcanic garden. As are the restaurants and shops, etc.
The Nautilus complex is superb. It is modern, with many pieces of interesting Art. It is peaceful, immaculate and welcoming. The apartments are placed around the pools or around the back near the MiniGolf. where it is more tranquil.
We adored our "superior" apartment. It is fully furnished and equipped with everything a family could need. It even has an iron, ironning board, powerful hairdryer and a full sized fridge/freezer. I especially appreciated the private yard with the washing lines. The living areas have been well designed with plenty of natural light. The bedrooms have blackout curtains and ceiling fans. The beds are full size, clean and comfortable with Non-allergenic pillows. I love the amount of storage, you get too.
Outside, you have your own patio with table, chair and sunloungers, so lack of available sunloungers is not a problem at this resort.
The main pool is a good size. And although it is cool, it is actually okay once you get in it. When we first arrived at Nautilus, I thought that it was going to be too quiet for my family, however afew more families arrived with children too. The boys loved the pool and the Minigolf.
The staff are lovely. The housekeepers are polite, pleasant and not intrusive. The Receptionists are friendly and speak great English.They were happy to assist us on numerous occasions. They were especially good with my 7 year old son Ellis, who made it his duty to hand in/collect the key each day.
Whilst in Lanzarote, we used; Manta to go diving, Go-gokarting, Texas Rancho, Last minute excursions, Filstons bikes and local buses to get around. All of which we can recommend.
All in all, we had an enjoyable stay, got a good suntan and have come home with happy memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank twinketoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
As we have read you had been out and about to Rancho Texas (a place we always recomend: big fun not only for children but also for the big ones!), excursions... Lanzarote has many, many places to see.

For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you beforehand just let us know and we will be happy to help. You just need to contacting us.
We are looking forward to see you soon, and thanks one again for your kind words.

Best regards to all of you (specially Ellis)
Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,586 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
550 reviews
1.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,686 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing