We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
donegal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

just back from lanzarote our seventh time!!!we love it.first time staying at these apartments and we were very impressed,the pool is being refurbished so we had to use pool of hotel next door which was fine but we missed having pool at apartments,but when this pool is finished it is going to be fab!!!our apartment was massive we had two bedrooms and then another room off the second bedroom,massive bathroom and great kitchen with toaster,microwave,coffee machine etc,iron,ironing board and hairdryer,most other apartments you have to pay to hire out these things!!we had a massive terrace with three sunbeds and the place is set within beautiful gardens and is very peaceful and relaxing,we will definately go back to these apartments again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paushabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Nautilus Team at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Guests,
From your second home (we think that after 7 times you have been here we are able to call ourselves this way) we invite you to stay with us again to see by yourself all improvements we have done.
Nautilus team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    162
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
293
352
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2009

the only ting to do here is crazy golf with alot of ants its was far away from puerto del carmen with just one little place to go at night with a few pubs and shops and restaurants if your looking to go to a place with some entertainment dont go here saying that it would be great for people with walking disabilites and families

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAgent1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2009

My problem is that I hate places like Lanzarote. As a consequence, my whole experience of Nautilus was that I would have preferred to be somewhere else. Not another hotel, but another country, and doing something completely different. This sort of holiday never appeals to me, and I went under sufferance because of a family commitment.

This being said, the Nautlius was very pleasant and well run sort of place. Very clean, and the bungalow was very large and comfortable. Plenty of scope to spread your stuff out, though quite a walk from reception and the pool (but, that is just the luck of the draw, and this has some advantages). Has its own small supermarket, good self-catering facilities including a full oven, a microwave and a coffee maker, and blackout curtains for those how might need more sleep.

Whilst the restaurant was poor, I thought all the places we ate in our short stay were expensive and of medicore quality, the grounds and the pool were very pleasant, the staff were helpful and friendly, and for this sort of holiday this was a perfectly good place.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank groggery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Just returned from 3 weeks at Nautilus Bungalows Matagorda. We were very pleased with the accommodation.My husband is a wheelchair user and we can experience problems but these bungalows were really suitable.They were very clean with comfortable beds and good cooking facilities.There is a ramp to some of the bungalows which might prove difficult for some people.If we go back we will try to get a bungalow at a lower level.This Complex is a Biosphere Hotel and they like you to use their shower gel as it is biodegradable! There are paths opposite the complex which lead to the promenade where you can walk for miles towards the airport or torwards Puerto Del Carmen.You do get some noise from aircraft but don't notice it after a few days.There is a supermarket on site and two more within walking distance.We found food expensive,especially cereals and biscuits but felt we had no alternative but to buy it.There are a number of restaurants in the Shopping centre which were quite good.We were not impressed with the restaurant at the complex though it seemed to be well attended by other holidaymakers.We would definitely return but would hope for better weather.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antanjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2008

I have just come back from a weeks stay at the Nautilus Bungalows, between 27th Nov till 4th Dec. there were 2 couples in our party.The first thing i would say is don't be put off by the 2* ratings of the apartments. This must have been done quite a while ago as we found them to be very clean and tidy and serviced(e.g. clean towels and apt cleaned) every other day of our stay. The reception staff were quite helpful on arrival and we had our key straight away. If you are lucky enough to get one numbered between 11 and 28 im quite certain you will have a pool view with either a balcony or patio area. We stayed in No.18 and it was spot on. I must admit some of the one's situated at the rear do not have the best of views to sit looking at, but at this time of year the place was not even half full. There are plenty of ramps for wheelchair access too.You are within easy walking distance of both the shopping area, bars, restaraunts and the lovely promanade that stretches for miles. The beach is quiet clean with stone bunker type areas towards the Arricife end that the nudists use for sunbathing. You must not think you are in the center of Puerto Del Carmen because you aren't. The closest shops and bars are part of Matagorda. We took a taxi into the main part(5 euros) and there are plenty more bars over there. Apart from all the little touristy shops there is also a very modern Shopping Mall with a view designer outlets. Unfortunately, the whole of the main street was under reconstruction and very noisy and dirty because of the work. I would not have liked to be staying at that end i must admit. From the Bungalows(apts realy) a great way to get about is to hire a bike as the whole of the prom is very flat. We hired a 4 seater `Limo` and had the best laugh iv'e had in ages. If you head towards the airport at Arricife you can stop off at a lovely little bar with reasonable prices, it realy is a great way to spend and hour or so. A couple of restaraunts worth a mention are La Brisas which is in the square by the front. They do a great english breakfast for only 2.95 euros and let you read the paper too,we ate there one evening aswell and the little things like the present given with the bill in a presentation box along with a nice shot are good little touches. If you like chinese then go to The Great Wall which is a short walk towards the right when you get down to the prom. We had a meal twice there and they gave us 2 bottles of wine with the meal(free), it was the deal of the week aparently, we also had 4 different shots after the meal served by Cheng, a lovely young lady. Back in the square if you like Karaoke then Chev's Bar is the place to go, he's does it every night and its loads fo fun.
We would definatley go back to this area and when all the roadworks have finshed at the other end it will be all the better for it.
The bar/restaraunt at the apartments could have been used a little better as you would not feel like sitting to have a drink while people are eating, but they did do food to take away, although a bit bland. You can get a safe key with a small deposit and i would not book transfers before you go as its only 10 euros in a taxi, actualy its 8, 10 is including a tip! Be carefull booking any trips as some brochures can be a little misleading. The reception staff will want you to book through them too, im not sure that is the cheapest idea so look around first, there are places to book from down the front.

  • Liked — our apartment's location
  • Disliked — limited satalite tv channels
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank waj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

We arrived at the Nautilus early one cold windy morning, so we didn't have a very good start! The kids were keen to get in the pool and went to reception 3 or 4 times to get towels and kept being sent away empty handed. Our bunglalow was 27 and in need of complete refurbishment. This had started on the site and although we hadn't been told of this at the point of booking was not too intrusive.

However, what was more annoying was that the on site supermarket and laundry room closed without warning during our stay. There are plenty of shops nearby, but what was frustrating was the complete lack of communication.

The bungalow was extremely tired all over and we spent the first couple of days trying either to find another place to stay or go back to mainland Spain. In my fully equiped kitchen I didn't even have a wooden spoon or a dishwasher.

The beds had plastic matress protectors which made you very hot and sweaty even in April and made a real racket when turning over in the night! We sorted that out by putting a blanket over the plastic and under the sheets! Once we had got used to the fact that this wasn't luxury accommodation and in our minds similar to camping we started to enjoy ourselves. The children were oblivious to our concerns and had a really good time.

The good points were:

Most bungalows had a pool view.
Shower pressure good.
Excellent hot water, but small tank.
Rooms cleaned frequently, at least every other day.
Child friendly complex.

What made the holiday for us :

Were the other holiday makers we met at the complex. They were all really friendly.
The close proximity to the beach.
The promenade that ran the length of the beach - you could walk one way at least 15 km!
The fact that we could hire bikes and cycle safely on cycle paths from the complex to the beach, restaurants etc.

The holiday did get better and better for us, but then so did the weather. Whilst we wouldn't rush to go back to this place it does have some redeeming features. Make sure you ask for a re-furbished bungalow.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — how tired everything was.
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kazmary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2008

We first stayed at the Nautilus Bungalows in Sept 04 and really enjoyed it. The closeness to the airport doesn't bother us at all. We went with our 4year old granddaughter in Feb/March 08 for 1 week, we booked a 2 bedroom appartment so our granddaughter could have her own room (didn't fancy her sleeping on the settee, or us). When we arrived the receptionist said that they had overbooked, and we thought oh no we are going to have a 1 bedroom, but no, to our surprise they gave us the only 3 bedroom,detatched bungalow on the site. It was fantastic, our granddaughter straightaway bagged the room with the en-suite bathroom and we had a twin room. The cases went in the other bedroom. We had a massive kitchen, dining room, large lounge and a patio area which had its own gate and we could lock this so nobody could get in and Caitlin couldn't get out without us.
On our first visit in 04 the restaurant wasn't very good (bad really) and we didnt use it. But this time all the complex had been done up and the restaurant was very good, so we used it quite a lot.
Caitlin is already asking when she can go again! We will definately go again, soon we hope.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BECAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
13.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing