We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is very good ... but” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nautilus Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nautilus Lanzarote
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is very good ... but”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Before getting around to the 'but' I must say that I echo the comments of most of the people posting here by saying that the resort is easily one of the best on the island (this was our 10th visit to the island and our 1st staying with Nautilus) and this post of mine should not detract from that. We had a wonderful two week stay in B53 and did not have any issues that warranted reporting to the staff.
But I want to make a couple of observations so that you, the reader, and the Nautilus staff (who obviously read these comments and post appropriately) have the feedback from my experience.
When we arrived we were given a ticket for two free drinks at the following evening's 'welcome meeting'. We turned up on time got our drinks, drank them and, when it became obvious there was no meeting, left.
Pricing - the supermarket, bar and restaurant are all much more expensive than the local alternatives which are only a 5 minute stroll away. People should be encouraged to use the resort's facilities by sensible pricing. Charging 3 Euros more than a local bar for two drinks doesn't do that.
The pool has sunbeds and the bungalows have sunbeds but neither have sunbed covers provided. These have to be rented from reception at 1 Euro each per day. We decided that the sunbeds were too uncomfortable to be used without covers so we rented two covers for 13 days - 26 Euros. That's a fair amount to have to pay for something that, in my opinion, should be provided as standard as is the case in other resorts we've stayed at. The main problem with the rental model though is not the cost, it was having to carry two unwieldy sunbed covers from our bungalow to the pool and back again each time we wanted to use the pool area. Not a problem for the poolside bungalows but B53 is right at the back of the resort so not an ideal solution for us. At times we simply couldn't be bothered to lug all our bits and pieces to the pool area so spent the time sunbathing on our patio. This is OK but the pool area is the social hub during the day so it does tend to isolate people that would, possibly, otherwise engage (more on this to come).
So having hired our sunbed covers we also hired two towels to use on them (we would normally take a couple of beach towels with us but these blasted new luggage weight allowances have put paid to that). The rental cost was very reasonable but the towels provided were standard 'bath' size which are, frankly, too small for a sunbed. Perhaps Nautilus could consider providing 'beach' size towels in future.
So there's a couple of minor niggles that certainly wouldn't stop a prospective customer from choosing to stay at Nautilus but there's one more thing I need to bring up that might. It is the one thing that is stopping me from ticking the 'recommend to a friend' box and certainly would stop me considering revisiting the resort. There is no pool bar. When breakfast is over at 11 am there is nowhere to get a cold drink or a snack or even a bit of lunch. Yes there is the on-site supermarket but, seriously, no pool bar? Now of course if you're the type of person who doesn't see this as an issue then great but we see a pool bar as the real daytime social hub of any resort. People tend to congregate there, particularly at lunchtime and interactions with fellow guests inevitably follow. It's also a great opportunity for the resort to promote that evening's offerings in the restaurant and highlight any special offers etc. We like to eat out as much as possible when we're on holiday and rarely use the kitchen facility. Because of this we had no choice but to go off-site for lunch which, again, impacts on the social side of the resort and also gave us the inconvenience of having to change out of our swimming costumes.
If the resort decides to implement a pool bar (with reasonable pricing), we would happily return but not as things stand at the moment. Sorry.
OK. My feedback has been biased towards the negative but I must emphasise that if the pool bar issue does not seem like a big deal to you then please consider staying at Nautilus. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeOldBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Director General at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 3 December 2010
Dear Sir thanks for all your observation and feedback,
Let me introduce my self: I am Leda Giordano the manager of Nautilus and as you know I try to answer to all the observations and feedbacks which we receive, sometimes with the help of the staff of reception (Marina Richard, Dominique).
I understand that you had a nice holiday but it could be better.
I think the better way to give my answer is doing observation by observation.
1) The Welcome Cocktail is a free drink not a 'welcome meeting'.
2) The supermarket is open 365 days the year, is internal to Nautilus and it is a service that we provide for the emergency, is a service. As you perfectly know in our web page we inform all our guests that in the local area only a 5 minute away there is different choice of restaurants or supermarkets.
We are sure about the quality of the service (the hygiene) of the kitchen /restaurant and supermarket.
As for about the price in the restaurant, we offer half board for 16€ per person and you can choose from three first courses, from three main courses and desert.
The breakfast is 7€ and it is buffet where you can find cold and hot meals, daily made pasty and all different kind of cereals, bread, and gluten free bread, juice etc.
A pint of beer is 2.10€. The Restaurant was opened all the day long till 6 month ago, and according with experience our guests prefer to use the full equipped kitchen that they have in their apartment, and eat on their private terrace
3) The pool sun beds that that you have to pay extra. I will give you the list of services - that we normally provide to our guests - which you don’t have to pay extra:
Reception is open 24 hours a day.
Wake up call phone service.
Answering machine and message recorder
Multi lingual staff
Supermarket open 365 days (from 8.30 till 22.00).
Two heated swimming pools (one of them is for children) 22ºC with
Children play ground.
Mini-golf (free with the deposit of 10.00€ per club)
Italian Moka coffee machine – ask on the reception
Wi-Fi in all the RESORT free of charge
Exhibition Zone
Library
Cleaning service
Satellite TV with English channels
We offer you the opportunity to make national and international telephone calls at reduced charges directly from the bungalow.
And if you wish you can use extra service:
Guaranteed medical emergency service
Meeting room
Internet service
Self-service laundry
Transport to the airport
Safe
Pool towels
Welcome pack
Pic-nic pack for early departures – ask the day before
Sun bed cushions for the pool or terrace.
Fax Service.
Bicycle, boats or car rental, DVD Player etc
Excursions to visit the island – ask on the reception

I take note, that it would be better that in my future purchase is better that I buy king size Pool towels. (I Will DO IT)

5) The resort consist of 70 apartment: all doubles apartments are around the pool area, the rest depend of which number of the singles, are in the garden area more private between 50mt 40mt or 30mt… from the pool
We decide to have just doubles rooms near the poll area, because we understand that parents with children - who are always in the pool enjoying the weather of Lanzarote - like to have their kids under control.

I hope this answers are helpful and wish to see you again in Nautilus.
Best Regards
Leda Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    162
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
293
352
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2010

a truely relaxing break away in the sun,when we arrived unfortunatley our bed/s were twins and we were looking for a romantic break away so i went to reception and explained the situation within 5minutes they wheeled round the largest clean matress ive ever seen and put our twin beds together to make the comfy kingsize,im not a excursion type but i fancied the grand tour and reception sorted all bookings etc for us.the swimming pool was immaculate a true pleasure to bathe in,when we go back to matagorda without a doubt we will be returning to the nautilus,we only returned yesterday and even tho im suffering from food poisoning from another resturant in the centro atlantico im saving and looking for offers in the nautilus bungalows.
genuine staff,awesome weather and a pleasure.
4* accomodation in my opionin.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazpoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Nautilus Team at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 13 November 2010
Dear Guest,
We remember your and we are so happy that short break from your children was so relaxing with us.
Please next time when you come to Nautilus just write us e-mail (info@nautilus-lanzarote.com) o give a phone call (0034 928514400) to remind us to organize a double bed for you or if you have any other request.
Wish you all the best.
Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Very nice, confortable, clean and well maintained bungalows and pool. Here you can get rest and you're still close to the nice town Puerto del Carmen were there's a lot of activity. We had bungalow no. 43 with breakfast. We definitely will go to Nautlius again when we will vist Lanzarote. Also ideal for persons with mobility problems.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterNBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Nautilus Team at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 8 November 2010
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. In Nautilus we are working hard to make possible for everyone (persons with and without mobility problems) to stay in comfortable conditions with us.
We are looking forward for seeing you again and we hope that next time will be able to stay longer.
With the kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigavon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

came to nautilis on oct9th for weeks stay with my daughter and her husband from start to finish we had a lovely peaceful and relaxing break thanks mainly to the complex staff who could not do enough for us greeted on arrival by a charming young man who was a mine of information told us if we needed fresh milk and bread for breakfast supermarket was open til ten iwas last in matagorda 11yrs ago with my husband who always wanted to come back sadly he died last october so my daughter said we should go so that she could see all the places he talked about on his anniversary the 10th we sat on the sea wall and watched as the planes came in and remembered him the complex itself was a haven of peace the rooms were roomy ans spotlessly clean and were cleaned every day and the towels changed also facilities for the disabled were first class my only quibble was that more use could have been made of restaurant as when we wanted a snack we went to a gem of a restaurant la brisa just minutes away where we ate every night incredible food at very reasonable prices and a special on each night as well would commend it highly for service and friendky staff one last small thing beds were not very comfortable but we were assured when we come back next year which we will the rest of the bungalows will be refurbished one last thing we had a late flight home and for a small fee we were able to stay in rooom until time to leave for airport one word for nautilis fantastic anne mccready and family lurgan craigavon northern ireland

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lurganladyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Nautilus Team at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Mrs.Mccready and Family,
There is no better gift for us then you opinion about relaxing and happy holiday. We are sorry that your husband has gone but we could see that you have en excellent family which supports you a lot. We invite you to visit us again to appreciate all work we have done.
Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

This small complex is very well-maintained, with spacious apartments (bungalows), each having their own semi--private terrace and fully-featured kitchens and bathrooms. The staff is very welcoming, as is the large swimming pool. The absence of air-conditioning may be seen as a negative, but this does make the place VERY quiet and calming. Nautilus has its own small supermarket, open long hours and surprisingly well-stocked, but there are also a couple of further supermarkets in the shopping centre, less than five minutes' walk away, which also has a selection of restaurants. The beach is a similar distance, and the pedestrianised promenade a sheer delight (rent a bike and use the cycle-path to Puerto del Carmen for shops, restaurants, nightlife etc). There are similar bungalow complexes in the area, but Nautilus seemed to be the most modern. Other notable amenities included free wi-fi (in the restaurant area) and two internet stations (30 mins for a euro). I would definitely return and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank autoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Nautilus Team at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 4 April 2011
Dear Client,
We are happy to inform you that now we have WIFI covering whole complex, that we did and we are going to do more renovation works so if you would like to stay with us after first of July, we hope that you will be nicely surprised.
Nautilus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 10day stay at the Nautilus. We had stayed there 6 years ago and I think were a little concerned that it may not have been as good as we remembered it. Our stay was fantastic everything we could have hoped for and more. Everyone was SO friendly and welcoming, The Reception Staff, Restaurant, Supermarket, Maintenance and Housekeeping you all worked together to make a great holiday experience. The quietness of the complex was a bonus and everything was well maintained and clean. Thank you all for a memorable holiday!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gill016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, recepcionista at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 22 October 2010
Dear Friends,
first at all thank you for all the nice comments what you made.
In 6 years it's changed all and next year more. We will make the reception and the restaurant new. The pool is made new last year and we already count with 34 Bungalow which are for person with mobility problems.
We hope you came good home and wish to see you in your next holiday again.

All the best from
The Nautilus Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We have just returned from our 4th holiday at the Nautilus, from 10th September to 1st October, staying this time in bungalow 65.
The complex is improving each year with extra refurbished disabled bungalows, a new swimming pool with a disabled hoist and the lift down to the supermarket, making it one the best disabled complexes in Lanzarote.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, bright and well equipped making it an ideal place for visitors like us who are disabled and want a quite relaxing holiday.
Thank you Nautilus for a very enjoyable holiday and we are hoping to return next year.

Alban and Elaine.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LedaGiordano, Representante de Recepción at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review, 5 October 2010
Dear Alban and Elaine,
Is an honor for us to generally satisfy the wishes of our clients, also the knowledge is a pride that all our work is reflected in your critics and it makes us feel very satisfied too.
We hope that you have had a pleasant flight returning home.

We are looking forwards to see you back next year.

With the Kind regards

The Nautilus team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.3 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
13.2 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Property: Nautilus Lanzarote
Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing