We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wouldn't go anywhere else now but San Francisco Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #44 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Lowestoft
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We wouldn't go anywhere else now but San Francisco Park”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I have been going to the San Francisco Park Apartments for many years now. We actually go every June and September. From our very first holiday there, we decided it's everything we want, and so would not even think of going anywhere else. Every time we arrive we get a wonderful friendly welcome, and exceptional service during our stays. We feel it is home from home for us. From the very first visit we were impressed by the cleanliness of the entire place, the security provided by having a security guard on duty overnight, the peaceful ambience, the location, being just around the corner from "where it all happens", the great reception staff, and not forgetting the lovely friendly maids. I could go on and on singing the praises of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments. If you want a happy, peaceful laid back holiday then go to San Francisco Park. You won't regret it

Room Tip: The ground floor studios have the facility for sitting in the shade if you want. First floor balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LowestoftPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    128
    58
    14
    19
See reviews for
23
232
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Receptionist was great and recommended some great restaurants. Apartments were cleaned nearly every day and towels changed midweek. You need to purchase your own toilet roll and hand soap which is very cheap is the shop above the reception. Reception is opened limited hours and there is a security guard at night. There pool was clean and the no under sixteen rule really makes a difference as its so quiet and peaceful. Rooms are basic but very clean and not as hot as other reviews will lead you to believe. Location is great and is only two minutes walk from the main strip with all the bars and restaurants. If your looking for a clean, quiet budget apartment I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oel159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We just came back yesterday from staying here and wanted to say we enjoyed our stay at San Francisco Park. It was a basic and small, but nice apartment overlooking the pool area. The maid service is 5 times a week, however you get fresh towels only on arrival and once again mid stay. We never had our bedding changed however, which wasn't that great! You buy your own toilet rolls, hand soap and things like that yourself, but with Spar literally one second away it's not too bad! They have a fridge too, so get yourselves a massive bottle of water because you'll need it! Oh and make sure you get a fan and a safe for the week! Definitely needed and only 14 euro total!
The apartment is about a ten second walk to the strip, but a five ish minute work from the main clubs/bars. There are some nice restaurants around, one just over the road looking over the sea, and some really nice ones at the harbour which you will have to visit! There is also free bus service about 2 minutes walk away to Rancho Texas Park and the water park (I wouldn't recommend the water park (quite expensive and the slides are a bit dated and old, and the water is freeezing!)) Other than that, good stay here, and the staff are lovely and really helpful (especially when i was really ill and they rang a cab for me and gave me information about the doctors!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank missbrightside88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

I have stayed in many hotels all across the canaries and this is by far the cleanest budget apartment I've stayed at. It's just a few steps away from the Las Playas avenue but it's quiet at night. Yes the room is hot , but if you leave the door open for a few minutes in the evening it cools down quickly. We didn't miss the tv because the apartment has wifi and we were out all day anyway.The receptionist/owner? was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this complex to anyone planing a trip to Lanzarote. I'm certainly staying here when i visit this beautiful island again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarlitosJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Great location...peace and quiet of the accomodation...less than 5 minutes away...restaurants and night life of Puerto del Carmen...helpful receptionists...basic clean and tidy units...very cold but clean ionised water swimming pool...great value for money...will definitely go back...only thing i would say if you book as a package holiday dont book airport tranfers...we waited 1.5 hours for our coach to turn up.....just get a taxi...only approx 12 Euros and about a 10 minute drive....Cheers

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gfgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahir, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

everything was very good,pool,shop location and tamsin at reception was more than helpful, she can book any tours taxi's etc.
apartments are small but very clean and are cleaned every day,
the pool area is very quiet as there is no kids allowed and you can relax on sun loungers as long as you like.
the location is about 50m off the main strip with unlimited dining and drinking spots.the beach is only 200m away.
the only bad thing is that there is no air con.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rmg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

While this review officially covers a trip in October 2010, it really encompasses some 7 or so stays at this complex over several years. The SFP apts are just a hundred metres or so off the main strip in Puerto del Carmen, the largest of Lanzarote's resorts. It's a small complex comprising mainly studio and one bed apartments. The entrance is down steps from the street and there are outside steps up to all except the ground floor apartments. This may not suit those with mobility issues. However this apart, the SFP apartments are basic in fitting but clean and quiet. There are two single beds in the living area of the studios and a small kitchenette and bathroom. There are only three floors in total with the one/two beds on the top floor. All apartments overlook the swimming pool and all face either south or south east. There is a no children policy and accordingly all guests are adult. While there are some younger (20+yrs) guests, there would be a reasonable portion of guests in the 40+ age bracket. There is no bar or other entertainment on the complex. There is also no music outdoors in the pool area. If you want a rowdy night then the SFP is not for you. However if you want peace and tranquility in the midst of a lively resort then there is no better place to stay. Most of the apartments are studio with some 1/2 beds. We first stayed there several years ago and the night before the holidays my wife badly sprained her ankle and arrived in Lanzarote on crutches. The receptionist in SFP apartments immediately and without being asked, changed out apartment to one at street level to reduce the need for her going up and down steps. That, together with the inherent friendliness of the staff resulted in us returning again and again. The apartments are not air conditioned but you can hire fans. There is also an ample library of books and magazines in reception and books can be hired for €1. Reception operates limited hours but this is not a problem as it usually stays open on the days there are many arrivals/departures. The Irish owners reside on site and have excellent English speaking staff. There are several small grocvery shops at the entrance of the complex with a bar alongside. There is a larger supermarket within 100 metres. We have already booked to return for April and October 2011.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank El_Grifo_Seco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#39 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing