We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Great Location- Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Location- Great holiday”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Just returned from 8 days at the SF Park. The apartments are adult only which suits us as we like a bit of peace when away (nothing against children we are Grandparents).
It is located in a very central area about a 3 minute walk to the Beach and the Casino/Cafe Ola.
The rooms are basic but you get 2 single beds and in the apartment we had 253, there was plenty of storage space for all your clothes etc. The beds were really comftable with nice firm matresses. The bedding was clean and nicely made up etc, this was changed once during our stay which was more than adequate.
The kitchenette has a fridge with a freeezer box and you are provided with an ice tray too.
There is a little kettle and also a toaster (whcih did not work but was replaced immediatley with a brand new one by the staff...thanks). There is an electric hob with 2 small rings but we never used them as there are so many places to eat out, we did have some toast and jam with our coffee in the morning, sat on our balcony on the patio set in the sun!
The bathroom consists of a small bath tub which i doubt you would use as a bath, but had an excellent shower with good pressure and ample hot water for 2 showers in succesion.
The towells provided were the usual "blue" not very fluffy/soft but were ok, and you get 2 hand and bath towels, and a bath mat. There is plenty of sun loungers so no need to reserve etc, Hire a cushion to go on it at a very reasonable 5 Euro's for your stay, there is also WIFI at a set charge of 5 Euros for your stay too. A Great place to chill and chat with the other guests. We will return early next year (March) and i would like room 253 as it faces south and gets the sun all day so please don't book it.....

Room Tip: Room 253 (ours) is in the sun all day and had no other apartment above it so no noise from above,but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    128
    58
    14
    20
See reviews for
23
232
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We booked these because of the no kids policy.Very disappointed with the very small apartments.Considering these are self-catering,there is no storage space for food etc.The whole complex was looking very tired and in need of some renovation.The pool was minging so we didn't use it.In 20 years of staying in Lanzarote at different apartments,this is the first time we were told we had to buy toilet paper.Buy toilet paper!!!Unbelievable!On the plus side,the apartments really are superbly quiet,beds comfortable and the location good.Shame the Spar at the top of the steps was closed for refurb.We wont be staying again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed for a week recently and the one thing that i hated was the heat in the room. just no air circulating at all! no air-con. Fan was provided but was on 24/7. the noise of it made it difficult to sleep so had to be off or low at night which defeated the purpose. Staff were very friendly tho and must be mentioned! about a 3-5min stroll to main beach but a few lovely coves just around the corner. if you find it difficult to sleep in dead heat, go somewhere else!

Room Tip: Rooms on 1st floor get more air at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here for a week in September with my mum and Aunt and had a fantastic stay!

Staff are very helpful and very friendly, special thanks to Tamsin for the recommendations on where to go to eat and for nightlife!! And for also being super accommodating on our last day!

The apartments are basic but lovely and clean and the pool and communal areas of the complex are beautifully maintained on a daily basis!

So quiet but in a fantastic location for a 5 minute walk to the beach and all bars and restaurants.

I personally recommend the American Indian Cafe for fantastic live music if that’s what you’re into!
Great food, fab atmosphere, lovely staff and the band (Question) really are amazing!! Give it a go!!

Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_conduct6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for a weeks holiday in september in a ground floor studio apartment. we booked these apartments after reading lots of positive reviews from previous guests. On arrival we were greeted by the lady on reception who was very friendly and most helpful getting us familiar with the surroundings and recommending places to eat and visit. Our apartment was quite basic but had all the facilities you would expect from a 2 key rating accommodation. The apartment gets quite hot but there is the option to hire a fan for 1 euro per day ( highly recommended!) other items such as a hairdryer, parasols, padding for sunloungers can be hired for a small daily fee. The complex is clean, very quiet and relaxing day and night also very safe and secure as there are a number of security cameras plus a security guard at night. The apartments are in an excellenct location, just a 2 min walk to the supermarkets ( hyperdino is the better stocked of the 2) and 'the strip' which has a vast number or resturants, bars and shops. To eat and drink is rather inexpensive and there is a wide range of cusine on offer altho some places are best avoided as the food is of a low standard. One place we can recommend is Oriental world Asiatico at the top end of the strip, the food was delicious and the service was great. For drinks there are lots of bars, inc disco bars ( atlantico complex) something for everyone. If you like shopping there are many places along the strip or approx a 30min walk to the biosfera shopping complex which has shops such as zara and bershka. If you want to spend some time away from apartments and complex then there is the grand playa beach and various day trips with activities. We booked a half day trip to Timanfya national park where you get a tour of the fire mountain, then taken for an optional camel ride and finally wine tasting. All in all we had a great holiday and would definately recommend Puerto del Carmen and the San Francisco park apartments to others seeking r and r plus some fun.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gemini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed in the 1 bed apartment again, well worth the extra cash. Love the sun terrace next to our apartment. It's so relaxing to stay there and has become a home from home.
The complex is quiet, but that is why we keep going back. The strip is only a few minutes walk, so the fun is near. Golden Corner does great cocktails
Tamsin & Manon are friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The apartment was spacious, clean and had adequate facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful with booking and arrival (arranging to leave our keys in a pre arranged spot as our flight was late at night). The shop round the corner is really handy.

To be honest we didn't spend a large amount of time here during the day- but when we did the pool was perfect for relaxing and having a little swim.

Its also pretty good for the beach- although not right on the beach, this is good- as you can avoid the loud annoying beach front and it takes about 5-10 mins to walk there.

We hired a car- and although it was always a bit tricky parking- we always found a spot nearby.

Finally- fantastic value for money!

If we go back to Lanzarote- I would want to book this place right away!

NB- visited in 2011 (not 2012- but cant choose this option) finally writing a review- after wishing I could have found more when looking at Egypt this year!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#39 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
725 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing