We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful location close to all Peurto del Carmen attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Merriott
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peaceful location close to all Peurto del Carmen attractions”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Clean simple studios and apartments built around a good sized pool. No children allowed. So peaceful at all times and plenty of space for everyone. If you just want a simple room well looked after and close to all amenities this is great. Lot of steps about so not good if you have mobility problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    132
    58
    14
    20
See reviews for
23
237
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This apartment complex is basic but don't let that put you off the staff are very friendly and very helpful , the location is ideal to get to all of the bars and restaurants,we stopped there for 4nights in November and will be booking up again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shep1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in Oct. We booked a studio as we got a great deal. Knowing what to expect as we'd stayed in studio apartments we were happy with what we got. Apartment was adequately furnished with a very basic kitchen, 2 ring hob, fridge, toaster and kettle. Apartments were dated but clean, however the bathroom was a little shabby with stains in places and mould on shower curtain, these are minor details however and don't take from your holiday experience. Do be aware if booking self catering that everything including loo rolls soap ect must be supplied by yourself. NOTE as this is a relaxing complex there is no bar/snack bar or music, but refreshments can be brought to pool area by yourself, providing its not glass.
The complex was over 16's only which allowed for a very relaxing and quiet time by the pool, no rush for sun beds prob time of the year. Fans, sun bed mattress and other items can be rented from the reception at a small cost. Complex has a security guard at night with little English but is very helpful. It is situated to the lower end of the strip in the new time, we walked everywhere to take everything in. If you are not an avid walker taxis are very cheap. Two supermarkets and a bar less than 3 min walk. Weather was lovely between 25 and 26 degrees. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here and would return if we got a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor seem to get the sun most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

just returned from san francisco park, on our arrival 9.30pm our key and apartment instructions were stuck on the reception office window in an envelope , no problem for these apartments are just a small complex so found ours easy enough, we went for the 1 bed rather than the studio which we found to be nice bright and airy, all the apartments look over the pool area which is kept nice and clean by the friendly staff ,the apartments are adequately equipped and comfortable, the only draw backs are no air con ,you have to pay for a fan , safe key, parasol! and even a mat for the sunbeds and no tv,. the pool area is really quiet no one talks to each other and if you have any kind of music on its frowned upon, one couple were sat on the balcony one afternoon having a quiet drink with a little background music on and were told to turn it off by the management ,i know its not the apartments fault but there are communal bins on two sides of the complex and people are emptying bottles etc at all times then the best the binmen 6 in the morning what a racket!its one of those read between the lines if you like perfect quiet in the day great and youll have to be a sound sleeper otherwise youll be up at the crack of dawn.

Room Tip: pay extra for 1 bed apartment, studios very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael50manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The apartments are ok and what I expected for the reasonable price, the location was good and the pool clean and inviting. The bathroom in our apartment was not spotless and some stain on the wall I dont want to think too deeply about. The complex was too quiet, no music to be played on your balcony and only slience greeted you during the day around the pool, as we did not spend anytime by the pool this was ok. Bit miffed that you have to pay extra if you want to use the safe, fan, hairdryer, sunbeds, wifi............basically the Ryanair of apartments. If you add all these things up then you are probably better off paying a bit more to begin with and getting all that included. All in all not a bad place to stay as it is very central and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spinkpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great complex very peaceful, had studio apartment spotless and suited our needs, convenient to all amenities. Tamsin and Manon were very helpful at all times, nothing was to much trouble for them. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christina g m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Superb small complex. We had a studio which was very compact and fully equipped. Everything is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly. It is a very quiet and peaceful location yet is only a 10 minute walk to the abundance of bars, restaurants and clubs.
My only disappointment ( and this only applied to me, not all our party) was the sunbeds. These were not adjustable and, having a bad back, found I could nt get comfortable so we went to the beach for our sunbathing which was a shame as I would have loved to stay round the pool at times. Still, I suppose you cant have everything.
We enjoyed it so much we are now looking at flights to go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
841 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing