We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #50 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After reading some bad reviews i was apprehensive,but on arrival we were not disappointed .Helpful staff,Tamsin&Carol,cleaners always said hello.Rooms small but had all you need,close to beach and bars, small shop above reception sold necessities

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

My self and husband stayed here in july,10, we were delighted with sfp especially the 18 age limit, we both work full time , have 4 teens and 1 grandchild and the peace and tranquility at the pool and at night was fantastic - a real get away from it all and the added bonus of just a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the main strip was great.
The apartments were very hot But if you close the curtain and hire a fan - problem solved also because of the security presence we felt safe enough at night to leave the balcony door open.
All the staff were very pleasant and Tamsin & Carol (?) on reception were lovely and very helpful, the pool was spotless- yes it was cold but after temps in the late 20,s and up to mid 30,s it was lovely and refreshing, also the lad who cleaned the pool is responsible for the gener al upkeep of the flowers etc and this seemed to be done daily.
So all in all we will be going back

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We would just like to say what a wonderful time we had at the San Francisco Apartments, absolutely fantastic.
From the time we arrived, we got our room very early, which was greatly appreciated & we received fantastic recommendations for restaurants near by & also, in the "Old Town".
We would also like to mention how nice & helpful all the staff were, from Reception, Manwell (Night Porter) & the two lovely lady cleaners who cleaned our apartments brilliantly & also, were so so nice throughout our stay.

We have been recommending your apartments since we returned home & will do so in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ammodunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

apartments are spotless and very well equipped i went for a week of relaxing and quiteness and i got both, staff were great, pool cleaned almost every day, I will definitely return, thanks san francisco park.

Stayed: August 2010
Thank lindaEnnis_coClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I have just got back from here yesterday and i loved my stay at this place!! All staff were extremely friendly and helpful! Grounds were very clean,pool was lovely and appartments were clean and comfy too! no children which was a plus cuz it meant it was quiet,its pure relaxation heaven!!!
Situated close to the main street and beach,and nightlife was a 5 minute walk away!
Would recommend this palce to everyone!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed at the San Francisco apartments from June 20th till 4th July, Myself and My husband are re locating to Lanzarote in autumn 2011 so our trip was Business and pleasure. We spent the first week looking at Houses and Furniture and general living information in Lanzarote.
The San Francisco apt were a great base for us to be in , The apmts are beautifully looked after very clean , and the staff are most helpful my thanks to Tamsin and the other lady who runs the reception (sorry I cant remember your name) their information about the island was a godsend . We cant thenk the staff enough for giving us a good insight into the island and great places to go . We went to Arecife for the day and went upto the 17th floor for cocktails wow what a view.
la Brassa makes the best steak dianne i ever tasted for only 14 euros.
we will be back at xmas to the same apartments hopefully and then see you all in 2011 when we come to live once again thanks everyone

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirleyvalentine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I thought my stay at in the San francisco park was wonderful. The aparments were very clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice and so helpful with everything and would go out of their way to help us. It is really central. Very close to restaurants and shops. It is also very safe. They have security there all night long. There is a very friendly atmosphere there. This accomodation suits all age groups because myself and my friend are in our early 20's and we really enjoyes our stay. My parents have stay there several times and they couldn't say enough about the place. I would highly recomend this accomodation to everyone. Its a lovely relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollietipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
796 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#68 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
137 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#49 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing