We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Londonderyy
1 review
“Great yet again”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Just back from our 3rd visit to SFP and we really love the place.Friendly staff really make you feel welcome.Whole complex spotlessy clean and pool cleaned every morning.Great location with restaurants & shops just around the corner.The thing that makes this place special is peace and quiet rules.Perfect if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday.Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandVNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    132
    58
    14
    20
See reviews for
23
237
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I have just come back from these apartments and if u want to party then dont go they are very quiet yes the rooms are a little small but u really only sleep in them and they are stated as studios u can hire a fan for 7 euros per week the place is spotlessly clean very quiet with no bar and no music playing by the pool and for over 16 years only not kids so total chill out week . There is a security guard comes on a 11 at night u can get a peaceful night sleep without lager louts coming in at all hours of the morning and can sleep late if u wish

Tamsin on reception is a true diamond and couldnt be more helpful nothing was too much trouble for her a true asset to the place close to all amenities the beach and restaurants and bars and only 4 euros for a taxi into the old town should u wish to go

very basic were the rooms but what else do u want from a studio
so if u want a total quiet chill out week with not music no hassle and no lager louts then this is for u if not then go somewhere else

i loved it and there were plenty of young ones in the apartments too not just for old people incase some of u thing it is
well kept a little diamond in the sun

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29bobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed here for a week and found the heat in the rooms unbearable, only window is the sliding door and a tiny one in bathroom. Rented a fan as soon as we got there but made no difference 2d heat in room, was awake everynight unable to breathe. Found ourselves not wanting to go back after being out at night. I know it is a low star accomadation but they should really update the apartment rooms with air-con or some proper ventalation. I would go back to puerto del carmen but we most definatly wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Katied25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

my husband and i have been to Lanzarote a few times but this was our first stay at SFP. We absolutely loved it! Tamsin the manager was a great help and very friendly, we loved the fact they had strict rules about noise levels and no one under 16 being allowed to stay there.
we work in schools and we found this to be the perfect child free and peaceful getaway location! Also it is only 2 minutes walk from the seafront and all the restaurants ( for the best steak go to La Brasa!)
The rooms are basic but all you need is there, fridge, bathroom and beds! there is no TV but we didnt mind at all.
If you want to get away from it all and have a peaceful stay in a place thats not too far from all the life of Puerto del Carmen then SFP is the place for you!
All round great stay and we look forward to staying there again next time!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pirateburlesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After reading some bad reviews i was apprehensive,but on arrival we were not disappointed .Helpful staff,Tamsin&Carol,cleaners always said hello.Rooms small but had all you need,close to beach and bars, small shop above reception sold necessities

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddies59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My self and husband stayed here in july,10, we were delighted with sfp especially the 18 age limit, we both work full time , have 4 teens and 1 grandchild and the peace and tranquility at the pool and at night was fantastic - a real get away from it all and the added bonus of just a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the main strip was great.
The apartments were very hot But if you close the curtain and hire a fan - problem solved also because of the security presence we felt safe enough at night to leave the balcony door open.
All the staff were very pleasant and Tamsin & Carol (?) on reception were lovely and very helpful, the pool was spotless- yes it was cold but after temps in the late 20,s and up to mid 30,s it was lovely and refreshing, also the lad who cleaned the pool is responsible for the gener al upkeep of the flowers etc and this seemed to be done daily.
So all in all we will be going back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We would just like to say what a wonderful time we had at the San Francisco Apartments, absolutely fantastic.
From the time we arrived, we got our room very early, which was greatly appreciated & we received fantastic recommendations for restaurants near by & also, in the "Old Town".
We would also like to mention how nice & helpful all the staff were, from Reception, Manwell (Night Porter) & the two lovely lady cleaners who cleaned our apartments brilliantly & also, were so so nice throughout our stay.

We have been recommending your apartments since we returned home & will do so in the future.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammodunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
131 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#59 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
528 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#34 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing