We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

I wanted a quiet and relaxing week away and that is what i got. I received a very warm welcome from Manon. Tamsin and Manon were very friendly and very helpful throughout my stay. I found the studio i stayed in to be very clean and well equipped, with very comfortable beds. The other staff kept the rooms, pool and poolside areas spotless.

The pool is not heated but that didn't stop me swimming each day! The pool is ionised, so hardly any chlorine needs to be used, which is great.

You don't need to take any books with you to read, which will keep your luggage weight down. The reception has a vast selection of books that you can borrow for only 1 euro.

If you want a quiet, relaxing holiday for a very reasonable price then this is the place to go. Thank you again to all the staff at San Francisco Park Apartments :o)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amanda631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    124
    57
    14
    19
See reviews for
21
225
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

Very basic apartments. "NO TV", which I didn't mind, but my partner did... main reception hard to find on arrival. steps down to reception and no lift so not suitable for disabled people or families with buggies. hotel staff very friendly. shop next door which was very convenient. night time security man present which made us feel secure. only approx 2 min walk to the beach. it is off the main puerto del carmen strip, the street is a little grubby but we did not mind this as the package we booked was cheap. overall, the location was good and I would recommend this complex for people on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank queenhelen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

Chose these apartments as advertised as having no kids! Studio apartments, reasonably sized, with adequate facilities. Close to front and centre of resort, but no excessive noise at night. Easy walking distance of both old town and Matagorda resort. Plenty of bars and restaurants, and prices locally not too bad. Two really nice restaurants - Nouveau, and unfortunately I can't remember name of other one - Mason Mariniere (?). Maid service 5 times per week, and only (minor) issue is that I don't believe towels or linen were changed at all, even though room information indicated they would be. Overall a quiet, relaxing week in a lovely location, and I expect we will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Springwell9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2011

Just returned from our 4th Annual Christmas Holiday at SFP Apartments. As usual, Tamsin was very helpful and friendly. Location is so close to shops, supermarkets, beach and wide choice of restaurants. Rooms are well serviced/cleaned by very friendly staff. The apartment complex is nice and quiet - perfect for relaxing with a book and just chilling out! Can't wait to get back again. Have stayed in lots of Canary Island resorts - this one is by far the best (and peaceful) - suits us very well. Recommended.
S & T Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank warpfactor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Great place to stay, central location, close to beaches shops resturants ETC.
Very clean, nice pool ionized water, overall a nice hotel with very friendly helpful staff.
I will definately stay again. My rating would be excellent, budget hotel with 5 star service, nothing was too much trouble. and no children as adults over 16 only.
Highly recommended.
Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank glenn_london44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

Fantastic apartments, friendly staff and very reasonable! Can't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

I have just returned from lanzarote where i stayed at the san francisco park apartments with my sister, and we really injoyed our stay there , the complex was very well run apartments where spotless , management could'nt do enought for us ,location was also great near the beach , bars and resteurants all so near but at the same time you are away from any noise late at night and if you are looking for value for money i would go no further then the san francisco park hotel, we have already booked our flights and booked the san francisco park hotel again for next easter 2011, can't wait to go back (fantastic ).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1962marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.8 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#53 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#30 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Property: San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing