We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best buzz ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours

Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours
Ranked #10 of 35 Tours in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waverider is the first excursion of its kind to be run on Lanzarote. A 12 seat Parker 1000 Baltic Rib (rigid inflatable boat) powered by Twin Mercury Verado 300 HP engines giving the boat mind blowing top speeds.Waverider however is not just a white knuckle ride, it has got to be one of the most exciting ways to see the Islands costal cliff faces, beautiful golden sandy beaches, volcanic rock formations a unique geology that tells a tale that's millions of years old. We also run Dolphin watching tours when we have the opportunity, the Waverider really has an experience to to suit everyone from adrenaline junkies and people with a love of exciting water sports to those that want to just have some fun and see spectacular landscapes and Lanzarotes marine life. We can be found in the beautiful Old Town Harbour in Puerto del Carmen where we have a ticket sales office or alternatively you can visit our website to find out more and book discounted tickets directly. We look forward to welcoming you onboard Lanzarotes number 1 RIB experience soon.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The best buzz ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Went over for a peacefull trip with my girlfriend and tried this for a laugh, we loved it so much we got on waverider another two times before we left, best adrenilaline rush ever, i would recommend this to everyome whom visits Puerto del Carmen, thank you sooooooooo much for the memories guys, we will be back again next year. : )

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Declan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    4
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Impossible to resist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

On a previous holiday, last year, my girlfriend and I, went twice, on an " Ocean Blast Experience " on Waverider. It was brilliant. And accordingly, we reviewed it on this page. We visit Lanzarote nearly every year, so Waverider was now officially on our have to do it again list. We thought because we had done it twice already, that we knew what it was all about....

WRONG BIG TIME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its the motion of the ocean. You cannot predict the way this boat will respond on any given day..
Every time is a totally different " Ocean Blast Experience "

This aint no fake trier.... Its WaveRider

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is the second time that we have experienced the Ocean Blast and definitely not the last. Loved every minute of it and is great value for money. The guys that organise it are brilliant and make you feel very at ease, especially if you're not great with the water, or speed.
Would highly recommend to anyone.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Epic!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a fantastic trip on the "Waverider" and would like to thank Matt and his team for what became the highlight of our holiday. We went out on a very windy day but I think this made for a much more thrilling ride! Imagine the splash part of a water ride at a theme park and then multiply the experience by 2 hours and you get the idea of how fab this boat ride is!

Our children (aged 12 and 9) were both nagging to go on it again. And we definitely will next time we visit Lanzarote.

Thanks again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank abc190745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

WOW!!!!!
Best trip in Lanzarote.Went on the Waverider last year in really rough seas. That was mega. We did the 25 minute blast. It was too rough to do any stunts. But that didn't stop the captain opening it up and making sure we wasn't disappointed.

This year the sea was like glass so we again did the 25 minute blast and we managed to do all the stunts, figure of eights and turns. They was epic. But the BIG thing for me which was the best ever was speeding under a JET2 plane as it came into land.

I would advice anyone who is visiting Lanzarote to check this monster boat out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing