We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Waverider is the first excursion of its kind to be run on Lanzarote. A 12 seat Parker 1000 Baltic Rib (rigid inflatable boat) powered by Twin Mercury Verado 300 HP engines giving the boat mind blowing top speeds.Waverider however is not just a white knuckle ride, it has got to be one of the most exciting ways to see the Islands costal cliff faces, beautiful golden sandy beaches, volcanic rock formations a unique geology that tells a tale that's millions of years old. We also run Dolphin watching tours when we have the opportunity, the Waverider really has an experience to to suit everyone from adrenaline junkies and people with a love of exciting water sports to those that want to just have some fun and see spectacular landscapes and Lanzarotes marine life. We can be found in the beautiful Old Town Harbour in Puerto del Carmen where we have a ticket sales office or alternatively you can visit our website to find out more and book discounted tickets directly. We look forward to welcoming you onboard Lanzarotes number 1 RIB experience soon.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Waverider - 9 of us did the Coastal Cruise - it was an amazing experience - scuba diving / a bit of local history / a beer on board / beautiful scenery - cant say enough about Matt and Marco - they were fab - I highly recommend going on this trip - Matt also had footage from their Go Pro camera which we purchased from him for just €20 - this is fantastic to have - it has footage of the trip and the underwater footage is also included. Dont think twice - I'm not a fan of boats or speed but the boat is comfy secure and You just feel amazing from start to finish

1  Thank VickiOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hour trip"
in 31 reviews
"fast blast"
in 19 reviews
"doughnuts"
in 16 reviews
"marine safari"
in 13 reviews
"wave rider"
in 11 reviews
"flying fish"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 31 reviews
"great trip"
in 14 reviews
"dolphins swimming"
in 3 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 4 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 8 reviews
"an adventure"
in 3 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 3 reviews
"longer trip"
in 3 reviews
"next year"
in 14 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 3 reviews
"boat ride"
in 3 reviews
Filter

167 - 171 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently won 2 "GOLDEN TICKETS" for Lanzarote Waverider and holder of Certificate of Excellence. I thought great, as I don't like things like this, I decided to give the tickets to my daughter and her boyfriend.
When my daughter called to book the 2 seats on the Waverider she was told she can only use 1 at a time and the other person has to PAY. So in effect this is not a free waverider ticket it is a ticket that gives 50% off for 2 people or 1 free person 1 full paying person,
This was a very disappointing answer for my 15 year old daughter who was looking forward to riding the waverider.
I then made a call to explain the situation to the Waverider staff who said " Its very expensive for petrol but we will make an exception and when we have 2 free seats you can use your "GOLDEN TICKETS". That's great thankyou I said and we are still waiting more than 2 weeks later for that exception "phone call" !!!!!!!!
The WAVERIDER charges 29euros a seat and has 10 seats that is a total of 290euros each 25minute trip. Less 2 golden ticket seats for an exception would still be 232euros that one ride.

2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattH798, Manager at Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi i am very sorry you felt the need to place a review suggesting that we give FREE tickets away to bars for quiz nights as a "con", and would like to start by quickly explaining that the idea of these Golden Tickets was just our way of encouraging people to come down to try out our excursion and the original request for them came from a bar that wanted them to give away. It is explained to everyone that excepts these tickets for their quiz nights that it is a FREE ticket for use by 1 person at a time and are not to be used together, passed on or collected over time to be used together, admittedly this is not made clear on the ticket as at the time it wasn't considered necessary as the guys giving them away had been told the terms of use (this was obviously an oversight by us at the time of printing and will be addressing this).

I would like to respond to the point made about us not returning the call to your daughter, the day after the call to us i spoke to who i understand is the farther of your daughters boyfriend and i told him as it was them to just come down and we would let them use both tickets at the same time as a favour and was not planning on calling back as i was told the message would be passed on for me.

I am sorry for the obvious distress caused by our lack of clarity regarding the terms of use of our FREE ticket, and was originally considering not continuing to give these out to people as a direct result of your review and obvious distress, the thought that this give-away could be constituted as a "con" is something we find very worrying, however these tickets have been in circulation for over 2 years and we also give them away to charities as a way to raise funds and everyone els that has called to book using one have fully understood the terms and have been happy so we will keep offering them out but with terms printed on them so as not to cause distress in the future, we feel it would be a shame not to give them away as its great for promoting us and everyone likes a freebee.

I would like to conclude by saying that as i understand the Tripadvisor review guidelines and given the nature of your complaint i am within my rights to request it be taken down, however i do apologise for the confusion and feel that having this review here will help anyone in the future that reads it to understand our FREE ticket policy, and hope it has clarified them to you too, i know one of our team tried to explain this to you on the phone but as we don't have it in black and white on the ticket we hope you will except our apology for any confusion caused.

Kind regards
The Waverider Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Booked the 1 hour safari trip which we all totally loved! My 10 year old son enjoyed it so much I booked the 25 minute trip for the following day. Matt & Marco were brilliant & offered a thoroughly enjoyable experience, particularly for my children as they were reassured & encouraged throughout & were even offered a photo opportunity in the captains seat!

1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattH798, Manager at Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we love reading them and can't thank you enough for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor as it helps others to see what our RIB experience is all about.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again

The Waverider Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Just came back from 25 min blast! Absolutely great fun! Our 2 boys, 10 and 13 loved it, actually best fun ever youngest said. Recommend this trip to all!

1  Thank NickyB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattH798, Manager at Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we love reading them and can't thank you enough for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor as it helps others to see what our RIB experience is all about.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks again

The Waverider Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Went on ocean blast option with my 3 kids and we loved it very fast very exciting and crew were very professional
We would've jumped straight back on if we'd got the chance !

1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattH798, Manager at Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hi, thanks so much for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, its great to hear your thoughts on our excursion and are so pleased you had fun with us.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Thanks again

The Waverider Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Waverider Lanzarote- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing