We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1st time in Lanzarote, fab week!!”
New infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
New infinity pool
Kitchen with dishwasher,oven,m/wave etc
Sea view from main bedroom
front bedroom
Excellent snack bar/bar on site
lounge
lounge
Al fresco dining over looking the sea.
View from lounge with sea in the back ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Grumbo201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“1st time in Lanzarote, fab week!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned after one weeks stay in apartment B8. Three in our party. Communication with owner, john was excellent before we headed off to the sun. Apartment as described, we loved lying out on the sunny terrace daily, could of happily stayed on for another week. My son spent most of the day in the pool shack getting wifi! Complex was quiet which suited us. Braved the pool twice as it was really cold. John provided us with loads of tips of the local area, where to shop, eat etc. best meal we had was in a restaurant called Valentina's, about 5mins walk from apartment towards harbour. 2nd best meal was the one I made in the apartment. Bought the biggest ribeye steaks from the butchers shop next to the spar which is just at the bottom of complex and cross the road. Would definitely recommend. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and apartment is very nice, stunning views, comfy beds, 7days of sunshine! Hope to return and would recommend to anyone. Bit hilly, but good for the calf muscles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sun terrace
Liked least: Pool freezing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas W
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, scenic stay. Would recommend to all.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at this apartment with my family and enjoyed both the quiet location in the old town within walking distance to the busy sea front, but also the modern interior of the apartment. I then returned with my partner for a further week at the start of June.
John (the owner) was very helpful working around flight times and on arrival there was a bottle of wine and other small bits to help before a shop trip, which was a nice touch.
The apartment was very clean and well fit out, with a very large balcony. The views out to sea and over the mountains were very scenic and the touch of binoculars within the apartment were a great touch, allowing us to watch small whales in the early evening. There wasn’t anything that we felt we needed extra all week which is very rare for me personally on holiday.
The apartment complex was very peaceful and well run. The pool bar is open most days and allows refreshments around the pool. Even though the pool area has minimal sunbeds there was always ample room for us and a number of other families, regardless of what time we arrived. The reception is manned every day and was very helpful giving directions and ordering taxis to the airport.
Overall, the holiday was very enjoyable and stress free with a number of little touches which helped make the holiday. Close enough to the town for evenings but with the benefits of the quiet old town above the marina. I would recommend this apartment to anyone, being it families or just adults. Thank you for two good holidays in one year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet pool area and modern apartment
Liked least: Wifi only avaliable in reception
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppy066
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Lovely Sea views,”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

John the owner, was very nice and polite and helpful , he gave us advice on where to eat ,and maps where to go nice walks, and also how to cut through the small mini market and into the flora apartments across the road to get to the bus stop and taxi stand. Rather than walking up the long way passed the chemist.
The apartment was lovely and modern ,We received a bottle of wine and oranges which was a lovely gesture. thank you

The binoculars' that we came across on our last couple of days were a real find
watching the ferry and small boats on the sea.
Dino's the supermarket was the largest and cheapest passed the bus stop going towards the harbour.

The only thing that upset us , was our neighbours above us (to the right) decided to get up at 6:30am ,talk loudly , make beds with shoes on ,open and shut wardrobe doors
and sit on the balcony talking, but were away mostly by 8:00 , but really
this is something that can happen anywhere, even a hotel it just depends on how considerate your neighbours are, and we were just unfortunate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view, good two speed hairdryer, big fridge
Liked least: walking up the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyley69
lincs
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sea Views”
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment in Lago Verde recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The apartment was nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The sea views are outstanding. We also enjoyed visiting the 'Pool Shack' snack bar. The complex was quiet and well run. We shall definately return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views and nice quiet complex
Liked least: Nothing, we loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the location.
Liked least: There could be better soundproofing between apartments. maybe not a problem when there are no unruly guests.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
I have contacted Lago Verde manaement who said that this was a large family group celebrating a special occasion and is very unlikely to happen again.J.Proctor (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing