We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic food and service”
Review of Grill-Restaurante M'es Igual - MOVED

Grill-Restaurante M'es Igual
Price range: US$6 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant by accident, but what a great find, tapas was delicious and huge portions, my husband said the steak was the best he'd had in a long time, my favourite dish had to be the kebabs. The staff are friendly and on our last night we had kisses and hugs with the promise we will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank stell2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    32
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best food in lanzarote”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Although we had drank in this bar on many occasions and had fantastic times here over the last 2 years of visiting we had never eaten so we thought we must try it and we were certainly not disappointed. I ask for shoulder of lamb and i think i got the whole leg it was huge and tasted divine. My partner had chicken shis kebab and hers too was well worth waiting to be cooked from scratch. Although not all the staff have great command of english it was better than my spanish so we got along fine. The staff are so much fun and it is always a pleasure to return. We really cant recommend this place enough wether you want just a quiet drink on the terrace overlooking the sea or a lovely meal at a good price. They even helped me choose a fabulous Rioja to have with it and not just the most expensive. We cant wait to return in November even just to go here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mandm092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“an accidental winner!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Could not find friends for farewell meal at Vino + and popped in here before I fainted with hunger. Just looked a little Spanish bar, nothing special, but the biz and the laughter made me think, this was the real deal. It was too. The staff were very friendly, and the owner/chef and 2 of the waiters came and chatted in a mix of Spanish and English about food in Spain and Scotland. It seemed obvious that many customers were 'repeats' and the whole atmosphere was very welcoming to someone on their own. They were very kind about my Spanish too!
My honey barbecued ribs were excellent, the papas arrugadas and salad so good, I insisted that I introduce some friends to the little bar the following week. We had goat for the first time in our lives which surprised the staff, till they realised they had never eaten venison - or 'reindeer' as they called it. We ate every bite. The price of drinks and food very good value. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best steak in lanzarote”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We went to this restaurant on other reviews from trip advisor .we were not disappointed, we were deciding which steak to have when we were advised to have the sirloin it was superb full of flavour and very tender , we were so impressed that we pre ordered the succulent pig for the next evening it was absolutely gorgeous, tasty and crispy on the outside and moist on the inside , this restaurant is definitely worth a visit ,its friendly staff and lovely food certainly deserves a 5 star rating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mes Igual”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fantastic little bar and restaurant with a view of the sea.Lovely people even though some do not fully understand English communication is not a problem.Every drink comes with free tapas which gives you a taster of the food.The Canarian stew(under soups on the menu) is absolutely gorgeous.They didnt always get it right but that was part of the fun of going there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill-Restaurante M'es Igual also viewed

Playa Honda, Lanzarote
Playa Honda, Lanzarote
 
Playa Honda, Lanzarote
Arrecife, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing