We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
emmet001
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment in every way and highly recommended. Some lovely touch's by owner like complementary essentials in the fridge and also some wine, very thoughtful. Handy shopping trolley bag available for trips to local Lidl 10 mins away and also 2 fold out sun loungers for the beach. Apartment was spotlessly clean, presented beautifully and comfortable. Large sunny south facing balcony was also great for alfresco dining. Communications with owner was always prompt and clear. Thanks again Apolinar for a great holiday let.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for your review. There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that my guests feel happy and enjoy their stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karynb23
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Return to this excellent apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is my second time staying within this apartment and I've not been disappointed, the apartment continues to be presented as spotlessly clean and as providing every thing my partner and I needed during our two week stay.

Great to see that maintenance and general upkeep (new blinds, etc) have been been completed in order to keep this lovely apartment in a tip top condition.

Thank you Apolinar, we hope to be booking with you in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you very much. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmmaPDubl...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Apartment”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Nice apartments. Clean, reception area a bit dated, but central location. Enjoyable stay. Would return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karynb23
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well appointed, quietly stylish, a clean and quiet apartment.”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Apolinar was helpful from the beginning of our enquiry to book, she responded quickly to our enquiries and offered supportive suggestions as to directions from the airport to the apartment and island contacts for when we arrived.
On our arrival we discovered Apolinar had provided basic supplies such as bread, cheese and bottled water for our immediate needs.

The apartment is as the photographs demonstrate, clean, bright and nicely furnished with quality items, also, the bed was amazing, I slept better here than I do at home.
The apartment had everything we needed from extra towels and bedding to kitchen necessities and utensils.

I thoroughly enjoyed the spacious balcony area, this is furnished with table, chairs, sun loungers and catches a full day's sun, Apolinar has also made provision of a sun umbrella, this is neatly stored away within the walk in shower space.

The apartment is situated within a small gated complex, it is quiet and private.
The complex is situated in a small cul-de-sac, this caused limited parking directly outside of the complex, however, we did not find this an issue as there is masses of parking space in the adjoining roads.

The apartment is very close to the beach front and bars and restaurants, no more than a five minute walk, there are also local general stores within a couple of minutes walk, however, I was thrilled to discover a Lidl supermarket within a 10 minute walk.

The apartment is very close, indeed walking distance to many amenities.

Puerto Del Carmen old town is approx a 10/15 minute walk away, here we found a fresh fish monger and my partner discovered a local gym, he really rated it for ease of joining, cheap to join and variety of equipment. There are also many bars and restaurants here.

My partner is also interested in fishing, he discovered boating fishing trips advertised at the harbour within the old town, we also discovered sea driving schools within Puerto Del Carmen.

To sum up, I loved my two week stay at Lanzarote and this apartment certainly enhanced mine and my partners experience.

Thank you Apolinar, if we return I hope you will rent to us again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All, it was perfect
Liked least: Nothing, all excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dnasher2
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Lanzarote to get in some good cycling. This little apartment was perfect for the two of us. It was very clean, modern and kitchen was very equipped for cooking. The balcony was lovely for eating outside and also perfect for keeping the bikes. Great location for the beach, literally, a very short walk. Lots of supermarkets nearby for food.

I really was impressed with it and would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you very much. It's a pleasure to see that your stay has been pleasant for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing