We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and facilities.”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Your own terrace with sofa, table and chairs and sunbeds. Outside dining, there is also a table and chairs inside if you prefer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
The beautiful pool and terraces with Pool bar.
Your own terrace with sofa, table and chairs and sunbeds.
Outside dining, there is also a table and chairs inside if you prefer.
Comfortable lounge.
Showing bedroom area that can be closed off with curtains.
Entertainment area, 32' smart TV, WIFI and Kodi box for all your TV. DVD Player and music centre.
Pool and Terrace
Beautiful pool and area.  A perfect sun trap.
Harbour view from promendade
Looking to the harbour in Puerto del Carmen, such a beautiful walk along this promenade.
Beautiful Lanzarote-the spectacular views and beaches need to be seen in person.
Evenings to die for.
Your hosts Eileen and David - this photo was taken on Christmas day - note the sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
victor51...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No air”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have stayed in a studio before. But not one without a window. It was so cramped. The kitchen if you can call it that was a worktop of around 6ftlong which housed a sink 2ring cooker toaster and broken kettle. The fridge underneath had no compartments in the door as had broken. Yes there is air on at a price. It was very noisy and not great. It was so stifling stopped you sleeping.
Didn’t once see the pool area cleaned. Only a few sun beds nowhere nearly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
This person did not stay in my apartment so must clearly be giving a review to the wrong studio. So Trip Advsor are leaving this review on, so all and sundry can destroy a persons business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spababe42
wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday from hell”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this private apartment for a surprise 50th birthday present for my partner. We were given pictures of this amazing apartment with sunbathing areas and a pool so we booked and all was well.
Until we found out there was building work going on.... We were told the areas where all accessible and the pool and sun lounges were all available, even sending beautiful pictures... when we arrived the place was a mess!!! All workmen carrying out work, noise from all hours in the morning until late at night, dust and sand everywhere. there were no sun lounges available and the pool was a disgrace!
The apartment was smelly and damp and was all in all a hell hole!
I spoke to the owner who made me prove with bank statements and 'lists' of my banking transactions to prove i needed the money back from this horrible apartment to find somewhere else to stay! I had to fight with this woman who was rude and not very sympathetic to the situation. Who would even rent out an apartment with all that mess going on and then make people wait a week before giving the money back.
I would never book with this woman again and would never stay in this apartment just stay well away!!! Had this woman been more sympathetic or given our money back swiftly without having to jump through hoops then our holiday wouldn't have been ruined so much but the nastiness of this person just ruined our trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
THERE IS ALWAYS ONE.
You wanted to cancel due to the complex refurbishments. You changed your mind because you loved our studio so much last year. You asked for a discount we gave you 80 pounds, you were collected from the Airport and proceeded to jump up and down with glee on your arrival at the apartment. You left the same day, went somewhere else due to the noise. This was on a Sunday no work in progress. Luckily you found another apartment in 1 hour?¿?¿ they proceeded to badger me for a refund. Trip Advisor advised us not to give it to you as you knew all about the work. I refunded you the day I received payment from Trip Advisor. You the went to the Tapas Tree bar and bragged how you had gotten a free holiday. Since then you have harassed, threatened and had your friends and family do the same. SHAME ON YOU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevinste
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Booked the apartment for seven days with My Girfriend , The apartment is nice and clean loads of extras in it like Beach Towels etc Complimentary Bottle wine and cheese and ham , Loverly touch wee enjoyed the apartment with pubs and Spar near by , Only downfall was ongoing building work on other apartments but Eileen had no control over that but otherwise was good holiday weather wasn’t great and Apartment was nice . Also got picked up at Airport with Eileens Husband with is nice
So I’ll definitely book with Eileen again as it close to most things and lovely scenic walk down the steps to Old Town

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you kindly for your review hope to see you again.
Sorry about the building work. Wish we had been informed sooner by the complex.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcCrea
Sion Mills
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“everything you need if you are into studios”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

we are just back from 11 nights stay.We were met at the airport by David who gave us a wee tour of the strip etc on the way to the apartment which we thought was really nice.This was our first time staying in a studio and it does exactly what it says on the tin.There is everything you need in it and i mean everything.The welcome pack was a great surprise especially the amount that they left for us.There was a few things we found wrong,one was no fault of Elaine and David which was the renovation work on other apartments around the area the builders start early and there's plenty of noise,the other two things were the beds are very noisy and need replaced and there was a slight musty smell due to a past leak which was unfortunate but everything else was lovely.thanks for our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
We apologise about the renovation noise we werent advised about it in fact it is illegal. As for the musty smell, we just dont understand. what you mean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you kindly Thomas we do hope you both return again.
Regards
Eileen and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bluesexyd...
Fraddon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic studio, highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Sincere apologies for not reviewing sooner, due to personal reasons and apologies to Elaine.

What a great find, we had a fabulous 2week stay here in this lovely decorated and well equipped studio. Starting off being collected by the lovely Elaine who gave us quick tour en route to studio, explaining where everything was as we drove along. Arriving to this little gem with an amazing and very much appreciated welcome pack. Everything was very clean and tidy. Everything you would need is included towels , sun cream hairdryer, books , british tv , wifi and more. We loved relaxing on the sunbeds provided and eating outside in the lovely sunshine. Elaine came by twice to do bedding and towel changes, and asking if everything was ok.which was most appreciated . Easy to walk into puerto del carmen or over to puerto calero . Our first visit to Lanzarote but not our last and would certainly stay here again, hopefully Elaine will have us back If your thinking of coming to Lanzarote , please donot hesitate to book this little gem , you will not be disappointed. Liz and Geoff

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thank you for this wonderful review. I trust all is now well on the home front. It was lovely to meet you both and we would love for you to return.
All the best for 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;