We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Atlantico update.”
Review of Club Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Atlantico
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Club Atlantico update.”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Have just got back from my 4th visit to Club Atlantico and have to say that my family and I had a really good time. There have been some significant improvements to the complex particularly to the pool which is now heated! The apartments have had a makeover, it's not the Ritz but the rates are not rip off, you get what you pay for.
Staff on the complex are friendly, Angie, Sharon, Lee and Sam were all attentive in the bar and the new office manager Diana was very helpful dealing with our queries. We were well looked after.
This is a child friendly complex where we have made many good friends who return every year, give it a try!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 113Gordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    39
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
41
46
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

When me and my boyfriend arrived on are first holiday alone we stepped of the transfer buss to see a stunning brown and white building, we walked up the ramp with are suitcases to find the pool getting refurbished, already I was upset to find we had no pool. There was no staff there at all only four spanish builders who could not speak a word of english as we discovered when trying to ask were we find are room key. He understood slighty and rang a woman over and over. We were stood there for atleast 2 hours trying to figure out what to do. This was very upsetting as it was are first holiday on are own and we did not know what to do, no one at reception to talk to... it was like ghost town. FINALLY one of te builders used google translate to tell us we had been mooved to riviera park just round the corner. So we both went there fustrated and sweating to also find NO
ONE THERE AGIN, after half a hour of looking everywhere we found are bookimg name on an envelope in a unlocked public post box with are room number on for riviera park. We were extremely happy with are upgrade allthough the new apartments were a ghost town, no entertainment, no maids, ice cold pool, no pool bar or wifi.. we were glad to have SOMEWERE to stay

Room Tip: Do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just come back from a 2 week break with my wife and 2 young children, we all had a great time.
Although the rooms were basic, they were very clean and tidy. We were well looked after by the staff, they were all helpful and very friendly to us all. The food was nice and reasonably priced and we all enjoyed the entertainment. Good location very close to the beach and good restaurants. We are all looking forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Percy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my husbad had a great two week holiday at Club Atlantico. We stayed there for two weeks. The rooms were nice and clean. The complex has recently been refurbished. Staff was brilliant and helped us with everything.Got some advice where to go and what to see on the island. The location was great, it was only 5 minutes to the beach. The girl in reception provided us with maps and vouchers. We met nice people on the complex. We are looking forward to come back in December!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bj_rg_A483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have been going to this complex for 15 years, the complex was much friendlier under previous owners, current owners looking to run it purely as a business. Many things are now extra, safe key, fans in rooms, sun longer mats.
Apartments are in need of refurbishment, which the owners have been doing for over 3 years now, but only 2 apartments have been done to date. If you don't get one of the two refurbished rooms, be prepared for a very basic apartment. Pool is not heated, but the owners state they are looking to change set out and introduce heating back to the pool.
Pool bar is clean, offer's plastic food if you want to eat their, not my personal cup of tea but everyone to their own.

Room Tip: Newly refurbished rooms are 108 & 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have just returned with my family from a 2 week break in Club Atlantico. My 2 young boys couldn't have enjoyed themselves any more. The staff were terrific and were extremelly tolerant with an energetic 3 and 4 year old. I must also say the other guests on the complex were also very nice people and also tolerant of the boys.
They are giving the apartment a final lease of life, which does make them look and feel a little better.
Still my biggest issue is that the pool isnt heated yet.

Room Tip: all the rooms are pretty similar however if you like a private balcony ask when you book as 2 apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#39 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#17 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Lilas Apartments
Las Lilas Apartments
#7 of 71 in Puerto Del Carmen
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Atlantico

Property: Club Atlantico
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 16, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Club Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantico Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing