We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Club atlantico” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Atlantico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Atlantico
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Club atlantico”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Hi first of I would like to say this is defo good value for money . Had a lovely time there the staff were friendly and helpful the pool was kept very clean and was heated witch maid it very nice. There is s spar shop opposite witch sales all essentials. The only down fall was the room never got cleaned but it did not put me of and I would definitely return if price is right

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plonk9272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    36
    14
    4
    8
See reviews for
40
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alexandria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Today at 7:38 AM






Have just returned from the above, We spent one week at the apts & thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms are spotless clean, well presented & spacious.

The staff are very friendly & very helpful

Diana the manager is a lovely person & went above & beyond to help make our stay brilliant.

She was also a great ambassador for the resort,recomending restaurants, nice walks , etc.

I will return to the Club Atlántico in the near future

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brizzo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Just returned from 8 nights now I know this is not the most expensive place to stay but its not the least expensive we would not return. We got off to a bad start when we arrived the reception was closed this was middle of the day on a monday and the girl behind the bar couldnt find our booking we were told to return at 1 30 we did and a room was ready for us. The accomodation is very tired and we kept getting a black mold on the bedroom wall on the forurth day we had not had our rubbish taken away no room clean and no fresh towels I asked Diana on reception and was informed they should have been done the previous day we got a room clean ect about 4 30 that day and never saw the cleaners again. The accomodation was over booked and some arrivals on the Thursday didnt get a room not sure were they were sent I hope it was somewere nicer.

Room Tip: If you like the sun avoid room 201 its in shade most of the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank saintsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Have just got back from my 4th visit to Club Atlantico and have to say that my family and I had a really good time. There have been some significant improvements to the complex particularly to the pool which is now heated! The apartments have had a makeover, it's not the Ritz but the rates are not rip off, you get what you pay for.
Staff on the complex are friendly, Angie, Sharon, Lee and Sam were all attentive in the bar and the new office manager Diana was very helpful dealing with our queries. We were well looked after.
This is a child friendly complex where we have made many good friends who return every year, give it a try!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 113Gordy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

When me and my boyfriend arrived on are first holiday alone we stepped of the transfer buss to see a stunning brown and white building, we walked up the ramp with are suitcases to find the pool getting refurbished, already I was upset to find we had no pool. There was no staff there at all only four spanish builders who could not speak a word of english as we discovered when trying to ask were we find are room key. He understood slighty and rang a woman over and over. We were stood there for atleast 2 hours trying to figure out what to do. This was very upsetting as it was are first holiday on are own and we did not know what to do, no one at reception to talk to... it was like ghost town. FINALLY one of te builders used google translate to tell us we had been mooved to riviera park just round the corner. So we both went there fustrated and sweating to also find NO
ONE THERE AGIN, after half a hour of looking everywhere we found are bookimg name on an envelope in a unlocked public post box with are room number on for riviera park. We were extremely happy with are upgrade allthough the new apartments were a ghost town, no entertainment, no maids, ice cold pool, no pool bar or wifi.. we were glad to have SOMEWERE to stay

Room Tip: Do not go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Just come back from a 2 week break with my wife and 2 young children, we all had a great time.
Although the rooms were basic, they were very clean and tidy. We were well looked after by the staff, they were all helpful and very friendly to us all. The food was nice and reasonably priced and we all enjoyed the entertainment. Good location very close to the beach and good restaurants. We are all looking forward to going back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Percy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Me and my husbad had a great two week holiday at Club Atlantico. We stayed there for two weeks. The rooms were nice and clean. The complex has recently been refurbished. Staff was brilliant and helped us with everything.Got some advice where to go and what to see on the island. The location was great, it was only 5 minutes to the beach. The girl in reception provided us with maps and vouchers. We met nice people on the complex. We are looking forward to come back in December!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bj_rg_A483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Corona Mar Apartments
Corona Mar Apartments
#39 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#46 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosamar Apartments
Rosamar Apartments
#16 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Las Lilas Apartments
Las Lilas Apartments
#8 of 75 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Atlantico

Property: Club Atlantico
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 16, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 75 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Atlantico 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Club Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Atlantico Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing