We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, relaxing and just great all round”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool View from Balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View from Balcony.
Apartment location Balcony area of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Pool View from Balcony.
Apartment location
Balcony area of apartment
Balcony
Stairs to back of apartment
Sitting room with a nice eating table in the middle
Sitting table for three
Toilet with a big mirror
dining room area
sofa bed
Bedroom area
bedroom table etc
New slide robe
bedroom dresser
bedroom area
bedroom area
Beach view
Old Town Harbour
Beach view
The beautiful view of the area round the property
Shops and restaurant round the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing and just great all round”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The views are as seen from the picture on screen!!

As the apartment is at the top end of the complex, if you are looking to buy local offers, remember your journey back is up hill..

Plenty of places to eat catering for all tastes and appetites.

The sea was however warmer to swim in than the pool just down from the apartment, but it was a break held in November, so wouldn't be the same in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just love the island and its locals
Liked least: The Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
killerkir...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bit run down”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment wasnt cleaned on arrival and beds looked like they had just been slept in.complex is quite rundown a good lick of paint would do it good.wouldnt return here and not recomend it also.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0mirger
County Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
“A beautiful compact apartment. We have just had a wonderful break”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just had a wonderful break in this lovely apartment.It offers all one needs for a stress-free holiday. A very quiet residential complex, albeit up a steep hill but it is difficult to avoid hills in the Old town of Puerto del Carmen.The balcony really made it for us as it gets sun all day and offers spectacular views of the sea,and Fuerteventura, and of course the sunsets.So breakfast and early evenings were very enjoyable on the balcony.
The apartment itself was very comfortable, and Pauric , the owner, was most attentive and sorted a very minor detail immediately.There was constant hot water and Pauric even supplied drinking water.All in all, a lovely experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Liked least: the hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ritch46
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apartment offered value for money but site had a consonant missing!”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Paraic made booking very easy and was very helpful with directions and security codes etc. The apartment was one bedroom with ensuite and a washing machine in it which had ample room. The main room was a good size an the balcony overlooking the pool was very good. Now for negatives which Paraic has no control over. The site in general is slowly crum bling apart. The pool was good and was checked daily but the surrounding sunbathing area was grubby and was rarely cleaned. One group had drinks near the pool which some spilt (its a holiday so no objection there) but the spills were still there several days later. There were dog faeces up the hill to the apartment, in a football pitch for the little kids and on every patch of dirt around the place. Unfortunately it was the residents dogs who they were letting loose in the complex to do their business. The kids play area at the side looked like tv news images of a war torn distant land and hadnt been touched in years. The apartment was approx 400m up a steep hill from the security gates, the pedestrian one of which was open for nearly a week before working properly. The lights on the hill leading up to the apartment were hit and miss and it really is an accident waiting to happen given the crumbling roads and kerbs. There is a scabby cat who hangs around and wants to be fed and we woke one morning to find it climbing through the bars of the bedroom window! Needless to say we used fans and kept the window shut from then on. There was a skip to the side of the apartment approx 30m to our right that everyone - including residents - used to throw their rubbish. When the wind was in a certain direction it stank to high heaven. This was despite a sign saying garden waste only. We were told by the handyman/pool guy that he was fed up of telling people not to throw rubbish in the skip. We were told it was out the front gate 400m down the hill and 100m up the
hill to the left of the complex. Maybe residents think 500m to a bin is too far? Maybe so. The nearest restaurant and cafes are only 600m from the apartment door and the old town is a 10min stroll maximum which is very good. The downside is that if you are unfit or older it can be quite strenuous (we heard one man call it cardiac hill!). The straw that broke the camels back for us was the fact that the water was off for two days - being turned on an hour in the morning and an hour in the evening at the weekend - as there was a blockage!!! We werent told of this apart from the poor family below us with a 4mth old baby who spoke to the water guy. One of the residents confirmed this. It seems strange blockages happen at weekends and despite the blockage the water can flow quite well between certain hours!!!!! It is just a cynical way of the management company to save money on water bills. Needless to say we left with 3 days to go and booked into a hotel. We should have know as when we told the taxi driver where we were staying he raised his eyebrows and unbeknown to us initially said 'great'in a cynical way. Another chap said much the same when we told him where we were moving from. We feel sorry for those who have bought at Loma Verde as it coild be a nice place and people like Paraic keep their apartments nice but when others have ceilings coming through and broken windows it is a losing battle. The pool guy said its improving all the time but he is moving off site! It would take at least a million pounds to make a start on a place with over 130 apartments and approx 30 sold. I hope they do get the cash from somewhere but it will be decades before it improves at the rate it is now. It would suit a young teenage couple who havent been abroad before and dont know what to expect and just want to spend time alone together. As for everyone else....i wouldnt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickru777
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Complex tatty”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The only good thing at this apartment was the pool/sea view from the balcony, after this it went downhill namely the complex felt and look tatty because about 85% of the apartments around the pool area where unfurnished / empty with mess around their patios. Our apartment had an ongoing water issue, we in the UK are a costume to water on demand this apartment gave water when it felt like it and the pressure was intermittent as well. This was an ongoing worry for us on a daily basis, we went out one evening without a shower because of this water issue. We were advised from the owner the bed linen would be changed on a weekly basis, our bed linen was changed on the tenth day of our 2 week holiday and that was after I reminded the owner. No site contact details any problems you have to ring the owner back in Ireland. The electric trip out a few times as well and to top it all our bedroom and bathroom lights where out on our departure morning we pack our cases under touch light...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movingmik...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“View From The Top !!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just spent 7 nights at this apartment. The idea of the break was to have a quiet and relaxing week in the sun. Staying at Loma Verde gave us this opportunity.
The complex is both residential and rentals with the apartment blocks around the pools and situated at the top of the complex were only 25% utilised. Every morning we were able to enjoy breakfast on the balcony with a view of Fuerteventura across the sea. The pool area and garden is well maintained by the diligent handyman and throughout the week this area was quiet, which suited us.
The apartment has most of the facilities required to cook a variety of meals. Sofa, chairs and beds were comfy and the electric fans were suitable for cooling the rooms.
To get a view as described above you have to climb a hill so if you plan to use this accommodation as a base to eat out each night it’s going to mean a taxi or hill climb. The complex is near a bus stop for most services in the area and takes you to the road adjacent to the complex entrance.
The security of both the comlex and apartment was good.
Communication with the owner was good and instructions clear. (I was a bit confused that the picture of the apartment block on the TR site does not actually show the apartment, so initially went to the wrong block).
Upgrading work is being done on some of the unoccupied properties but this did not affect our time here in any way.
One negative is that there was no wi-fi available but due to lack of phone lines this benifit may not be possible. (There were plenty of bars / restaurants within walking distance that had this facility).
Overall, this property served our purpose, which was very quiet both day and night, and reasonably priced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness & views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing