We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sapphire

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool Area
Lounge
Lounge
bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gin-lady2...
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRILLIANT HOLIDAY APARTMENT”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Sapphire apartment at end of September for 13 days.
Fiona's mum welcomed us at the apartment and showed us about. Apartment was spacious enough for 2 adults, clean and well equipped. Plenty linen, towels etc,

Pool area was clean and quiet. On our visit 4 other apartments on site were also rented out and some are homes to local residents. All in all great base to stay, had pool to ourselves some days shared with another couple on a few days.
The apartment is situated at the back of the resort of PDC, in residential area.
No longer than 10-15min walk to the strip.

Streets are quiet around the apartment, no noise at night. Very safe, secured door access to apartments.
Apartment has two balcony areas so you can have sun both morning, day and evening.
We
2 Supermarkets within 5mins walk.
We had a really great time and would definitely return.
This was the first time booking a holiday letting/owners direct apartment and will probably never do package holiday again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thanks for the review pleased you had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulL5083...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

myself and my wife were looking for a little place to stay for a week and came across the Sapphire apartment, Fiona's mum met us and showed us around, she was very nice, we found the apartment very comfortable, its was easy to see its well loved by its owner, even has a washing machine if you need it, for us not to far from the beach about 10 minutes. Its in a quite area perfect if you want to chill out away for the crowd.

I would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks for your comments I am pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KylieM210
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Perfect base for your holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here on a recommendation from a friend and were pleasantly surprised at how homely the apartment felt, tastefully decorated with all the amenities and facillities needed for a great holiday. Short walk from the shops, bars and the beach, but on a quiet complex of only a few apartments and a shared pool. TV/DVD incl BBC and ITV so i didnt need to miss my soaps. Cooker, washer and even sunbed mattresses to make the slated beds more comfy when i was sunbathing. During our stay we practically had the pool to ourselves. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and loved the island so we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no hidden fees
Liked least: slight incline on way back but keeps me fit i guess
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful holiday”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Quiet location the apartment complex is about a 10-15 minute walk from the main strip. The apartment is very clean and comfortable. Fiona's mum is really helpful if you have any queries about restaurants, trips etc. It is excellent value for money with a lovely view on the small balcony to sit and have your breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal plenty to do but not in the thick of it all quiet location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy116
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Lovely, clean and tidy apartment. Excellent location - we had not realised how big Puerto Del Carmen is and so it was a nice surprise to be so close to the main area of restaurants/ bars and beach. Lots to do in the area, with boat trips from the harbour and organised coach trips around the island for those who want a few hours away from the town.

I would definitely recommend staying in this apartment!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing