We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
v59merrim...
2 reviews
“A beautiful villa”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Really lovely well equipped villa. The pool has a safety gate which was perfect as we have a 3 year old. The villa is really secure with a high locked gate which meant we could all relax. The area the villa in is quiet but you can walk into the old town in about 20 mins. At night it is the new town which is a bit further away that comes alive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
We pride ourself on our villa, how it is presented and what it contains. The location & the privacy are massive features, and we are glad the pool safety gate is now paying dividends. Hope to have you back in the future. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimGodwin
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our second time staying in Villa Carolina and hope we will be staying many many mire times. The villa is comfortable, clean, beautiful, relaxing - I could "go on" but I cannot praise this wonderful villa enough. Bring on October when we will be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Superb Comments again. But the biggest praise is coming back. We make sure we look after the guests, because they come back and we know they look after and appreciate our villa. October will be this guest 3rd visit in a year. Fantastic. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we greeted by Linda and Richard who were very helpful showing us around this immaculate villa, and showing how to work the alarm etc. this is a service that very few villas provide and I found this really helpful. The villa is very well furnished with every thing to make you feel at home with plenty of storage and mirrors where you need them the other plus was good quality kitchen appliances with a large American fridge with water and ice on tap. There was four adult and a year old and we all had plenty of space. The photos of this property do not do it justice i was pleasantly surprised on how much nicer the villa is in reality. This was a very peaceful location and ideal for families sitting on the terrace in the morning for breakfast was such a pleasure, we all really enjoyed this villa and I would highly recommend. We have stayed in lots of villas over the years in Lanzarote and I can honestly say this one is excellent villa and very reasonably priced for the quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace having breakfast in a lovely location
Liked least: The distance from the town is the only down side for me but the villa more than makes up or this.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
I have to personally thank Richard and Linda of Total Developments Lanzarote. They manage our villa and its success is also down to them and the personal service they provide. Yet again, a superb review and hopefully returning guests in the future. We will continue to listen to our guests and improve where we can and ensure that the standard always stays exceptionally high. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieB52
Leeds Yorks England
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Villa Carolina looks good on the photos but they do not do it justice.The kitchen is well equipped if you want to eat in.The beds are comfy,towels and bedding are really good quality so a relaxing stay is assured.The managers Richard and Linda keep the villa exceptionally clean and also the pool and garden.The villa has an alarm system which is easy to use and Wi Fi as well.A car is useful because of the location.I would recommend this villa to anybody looking to holiday in comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Thank you for a superb review, and your repeat booking for next year already. What is even better is valued, quality guests that are confirming the management company Richard & Linda from Total Developments, are super helpful, which for us is such a comfort as we know the villa is in good hands. With quality guests that treat our villa like they would their own homes,we have a perfect combination. Regards, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne550
cork
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful. Villa”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautiful villa, everything you could possibly need .We stayed for a week at the end February and had a marvellous time . Linda&Richard had everything ready for us down to the bottle of wine .It is a lovely villa ,the kitchen is well appointed and I would love to bring it home with me . The garden has sunshine all day long and the pool is very refreshing ,the four of us would return again and would recommend it to family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Again, glad everything was great.The management team and us as owners work hard to ensure your hard earned money is paid on a superb property and that you want to come back. It seems to be working. Regards John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellmarie2...
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most relaxing home from home ever”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had the most relaxing holiday - the villa was everything & more. We were welcomed by Richard & Linda - anything we wanted /needed was no trouble
Beautiful Villa - everything thought of - would highly recommend to people - mixed families -we were 2 mature couples - the peace was wonderful & the 15 min walk downhill to the old town each evening was perfect just before dinner
Will be back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location - peaceful & secure
Liked least: the walk uphill - but that is me being lazy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
We really do try and and make it as relaxing as possible, its nice to hear when the management team and us as owners are getting it right. Looking forward to you going back, always happy for returning guests that have loved the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett H
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The villa was amazing with everything you needed. The kitchen range was fabulous (Lynne tells me) and the heated pool was used daily. It was our first Christmas away from the UK and it could not have been better. Communication and information from John was great throughout and nice touches such as a bottle of Cava and two Xmas crackers on arrival were much appreciated (not forgetting the Xmas tree in the corner). The resort was lively with some decent restaurants (although we mainly ate back at the villa). Richard was extremely helpful in showing us around the property on arrival and even drove us back to the airport early Saturday morning on our day of departure. All in all a fantastic experience and we will definitely be going back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high specification of the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2014
Another fantastic review. Attention to detail is the key to success, everyone wants a xmas tree at that time of the year even if you are in a hot country. So we try and facilitate everything for our guests. The biggest accolade is the fact that they had a great holiday and they are returning, so our regular client base, that love our villa is increasing. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing