We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Villa in a quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Villa in a quiet location”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in Villa Carolina over Christmas and new year and had a fantastic time. Richard and Linda were lovely, they met us on arrival, gave us all the necessary information and had left chocolate gifts for the kids which was a lovely touch - we even had a Christmas tree!
On Christmas Day the kids were in the heated pool , all amenities provided were of a very good standard. Not having to fetch bottled water was an added bonus.
Overall a very clean, modern and well equipped villa in a very quiet location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Superb review and we are so glad you had a great holiday. Regards J&C
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaGuit
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely villa, Everything in great order &

Pool cleaned during stay
Furniture in good condition
Highly recommend
Safety gate for pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you for the great review, glad the pool safety gate allowed you to relax as you children were safe.
Regards, John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adioCork
cork
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and holiday”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are staying at present in the Magnificent Villa Carolina.Our booking was easy and communication with John was easy and he thought of everything. On arrival we were met by the lovely Richard and Linda a superb couple who went over all the instructions for the Alarm and the equipment in the house they are both so friendly and efficient and that got the holiday off to a great start.There were only 4 of us but we wanted a bedroom each so rented the beautiful annex also.The space and high quality furniture and equipment is wonderful. Everything is there for you it is a real home from home.We walked every where and then got taxis home ,never costing more than 4 euros.The pool was divine and spotless and warm.We spent hours in it.No noise by night or day just peaceful with a lovely breeze.We will be sad to leave.We have visited Lanzarote for the last 17 years and stayed in some lovely hotels and apartments but this was the absolute best.Thanks for a lovely relaxing holiday and special thanks again to Richard and Linda your a dynamic team .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
What a fantastic review. I must stress this is a team effort, from us and the management team in Lanzarote. Hope to have you back over and over again.
Regards, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TVic1507
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and a quiet location”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

From the initial booking with John to the arrival and being met by Richard and Linda to our last day - the whole experience and holiday was faultless. The villa is excellent and although we were on holiday we have never felt more relaxed - it has everything you need.
We did think at first it was a little out of the way with the first walk into town and back but by the second day it was a lot easier!! and the taxis are cheap as chips :-)
Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the review. You are the kind of guests we love to come back over and over again. Also thank you for you generous cooperation. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great Villa had everything we needed and more!! Very quiet location but handy for beach and shops! Heated pool was used everyday and table tennis facilities gave great fun! Very spacious villa so everyone had plenty of room! Most nights we ate out at local restaurants but villa had an amazing kitchen and ther was a barbecue grill near the pool!
Would definitely recommend this villa to friends and hope to return in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Superb comments, glad you all enjoyed it, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliAla495...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is in the Los Mahones area of Puerto Del Carman. We have stayed in this area before because it is so quiet, no hotels or rowdy bars around. You do get a little noise from the main road which is a short distance away, but that does not disturb you. The town is a short walk away, with a steep hill to walk up when you come back. There are a couple of good supermarkets within walking distance, but the store will arrange a taxi back for you when you are at the till. The villa was very clean and comfortable, ideally for six people around the pool I would say. I would come and stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed the villa and we are still getting things right. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Joann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying at Villa Carolina. The villa is absolutely perfect for a family holiday. Stress free with great communication with John before we travelled then during the holiday Richard and Linda on hand for anything we needed. The villa itself is in a perfect peaceful location but only a 15 minute walk to the resort. Everything you could possibly need is in the villa. We loved the pool and BBQ which we used every day. Hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
So glad you had a great time. Look forward to having you back in the future. Regards, John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;