We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wee Italian Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Musa Bar Cafeteria

Musa Bar Cafeteria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scotland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great wee Italian Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Just popped in for a pint and G&T and sandwich. They have a great menu and very reasonably priced.
The staff are very helpful and can't do enough for you. We will be back later to sample the full menu

Helpful?
Thank paterson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST TO GO WHEN IN LANZAROTE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Found this place the first day we arrived in Puerto del Carmen and came back very day since!!
whatever you want a good breakfast a wonderful Italian pasta or pizza lunch/dinner or just a beer Musa Bar is the perfect place when in Puerto del Carmen.
Vast menu but for sure the Italian "piadina" is the top, everything fresh and made by hand.
Owners and all staff are very warm and friendly!!
I highly recommend a visit to MUSA, it won't disappoint. We look forward to seeing you again shortly!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great friendly bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Called in to this bar on the way back from the beach. Really friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Ice cold beer Heinekin at €1.50 a pint is too good to pass so ended up staying a bit longer than we should. Food looked good as well so ordered a lasagne - absolutely delicious so stayed for yet another beer!! Will definitely be returning and would recommend to any body visiting Puerto del Carmen.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Tried this place for lunch on our second day and returned there every day afterwards. Well-priced, top quality food and friendly efficient service. We tried the pasta, pizza and panini, all excellent and generous portions. Particularly liked the pizza, thin and crispy and, at only 4 euros, significantly cheaper and better made than many of the restaurants close by.

Coffee is good too, real Italian espresso, which is hard to find here.

Run by a young Italian couple, the food is authentic and the welcome is warm, we wish them every success and hope they will be here for many years to come.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elibel_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, great service, lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Ate hear one night after spotting this little cafe whilst out for a walk. located at the very end of Avenieda just past Funde Grube and Burger King and to the left. Large beer 1.50 euros, the food that was coming out looked lovely. Pizzas, pastas, burgers, paninis etc. We had over the course of the evening 5 large beers, 2 pizzas and a crepe filled with fruit etc, grand total of 20 euros. The glasses are straight from the freezer, the food is all home made and freshly cooked, the staff are very friendly, attentive and polite. The chef is lovely too and very helpful and happy to speak to customers re special requests. I'm not a lover of pizzas or cafe bars for an evening meal but was more than pleased to eat there. The proscuitto & funghi pizza was so thin, fresh & tasty, and they have chilli oil, something i've not seen anywhere else. The crepe was also freshly made. We were so chuffed with our evening there, we returned for a late lunch prior to flying home, and again the food and service did not disappoint, only wish we had found it earlier. It is not a large place but small and welcoming. It is also gay friendly for anyone that is interested. Will definitely return to this little gem of a place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank debs3935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musa Bar Cafeteria also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Musa Bar Cafeteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing