We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“atlantis diving lanzarote”

Atlantis Diving Lanzarote
Ranked #7 of 40 Tours in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Atlantis is a school & dive center, created by professionals in recreational diving, with a wide knowledge of Lanzarote. Our target, to practice our own philosophy on what diving should be: safe, affordable, comfortable and fun. Our Staff shows great passion for quality teaching during dive courses.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff at Atlantis make you feel welcome the moment you walk through the door,, you are taken on a guided tour of the premises first,and what really impressed me was the hot showers you could take after your dive,, most welcome,,diving was excellent and so was the company they kept,, nice bar next door as well,,!!!!!

1  Thank Johnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisLanzarote, Director General at Atlantis Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you!!!!! I was a pleasure for me and for all the Atlantis Staff being with you. It will be a pleasure diving with all of you in October,.. and MOST, february in the Red SEA.

XXXXXXXXX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Diving Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Contacted Nuria at Atlantis Diving prior to visiting the Island of Lanzarote. She was very helpful and informative. On arrival, I recieved a very warm welcome and was given a tour of the dive centre. We spoke about my experience and what dive I would like to do. The centre is well laid out with good facilities in a pleasant area of Puerto del Carmen.
I completed 7 dives in total, all shore dives from either Playa Chica or Veril de Feriones. Nuria, Mauro and Dionisio were all fantastic. The dives were well briefed and safety was paramount. Between dives, ample suface time was allowed to relax and have 'a little tea party' on the promenade. Visiting 'Felix' the grouper at 'La Catedral' is fantastic, he is huge!
I did my first night dive with Mauro, what an experience ! Cuttlefish, Octopus and Angel sharks were the stars of the night, only shadowed by Mauro's 'Peter Pan' display......WOW !
Many great memories diving with Atlantis, a big thankyou to the team.

1  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantis Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Jason:

We have just read your comments on Tripadvisor about your diving days with us. Thanks a lot, It is of a great help to us, at this starting point we are at. It is easy to do a good job with good clients like you, who understand the importance of being professional, safe and fun.
Pls come back soon and join us next February on our liveaboard diving trip to the Red Sea.
All the best
Nuria & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I chose Atlantis in PDC based on the previous reviews and the good ratio of instructors to pupils. Maybe I got lucky but we ( me and a friend) were the group so had pretty much one on one attention.
The team are really friendly and took loads of time to explain at every step. I did the try dive with an additional deeper dive. This was amazing! Learned some basic skills on the first dive and then got down to 12m for what seemed like ages on the second. Was allowed the freedom to roam but the instructor was with me the whole time. The equipment seemed very new and the wet suits (I had a shorty plus a thicker over suit) were really warm.
Couldn't fault anything about the experience.
If you are thinking of a try dive... Do it! And use Atlantis.... They are great.

1  Thank DenNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisLanzarote, Director General at Atlantis Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We have just read your comments on Tripadvisor and we have to say we were impressed to know that we have made you feel so happy and safe diving with us. We always try very hard to do a good job and it is very gratifying when clients say such nice things about us.
At the starting point we are at, it is really a great help to us that the rest of divers know where they can go for a nice, safe, fun dive.
we really would like to see you back soon, so start saving now!!
All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I dont swim but still I had desire to do diving. Atlantis Lanzarote had made it possible which I use to think impossible. The moment I contacted them they listened to my queries and gave me exact information I was seeking for. The moment I entered diving center i felt like I am meeting my friends. People are so friendly that from the first minute you feel so comfortable and confident that you can do it. When we went for diving, I was not comfortable for first few minutes but my trainer Mouro, and queno understood my fear and took so much care that within few min I was inside water and I dint even realize that my fear has gone. I was so excited after diving that next day I have gone again for my 2nd dive. Am sure all the trainers in Atlantis are very well experienced and know how to train new people. I would like to say a big big thank you to everyone at Atlantis divining for making me realize that nothing is impossible. If I have to do diving again it will be only with Atlantis.

2  Thank Mohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisLanzarote, Gerente at Atlantis Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

That was an amazing experience. A great challenge. A non swimmer becaming a great diver!!!!
Thank you very very much for your trust, and we hope to see you again very soon here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Atlantis divining for looking after me while diving with them last week. From the first minute i called in to see them they made me more than welcome, they explained about what they do and where they go diving and also the different kind of dives they do. As i have only ever dived in Gran Canaria before i was a bit aprehensive but they put my mind at ease. On the day of the dive i was made very welcome at the centre. We drove to the dive centre and had a briefing, before we went into the water a full body check was done and then once in the water they helped me on with my fins. The sites we saw in the sea was amazing. I will definately be going back again. Thanks guys for a great time and see you next time.x

2  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisLanzarote, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantis Diving Lanzarote, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Christine:

This is Atlantis Diving. Good morning.
We have just read your comments on Tripadvisor and we have to say we were impressed to know that we have made you feel so happy and safe diving with us. We always try very hard to do a good job and it is very gratifying when clients say such nice things about us.
At the starting point we are at, it is really a great help to us that the rest of divers know where they can go for a nice, safe, fun dive.
we really would like to see you back soon, so start saving now!!
All the best
The Atlantis staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantis Diving Lanzarote also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Atlantis Diving Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing