We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lesli887
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This beautifully decorated studio with its cool Mediteranean colours, has everything you need
for a relaxing stay in Lanzarote. Full oven, if you are mad enough to cook with so many good restuarants nearby, plenty of towels and a comfy sofa. It's in the only part of Puerto del Carmen to be. Lots of traditional fishermen's houses mixed with new apartments on little streets which wind there way down to the pretty harbour.
Try Marios for a great fusion menue and friendly staff, or for the best views and wonderful food Mardeleva, situated right above the harbour and if the need for well cooked British food overwhelms you, head for the Irish owned Crafty Cow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison44
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week at the end of august/ start of September 2014, and it was just what we needed.

Upon arrival to the airport Karim was friendly and helpful as he showed us to the apartment, which was spotless and had everything anyone could need. The beds were comfy and we were supplied with bath and beach towels, which was a great help as our suitcase was only quite small!

The pool area is clean and well equipped, and the bar area sold drinks/food at good value prices.

The whole apartment and complex felt safe and relaxed, and gabby was so helpful throughout our whole stay. we would definitely consider returning!!

We also loved the bars/restaurants in the old town- particularly the island bar- the live music was great!!

Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From booking till home time we were looked after.
Gabby was an absolute pleasure to deal with as was Karim.
Booking was simple and straightforward, the communication was excellent and any concerns I had (we were reluctant to stay in a resort) were answered.
The apartment was just perfect, clean, tidy, homely and had everything you need for your stay. The wine, beer, milk and orange juice was a lovely surprise on arrival, thank you Gabby.
The apartment is on the end of a row so there is no passing traffic. The patio gets the sun until late afternoon so days were spend lying on the (brand new) loungers.
The resort is also great, there's a bar and restaurant that serves good home cooked food, the couple who run it are just lovely. This was a fab holiday in great accomodation which we will most definately be returning too.
Thank you Gabby, you are a star

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XtinaRebe...
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is on the end of the walkway so nobody walks past your terrace. Whilst we stayed there were mostly adults and no fighting for sun loungers, it's a very chilled atmosphere. The apartment is near the old town of Puerto del Carmen which is much quieter and less touristy than the newer part which has lots of bars and restaurants and is only 10 minutes walk away. Just down the road from the apartments is a good supermarket and a few restaurants/bars - Marios restaurant makes delicious pizza! The pool is a little chilly but fine once you're in and the beaches nearby are clean and large. On site there is a bar/restaurant run by Jackie and Dave who are very welcoming. Marion is also in reception and is very knowledgeable and able to book excursions for you - I recommend the grand tour of the island. As arranged via Gabby, Karim picked us up from the airport and bought us to he apartment - about a 15 minute drive. Gabby was super helpful at answering email queries in the run up to and during the holiday. The apartment was cleaned and sheets and towels replaced half way through our stay. There's plenty of kitchen equipment too to make your own meals which we frequently did. Pretty sure we'll be heading back here again - it's a hidden gem, just what we needed. Thanks Gabby!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is well equipped.
Liked least: The location is good but was a bit further out than we thought
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;