We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for ”
Review of Atlantis Las Lomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Las Lomas
Ranked #34 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Great location - just a short walk to the beach and all the shops and restaurants. Internet cafe and books to take for the holiday in the lobby. Apartments clean and well kept but very simple and could do with an update. self catering apartments should surely provide washing up equipment? Double room is two single beds pushed together - and not very comfortable at all! The restaurant food was very nice to add. Overall we had a fantastic holiday, just very uncomfortable nights trying to sleep.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hannah_doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Spent a week at Atlantis Las Lomas recently, and it was exactly what we wanted and we were very happy with our stay there.

We had a one bedroomed apartment which also had a good sized living area, well stocked kitchen and bathroom as well as our own seating area with a lovely view to the sea over the rooftops. The apartments are mainly in two-storey blocks and most have their own balcony/outdoor seating area just outside, which gave us the feeling of being in our own little cabin.

There is a steep hill or steps to reach the beach level or the walk to the old town. The apartments are positioned back up the hill a little from the main strip, so are not too noisy.

Ate in the small bar on two nights, and food was very reasonably priced. The first time we had a really good pizza, and the second time was breaded chicken or fish which was a bit tasteless.

I would stay in the apartments again if I went back to Lanzarote, which however is unlikely as I found it very commercialised even in March, so I dread to think what it would be like in high Summer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, as many of the apartments face to the side and look over the pools r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clairec13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We got these apartments for a very reasonable £195 for seven days. However, we were a bit disappointed with our apartment when we inspected it. The apartment was number 161 which was up two flights of stairs and at the right hand side corner of the first phase.

The problem with this location was that it got very little direct sunlight during the day and the view from the patio was the side of another block of apartments !

We did ask at reception if there were any other rooms we could have, but the recepectionist explained that the room we had booked was a ‘special promotion price’ so thus the poor location. He did say if anything became available we could upgrade for an extra 5 euros a night.

The next day we were offered another room which did have a better location but we did not think it was worth the extra expense as the room was identical to the one we were in.

On the whole the complex is a bit dated, the apartment was very basic with beds which were on the hard side (and had only one small pillow), the bedroom could have done with a blackout curtain as the sun tended to waken you, as it shone through the thin curtains.

On the positive side, the room was clean and the cleaner came 6 out of the seven days. The location of the complex is fairly good with only around a 10 to 15 walk to the old town.

All in all couldn’t really complain, you do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the pool on the right hand side as you head away from the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minstrelbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

just back from 5 days here. Staff were excellent fun and smiling. Reception staff were particularly helpful arranging car hire and getting them to deliver the car. Apartments are pretty basic and the beds are not the most comfortable otherwise it would have been 5 stars, but apartments are spacious and well stocked with all your kitchen essentials, We stayed in a 2 bed apartment at the back overlooking two smaller pools. Value for money is great. We paid £155 for 5 nights. The pools are great with plenty of sun beds. The bar has entertainment of a sort on most nights. Our thanks go to the Elvis impersonator who entertained us no end. Thanks also to the bar staff for making us feel welcome at all times. The resort itself is perhaps a bit too commercialized for my liking but my 18 yr old daughter and her friend thought it was great. If I went back to Lanzarote I think I would go to Playa Blanca the next time which is a little more laid back. All in all if you are looking for a value for money break with no problems then this will do nicely.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Just returned from a week in lanzarote 12 to 19 march, staying at los lomas and it was lovely, the place is very clean apartments are very clean basic but not bad at all. Plenty of pools around bit cold but all are, the bar on site has I proved does some lovey breakfast and lunches never ate at night there.
All in all nice place not expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just back from a week in sunny Lanzarote staying at Atlantis Las Lomas apartments. As it was a cheap deal we weren't sure what to expect, especially having read some of the reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. Our apartment was perfectly situated over looking the main pool. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. I would recommend asking for apartments near reception as they all over look the main pool. the views are great. The chinese at the bottom the hill is great value for money, 6.95 euros for buffet all you can eat. Posh Cars car hire at the bottom of the hill are great, we hired a Clio of the day 39 euros including insurance, great service. We went to the volcano's, a great experience. Only 9 euro's to get into the national park and that included a bus tour up through the volcano's. Tito's karaoke bar is good fun, also The Big Easy and Africa Bar have great resident bands playing every night. Indian Aroma is good for 1.50 euro a pint beer when it gets too hot to sit out in the sun. We had a meal there one night and it was really good. Further up the strip in the new town you can find The Venue which does 1 euro a pint all day! We caught a bus to Playa Blanca, the 161, be warned it gets really busy and they stop letting people on when it gets full! Also when getting the bus back it won't drop you at the place you got on due to the one way system! Its only 2.70 euros each way. All in all a fab holiday and the apartment was brill, a great location for old and new town, make sure you check out the harbour, the bars and restaurants are great. Everyone was very friendly and we'll definitely be returning

Room Tip: Ask for apartments near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeggyMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

These apartments are a great value for money base to sample the delights of p.d.c. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment at the back over looking the pool. It was fine for our needs, it had microwave, kettle and a toaster. The bathroom had plenty of hot water. I must mention Daniel the animation man, he spent the whole day keeping everybody amused. These apartments are ideal for couples and familys, but not for large groups.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvertonBaggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Las Lomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Las Lomas

Address: Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Las Lomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Onthebeach, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Atlantis Las Lomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Las Lomas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Atlantis Las Lomas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing