We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!..Recommend to anyone!! :)”
Review of Atlantis Las Lomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Las Lomas
Ranked #35 of 95 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant!..Recommend to anyone!! :)”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just returned from a week at Atlantis Las Lomas..and how pleasently suprised we were!!..After reading all the negative reviews we were really worried about staying here, and were prepared to be dissapointed!..Which is why im writing this review,as i am shocked at how negative people are towards it..
It really is all u want/need from a hotel..The location of Atlantis is excellent,just a five minute walk to all of the restaurants,shops and bars..it is located at the top of "cardiac hill" which is quite steep but do not let this put u off..its not that bad & there are other routes..however i wouldnt recommend it for people with walking difficulties or the elderly..
Staff were really helpful..Rooms clean/spaceous/equipped..There are several pools which are fab..never overcrowed..Bar with good entertainment in evenings..Food/drink/snack bar..Supermarket just left of the hotel..
All in all just a great hotel that i would recommend to everybody..families/couples/friends..had a brilliant holiday & will definately be returning to Atlantis!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kty14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    354
    161
    52
    55
See reviews for
279
310
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

No fills accommodation.. this place was recommended to us by a group of friends. We were pre-warned that the cleanliness wasn't the greatest, but when you're only sleeping there, who cares!
The kitchen area has everything we needed to make a decent meal and the surroundings, other guests and facilities were pretty decent too. If you are on a budget i recommend this place, and if you want to find the best pizza in town.. the hotel bar/restaurant certainly offers a contender.... delicious!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

honestly! how mean can a hotel be? We spent quite a lot of money there and they wanted to charge us for using the wifi.. Their modem/router is on all the time as the reception and the internet "cafe" use it. So it costs them nothing. Yet they want to squeeze every last cent from their customers by charging us for this. We have stayed in the cheapest hostels in spain and other countries and they have given us free wifi.

in the 21st century isn't free wifi essential? Really! Altantis managers you should Hang your heads in shame!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Her_Indoors2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the atlantis apartments from 31st may to 10th June and had a wonderful holiday.
When we arrived we did feel a little disappointed with the apartment, due to requesting a double bed when we booked, we asked the manager who informed that they are all single beds, so pretty standard really! After our first night sleep, the beds were VERY uncomfortable so we told manager, who promptly arranged for new beds to be put in our apartment, so we were happy with this. The pillows were very thin, so we could have done with a few spare. Other than that, we were happy with the apartment. The kitchen had everything we needed for self catering, and the bathroom and shower were good. The decor was a bit old fashioned, but this didn't bother us. The only other point we could make on the room was the TV. It had very few channels and only 1 British news channel.
The housekeepers put new towels and toilet roll in the room everyday, however it was only cleaned twice in the 10 days we were there, but we had no issues with that.
The hotel staff are friendly and the snack bar serves good food to eat in or takeaway, which was great value. The drinks are also cheap and they have happy hour twice a day.
The pools are fabulous, and there is plenty of sunbeds available! Very clean.
The apartments are in a great location. I don't think we could have wished for a better location, as it is in walking distance to old and new town, so you have a variety of things to do. There are supermarkets 2 minute walk.
The apartments are at the top of cardiac hill, but I don't know what all the fuss is about, it's really not that bad? And you can always walk down the back roads to avoid.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday, and was excellent value. We would consider returning to these apartments. We loved Lanzarote, but I suggest atlantis las lomas would only suit couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Booen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you want to sleep easy at night....DO NOT STAY HERE...we stayed here last August (2013) Our apartment was broken into one night while we slept...150 euro taken belonging to my 2 children. I'm convinced it was an inside job! Manager wasnt very helpful, but she did admit they had problems with break in's...i was terrified for the rest of the week, found it hard to sleep.

Otherwise the apartments are ok,,but read other reviews here, some other people had their apartments broken into too going back over the years. Such a pity because we loved Lanzarote and it will not put us off going back, but just not to Atlantis Las Lomas!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Friends and I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. We asked for a sea view but had a view of the pool below however the balcony got the sun in the afternoon and early evening so this was nice. Outside the hotel it has 2 'keys' and with some refurbishment this could easily be 3 'keys'. The rooms are a bit tired, some areas of maintenance required but it has everything you need. The two very disappointing things were that the shower was appalling, no power whatsoever and virtually a dribble! and that the mattress on the bed was very thin and not comfortable. There's plenty of space though and the 4 of us never felt like we were invading each others' space. The layout of the hotel complex is good, and it is very large with several pools dotted around so always places to sunbathe and beds available. The path down to the beachfront is indeed steep, a challenge in heels going down and when worse for wear going back up! Lots of places along the beach front to get a cheap breakfast, can't comment on the restaurant at the hotel because we never ate there. We only paid £48 each for a week so at this amount you can't really complain. It was good for a cheap and cheerful break which is what we wanted, but if you want something a bit more stylish/better quality then this wouldn't fit the bill really.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with the sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Dec with friends, we stayed in the Las lomas apartments,we had a two bedroom apartment wich was spacious and clean it also had a separate kitchen, I must admit the apartments could do with a refurbishment. Our apartment was opposite the restaurant where you could get a buffet breakfast for €5.The main restaurant is next to reception, the beach is a 5 min walk down cardiac hill supermarket 2 min walk, we had small pool right next to our sun terrace perfect for an early morning dip. The staff are very helpful and polite we went there really for the location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme3722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#60 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#25 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#57 of 95 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Las Lomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Las Lomas

Property: Atlantis Las Lomas
Address: Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Las Lomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Las Lomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Las Lomas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Atlantis Las Lomas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing