We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed here summer 2012 and was very impressed overall. It's location was great. Near to the bars, beach and restaurants.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable (if you ask the maids for a fan) as there is no air-conditioning. We stayed self catering which was fine because the restaurants were so cheap and theres several mini markets near by.

Rooms were clean and pretty modern and all felt secure. The swimming pools were of good size and we never had a problem finding a sun bed. Staff were pleasant and always willing to help.

Overall a good holiday and would return if I went again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed here a few years ago, enjoyed our stay, the location is good, no hills to climb. The apartments have recently been refurbished and are attractive and comfortable. The apartments are very clean and the complex overall is very well maintained. Wifi is only available in the reception area. The reception staff were very polite and helpful, any requests were dealt with promptly. We found the complex quiet, maybe because it was during February. Would definitely stay again. The only fault we encountered was the noisy mattress covers, made a crinkly noise when you turned over.

Room Tip: We stayed in a poolside room, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Gerente at Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Martin,

First of all, we want to express our gratitude for the time dedicated to send us your opinion.
We are pleased to see that the quality of the facilities and the services have been satisfactory.
In Relaxia Lanzplaya work daily with the goal of providing the best to our customers.

We will be happy to receive your visit in the next future, therefore we put at your disposal from now,

Thank you very much,
Best regards,

Your Relaxia Lanzaplaya team
Héctor J. Pulido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

just back from a week in the Lanzaplaya, as when i last stayed there every thing was great and so relaxing. the staff were on hand at all times day or night to help with what ever we needed (that was extra blankets late one cold night) . the apartments were spotless and so spacious. pools were great if a little cool but it is only february. top marks for the lanzaplaya.

Room Tip: great views from the upper apts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank recio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaxia L, Gerente at Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Customer,

On behalf of the entire team Relaxia Lanzaplaya, Thank you for your time, and also for your very kind opinion.
For us it is a matter of satisfaction that customers find our services to your liking.

We would be happy to have you with us again, if you so choose.

Once again thank you very much

Best regards,

Héctor J. Pulido
Relaxia Lanzaplaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Superb customer service. Best ever experienced. Receptionist went out of his way to help us. Fab hotel. Great apt. Brill location. Husband and I for mini break, had the best time! Location ideal for disco bars and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We booked this holiday at Lanzaplaya back in July 18th 2012 through Alpha Rooms.com to go in January the 25th - 8th February 2013 we also took a trip to Lanzarote in a different apartment complex ( Hyde Park Lane Appartments ) in September the 4th 2012 and while we were there we visited the Lanzaplaya just to confirm our booking in January the 25th, we were seen by Martin at the reception and were told that our booking was confirmed and that everything was in order for our visit in January.
8 days before we were about to leave on our January visit we received an email from Alpha Rooms that the holiday had been double booked ( as previously mentioned in other reviews), it took 5 days to negotiate with Alpha Rooms who by the way book the holiday through Hotel Beds.Com to get satisfaction we were going with friends so the central location of the Lanzaplaya was very important as they were not able to walk with ease, they offered another hotel which was near the airport the Sol Lanzarote which was at least 2 miles! away from our original booking then they offered us the Parque Tropical which was better only a block away from the Lanzaplaya we were debating whether to accept this during the day when we were contacted by Alpha Rooms that our original booking was now ok at the Lanzaplaya. Needless to say it was a very stressful time going through the process of this booking. When we finally arrived at the Lanzaplaya we were met by Martin at reception who could benefit by a personality transplant who did not want to listen to our plight of booking our holiday saying and I quote "we'll your here now here is your key". I could go on but I feel you will get bored of more complaints and double booking from other clients who I happened to overhear while using the wifi in the reception area. But as in all hotels around the world the position of your room can make or break your stay. As for returning to the Lanzaplaya the whole experience of the double booking has left me thinking that it can only be the fault of the hotel and would not return.

Room Tip: You can not gaurentee on getting the position you want but if you choose the upper apartments it wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Nice apartment, very clean, would stay again but the for apartment as this was in the shade, no sunshine all day. I asked to be changed to other apartment plenty times, i was on their list, so other people must have been upset too. They said they were full, we travelled for Christmas. I had requested balcony and sea view before we left and didn't think this would be a problem we got neither. So unless you get what you pay for I wouldn't stay here only for that reason other than that nothing wrong with the place. Also no wifi in your apartment.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We arrived on 26.12.12 and upon on arrival we were told that there was no room for us in the complex. We asked why and we were informed that the apartments were double booked.

Marten at reception said he has another complex for us to stay in Costa Mar approx 4km away towards the airport. WE refused to move as we did not want to be that far away from the centre plus we were travelling with a small baby. The staff were not listening us and were just talking at us, so we took our bags and sat down in reception and advised them that we were not moving. Marten blamed the booking agent for double booking however when we asked him and his colleague to ring booking.com they conveniently found us a room.

We found the staff very ignorant and threw their eyes to heaven several times during our conversation. We asked why we received no phone call to advise us of the situation before travelling and they couldnt answer us. Their treatment of us was simply appalling and as a result we will not be returning again. They offered us breakfast in our rate as a form of compensation. There was also a bottle of champagne in our room upon arrival.

2 Days later we were in reception and the same thing was happening to another Irish group except this time they did stay in the alternative accommodation the night previous and they said it was filthy and miles away. They had booked through travelrepublic.com

This situation was a pity as when we did eventually get our apartment it was very nice, spacious and very clean. The location of the complex is excellent. If the booking situation had not occurred we would be writting a very different review.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gubbyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#42 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,615 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
#46 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Morana Apartments
Morana Apartments
#45 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
377 reviews
12.2 mi away
Lanzasur Club
Lanzasur Club
#23 of 37 in Playa Blanca
1,723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Address: Calle Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £103 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzaplaya Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Lanzarote
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing