We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relaxia Lanzaplaya
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$193
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$184
US$178
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bitacora Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
158
216
124
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
216
124
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barthese apartmentscentral locationbedroom windowreception stafflovely breezebbc world newsno air conthe main strippool sidebars and restaurantskids poolmobility problemsminute walk to the beachquiet at nightliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Yet again, we booked these apartments, love the layout , central location and wonderful staff.
Nothing is too much bother for them, had a brilliant week, weather was mixed and very windy but still ended up with a good tan. Go to 'The BIg Easy' to see Question Band they are fantastic musicians, spent the whole week there. I would highly recommend these apartments for being very clean and comfortable, thanks again for our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank deba_cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

we have just returned from a week at the lanzaplaya and was quite disappointed. when we got there we couldn't have our room as someone had had an accident and had to stay on in the room so they put us in the owners apartment which isn't as good as it sounds. it exited onto the street and had no windows and was not the most pleasant place but it was for one night only. we were given a free breakfast as some compensation but if that is the standard of food on offer i am glad we were self catering. when we got our room it was in block 7 which overlooked the pool which was a pleasant view. the apartments are well equipped but like others have said the beds are awful and the pillows are hard as rocks. one of the things we found quite strange is the total lack of privacy anybody using the bath room has . This is due to the door to the bathroom being a frosted glass that doesn't latch into a frame. This means that anything that anybody is doing in the bathroom is heard throughout the apartment. Also there is a huge frosted glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom which when the light is on in the bathroom lights up the bedroom, which isn't very good if anybody needs to use the bathroom in the night.

Now to the ants. It started off with just a couple of them wandering around which wasn't a problem as where ever you go in Lanzarote there are ants , but by the end of the week they were all over the kitchen area. we didn't see the point in complaint at that point as we were leaving the following day but it does need sorting.

The wifi isn't charged per apartment but per device which is ridiculous and it is very hit and miss. You get one hour free to see if you are happy with it and then if you want it for longer you can go and another access code. we didn't bother as the signal was so hit and miss. if you want wifi go and have a pint at El Kiosko 2 on the front (about 5 mins walk away and 1.5 Euro per pint) it is fast and doesn't drop out.

The pool area is good and kept very clean but the worrying thing we found is that the lifeguard is also a gardener, cleaner, waiter and food server so if you do get in trouble in the pool don't expect too much help from the staff. Also the hotels idea of a heated pool is different to mine, just tepid is not my idea of heated.

The cleaning from the maids was also hit and miss sometimes they would mop around and others they would not even empty the dust bin.

overall this could be a very nice resort but it needs a lot of simple things sorting out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stef2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We are just back from one week in lanzaplaya ,we found the staff excellent ,the apartment was small and basic but very clean and in an ideal location ,there are a lot of steps for buggy s but over all we were very happy it was lovely and quiet but that was probably because of the time of year .
We would stay here again mainly for location .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the lanza playa apts in Nov. 13. this was a last minute trip and on the recommendation of our local travel agent. She told us that "all her staff stay there" . we wanted somewhere central but not noisey . That's what we got and we really enjoyed our stay. nothing fancy but perfect

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Momac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We can only speak as we found and for us it was great. Check in was quick and easy, travelling as a family with two girls our eldest being disabled and in a wheelchair we were given a room right by the lift and with easy access to the pool area and restaurant. No problem getting around with the wheelchair and hotel in a great spot to access the main strip of the new town with plenty of great places to eat and drink.

Our room was clean and well equipped. We had towels changed three times in a week and the beds made and a quick clean round most days. We didn't see a single ant or cockroach! My only small complaint would be that the floors were not well cleaned and my feet were black from being in the apartment with no shoes on!

The pool area was nice and kept clean by the friendly life guard who kept a good watch over the pools. We had no problems getting sun beds although it is advisable to choose your spot and put your towels out before breakfast, only of course if you are going to use the sun beds and not disappear until after lunch!!!

Good selection available in the restaurant at breakfast, a little more limited at lunch and dinner but we always found something we liked for us and the kids were always well fed. I think people forget the hotel mainly caters for self catering guests and it is one of the few centrally located hotels that offers an all inclusive option which we found to be great value for money. It is unfair to compare to larger all inclusive hotels. We actually ate in the hotel more than we expected to.

The restaurant staff were attentive and great with the kids. There is only one bar, the pool bar, but we never waited long to be served and of an evening Junior looked after us well. We found the beer nice, the wine drinkable and the spirits acceptable.

All in all a great hotel for a family get away in a great spot with everything you need on site to relax. For us with children the all inclusive option was great value and suited our routine. If travelling as a couple I would say go self catering as there are so many nice, inexpensive places to eat in puerto del carmen to suit all tastes.

Would we come back to this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SIELLARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews