We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relaxia Lanzaplaya
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bitacora Club(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
158
216
124
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
216
124
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barthese apartmentscentral locationbedroom windowreception stafflovely breezebbc world newsno air conthe main strippool sidebars and restaurantskids poolmobility problemsminute walk to the beachquiet at nightliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived at Relaxia Lanzaplaya to be told that they were overbooked due to the problems in Egypt - I don't see the connection as there are only so many rooms and with all of them on their website - how can you overbook?? this had apparently happened to a lot of people. We had to stay in a 4 star hotel a mile away for 5 days which was an upgrade but was not in the area that we wanted to be in. We stay in Lanzaplaya because we like the pool area and heated pool and the location that it is in. When we returned to Lanzaplaya the room wasn't ready. Staff weren't really interested. The room was an adapted one as my husband has walking difficulties which was a very dated but OK. We asked staff if problems would be sorted out for next year - they said they hoped so but did not know!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

booked a week in the lanzaplaya but checked out before our date.We had been looking forward to a lovely relaxing week away and what a disappointment,the beds were so hard and the sheets were terrible we had to share the couch between us so we got little sleep.The tv was a nightmare which added to the stress.I had to clean after the cleaners were in they clearly haven't a clue,they didn't even give us clean towels,we had to go to the local shop and buy some.We will be returning to peurto del Carmen as its a lovely place but definitely not be staying in lanzaplaya,and we wont be recommending it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tracy martina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Yet again, we booked these apartments, love the layout , central location and wonderful staff.
Nothing is too much bother for them, had a brilliant week, weather was mixed and very windy but still ended up with a good tan. Go to 'The BIg Easy' to see Question Band they are fantastic musicians, spent the whole week there. I would highly recommend these apartments for being very clean and comfortable, thanks again for our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank deba_cunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

we have just returned from a week at the lanzaplaya and was quite disappointed. when we got there we couldn't have our room as someone had had an accident and had to stay on in the room so they put us in the owners apartment which isn't as good as it sounds. it exited onto the street and had no windows and was not the most pleasant place but it was for one night only. we were given a free breakfast as some compensation but if that is the standard of food on offer i am glad we were self catering. when we got our room it was in block 7 which overlooked the pool which was a pleasant view. the apartments are well equipped but like others have said the beds are awful and the pillows are hard as rocks. one of the things we found quite strange is the total lack of privacy anybody using the bath room has . This is due to the door to the bathroom being a frosted glass that doesn't latch into a frame. This means that anything that anybody is doing in the bathroom is heard throughout the apartment. Also there is a huge frosted glass window between the bathroom and the bedroom which when the light is on in the bathroom lights up the bedroom, which isn't very good if anybody needs to use the bathroom in the night.

Now to the ants. It started off with just a couple of them wandering around which wasn't a problem as where ever you go in Lanzarote there are ants , but by the end of the week they were all over the kitchen area. we didn't see the point in complaint at that point as we were leaving the following day but it does need sorting.

The wifi isn't charged per apartment but per device which is ridiculous and it is very hit and miss. You get one hour free to see if you are happy with it and then if you want it for longer you can go and another access code. we didn't bother as the signal was so hit and miss. if you want wifi go and have a pint at El Kiosko 2 on the front (about 5 mins walk away and 1.5 Euro per pint) it is fast and doesn't drop out.

The pool area is good and kept very clean but the worrying thing we found is that the lifeguard is also a gardener, cleaner, waiter and food server so if you do get in trouble in the pool don't expect too much help from the staff. Also the hotels idea of a heated pool is different to mine, just tepid is not my idea of heated.

The cleaning from the maids was also hit and miss sometimes they would mop around and others they would not even empty the dust bin.

overall this could be a very nice resort but it needs a lot of simple things sorting out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stef2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We are just back from one week in lanzaplaya ,we found the staff excellent ,the apartment was small and basic but very clean and in an ideal location ,there are a lot of steps for buggy s but over all we were very happy it was lovely and quiet but that was probably because of the time of year .
We would stay here again mainly for location .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews